Mohan Talwar   27 January 2015 at 16:54

Lending through cheque

My SIL gave me a cheque of 1.4 Lacs in May, 2006 which she had got as a loan against her car from Bank and was credited to my saving account withing two days of deposit. There is no documented contract and period for repayment.I started repaying for her loan EMI and paid six EMIs and then through another financial deal i repaid her entire balance amount in cash in October, 2006 and could not obtain a receipt due to prevailing circumstances. She filed a civil suit against me in November 2009 for recovery of amount alongwith interest @24%. Please guide if the case is barred under limitation act 1963 (article 20) as it states filing case within three years of lending through cheque.

KISHORE   27 January 2015 at 16:42

Purchase of open plot

Dear Sir, I would like to purchase a open plot whose owner is died on 18-11-1998. The deceased plot owner is survived by his mother, wife, two married daughters and one married son and the deceased plot owner’s father is expired. On 16-06-2012, the said plot was registered by way of Gift Settlement Deed in favour of said deceased plot owner’s two married daughters by his wife and one married son by producing the death certificate of the deceased plot owner (plot owner’s mother is not involved in the registration and as I already said father is expired). The deceased plot owner’s mother is living separately and is not having good relations with the deceased plot owner’s other family members i.e. his wife, daughters and son. Since the deceased plot owner’s mother is living separately and not having good relations, even her whereabouts are also not known to anybody i.e. where she is living, whether she is dead or live etc.
When I approached a Lawyer, he advised me as follows:
“It is true that “mother” is a class I heir to a deceased Hindu. But she should have exercised her right before the transferees perfected their title to this property by possessing it adversely for more than 12
years (1998-2012). In the absence of such an act, by the mother, the
transferees in gift deed have perfected their title to this property by
adverse possession.”
1) Can I follow the above advise.
2) Can I purchase the said plot.
3) Or is there any way to purchase the above plot (Because the said plot is having a vastu problem. That’s why, the owners are selling the plot far below than the market rate. But, I am owning a plot adjacent to this plot If I combine both the plots as per vastu it is perfect. That’s why, I am interested to purchase the said plot)
4) Are there any legal problems in future from the deceased plot owner’s mother or from any other angle? Please advise.

Member (Account Deleted)   27 January 2015 at 16:23

Claim share from sold sale deed document

Dear Sir/Madam,
My father obtained 6 acre land by registered partitioned document via his grandfather’s WILL document in the year 1988. He sold 2 acre land in the year 1996 when i was singed the sale document along with my father and my sister ( total 3 persons signed). Again he sold 3 acre land without our sign (my sister and mine) in the year 2011. Now he has remaining 1 acre land only and made it WILL document to my cousin brother. Please provide your valuable opinion for the following.

1. Can i claim 1/3 share in the sold 3 acre land (sold without my sign in the year 2011)?

2. Can i reopen/cancel the registered sale document in the year 2011 because registered without my permission?

3. Is it legally possible/acceptable to sale land without my sign in the registered document?

4. Can i claim 1/3 share my father’s remaining 1 acre land?

Sujatha

khokan majumdar   27 January 2015 at 16:04

Relinquishment deed can be done through post or not

Respected sirs,
Relinquishment deed can be done through post or not? I mean physical presence is necessary or not?
pl advice.

khokan majumdar

Arvina biju   27 January 2015 at 16:03

“non filing of income tax returns – reg. tds return – salary to employees section 192”

My friend had quit working (private organization - MNC) in India in April 2012 and shifted abroad on dependent status.
Now she has received notice from IT department stating “Non filing of Income Tax Returns – Reg. TDS Return – Salary to employees Section 192” for the Assessment Years AY 2010-11, AY 2011-12, AY 2012-13. According to the notice she has to file online response by registering herself on the “IT Portal”.
During her employment tenure with the company her employer had deducted all relevant TDS on salaries and incentives. Since she has moved abroad she has not maintained any copies of the TDS. Kindly guide on how to proceed on the said matter i.e.
1. Reply on the IT portal
2. Retrieval of TDS document from employer
3. Filing of IT returns if required (since April 2012 she is unemployed and all relevant TDS has been deducted by employer)

Thanking you

KmeduVishnu   27 January 2015 at 15:40

Probating will

Is it mandatory in Pondicherry to probate the Will?

monty lamba   27 January 2015 at 15:24

Daughter right for father & mother property.

My father purchase some property on my mother(House Wife) name since 1985.
my father death on since 2010.

we are seven children, 2 brother & 5 sister. one brother death since 2012.

my mother all property transfer on my name,

but one sister out of five demand (Claim) her share.

sir, please advise this right way or not

Athi Vishal HD   27 January 2015 at 15:19

False statement submitted to court.

Respected Sir/Madam,

My wife filed an application to Magistrate Court u/s 12 of protection of women from DV Act-2005.

In that application it is stated that
" After the completion of MCA this petitioner (My wife) got a job at National College on contract basis as Lecturer for a salary of 40000/-PM".

But it is absolutely false and I have docmentary evidence (I obtained a letter from National college under RTI which states that my wife has never worked in that College as lecturer nor any post) to
prove her false statement.

Based on the above facts, please advise me for filing a case against for false statement(In writing)submitted by my wife before the court.
Thanking you.

Abhishek   27 January 2015 at 14:56

Noc from bank

I have taken a loan from SBI and it got sanctioned. But builder needs to give me NOC from bank(BAnk of India) Because Bank of India has finaced his project.
Is their any chance that his bank (BOI) can deny to give NOC.
I who is liable if builder failed to provided NOC. I have already paid 20% of total amount

mohamedsameer   27 January 2015 at 14:20

How to change fathername

In my father name was mistake in college and school transfer certificate. now iam studying final year.my father name correctly in birth certificate, voter id, ration card, aadhar card. how to change my father name? please answer me