Abhimanyu
03 February 2015 at 23:16
My wife filed the examination in chief in her evidence stage. Judge asked to go for cross exam on same or next date. Next Date the Husband was not present in the court, due to some religious function & talks of Mutual Consent Divorce bet him wife. They agreed for MCD. So Husband did not attend the court on next date.
But the court passed No cross order as wife's counsel was present. Later around 3 dates passed in the MCD talks, but it failed & husband demanded the Cross of Petitioner wife. But the judge denied as No Cross order has been passed & wife already place application that she want to close her evidence as she do not have any more witness.
1. Now how can husband go for Wife's Cross and under which section in Divorce case ?
2. Wife is working but she denies in court and getting interim maintenance under HMA 24. Can husband demand Witness Summons to his wife's employer in his evidence stage ?
3. Do you need to provide the list of witness to court before your evidence to whom you want to call as Husband's witness ?
Yash
03 February 2015 at 22:46
Joined MNC after signing the contract that there is 2 months notice period from both sides and could be waived off in the lieu 2 months gross salary from either side.
Soon after joining had offer from other company, though the offer letter was awaited by then.
It was verbally discussed with manager for quick release with no written communication.
Manager communicated to HR and same issued a show cause notice with no mention of name of authorized signatory but only signature were there. It stated that it is act of misconduct that you had told your manager that you are yet to decide on the offer from other company.
Replied stating that these alleged points are false and also mention that the show cause notice does not contain any name of authorized signatory.
After 2 days, they terminated stating that it is act of misconduct and no notice period recovery is applicable.
However, in the FnF, they mentioned that I left the company on my own.
As I understand I am eligible for 2 months gross salary as per the contract and since was unemployed for 20 days additional compensation as well.
Please suggest the way forward.
tarun
03 February 2015 at 21:59
I am in 2nd year llb evening course , recently I got appointment in haryana state government.
Do I need to take permission from higher authorities to continue my current study.?
Worth to be mentioned here I applied for current job before starting my llb.!
Pls answer it.
Thanks in advance.
whether POLICE DEPARTMENT is an office of profit under the article 191 (a) ?
abhishej
03 February 2015 at 21:08
I am.interested in law and want to become lawyer .so sir can I go in court or any other place to gain practical knowledge of law
Mediation will end in another month at Allahabad I have filed mandatory and permanent injunction and attached same at allahbad and have sent letter to ssp stating I am ready to be part of investigation and attached at Allahabad high court
Can some give me cases where high court has given stay or bail in ipc 377 and 498a cases for U.P
satish kumar
03 February 2015 at 20:46
3 candidates recruited in yr. 1988: eg. verma, khajuria & srivastava as assistant programmer and promoted to B group officer.
2. 8 candidates recruited in yr. dec 1991:eg. bharat, dalmia, sahni, inderjit, khanna, Bhatia, Asish, rampal as Assistant programmer promoted to B group officer except BHATIA.
3. 5 candidates recruited in 1991:eg. KK, Deepak, tiwari, rawat, khurana as Data Processing superintendent (DPS) and promoted to AP.
4. 4 candidates recruited in yr. 1991:eg. akshay, chartley, mazumdar, baljinder as console operator and promoted to AP.
5. 4 candidates recruited in yr. 1992: eg. rajesh, saini, sindh paul, anil Sharma as DPS and promoted to AP.
6. 3 candidates recruited in yr. 1996: eg. Akash, simiran, ashwani as DPS and promoted to AP.
7. 2 candidates recruited in yr. 2000 and appointed in 2003 with computer degree from a recognized institution ie from a university: satish, ashok as DPS and promoted to AP. 3 yrs.late appointment due to the serving candidates in the railway(RCF) opposing the appointment of the candidates who possess the computer degree from a recognized institution.
The eligibility criteria of AP and DPS are the same except in experience till recruitment yr. 2000. After 6th pay commission, AP an DPS post merged as sr. Engr./IT.
Out of 29 candidates, only 2 candidates mentioned at point no. 7 possesses the computer degree from a recognized institution and some as private degree and some as none ie not fulfilling the eligibility criteria. Private degree are not demanded but still appointed.
Now differences started to occur between all candidates that those who don’t possess the computer degree can’t be appointed and promoted. Those candidates who possess the computer degree & recruited later demanded promoted first over the former recruited without computer degree and demanding demotion of the candidate who recruited former without computer degree & got promoted.
Some candidates now achieved the service of 23 yrs or more and some are less than 20 yrs & greater than 12 years and not get any promotion still.
Some candidates inserted forged degree of computer to show that we have appointed with computer degree from a recognized institution so that he might got promotion first.
Pl answered satishfactorily and advise me better solution.
abhishej
03 February 2015 at 20:05
state legal service authority provide free legal aid for women. poor . sc .St etc but how can we apply for for legal aid and where can we apply
Land occupied
My name is Vamsi from Hyderabad city. Iam working in private organization. Iam the only son to my parents. My father is a retired state government employee. In 1996 government has alloted plots for its government employees and for the MLA's of the state. My father has paid Rs 12000/- for plot cost and 200 Rs for society registration. The society has allotted the plot and registered on my fathers name but, they never gave the registered document to my father. My father almost 5-6 years followed up for the documents but they were saying something else. One day in the year 2003 ACB official came to my father explained about the fraud happened. My father came to know that, in his office one person is a president of that society and he has sold many plots to some other parties for lakhs of rupees. My father was in shock by hearing this and later ACB official promised that will get justice. They informed my father to come to the court and give the note infront of the judge.
Now, after many years again court has sent summons on my fathers name and asked to give statement. The same has given and the case is strengthening towards society members are fraud.
Some how, we've got our land sale deed photocopies which is registered on my fathers name.
I went to subregistrar office checked the Encumbrance certificate still it is on my fathers name.
The area of the plot is 400 sq yards. The present value of the land is 4.5 crore nearly.
Now, we've surprised that, some one has already constructed posh and duplex house on our land.
We are ready to do compromise also but the opposite party looks like they are having much influence than us.
Please guide me or please send us good suggestion how to solve this matter.
Reg/Vamsi.