Siddhi Agarwal   05 February 2015 at 10:32

Safety of docs in mm's courts

It takes years for delivering verdicts in criminal cases pending in MM's Courts in Mumbai. Also they have soft corners for accused persons (Read Times of India of today for proof wherein HC has set aside the order of a biased MM). In what way complainant can secure that the docs submitted in court are not stolen or files removed at the behest of resourceful accused persons as such acts affects the case resulting in acquittal of accused person. Pl. advice.

Stanley Nazareth   05 February 2015 at 10:11

Fast food

Dear Sir

We have a small shop at Grant Road,which is currently selling tobacco and cigarettes. The premises is on pagdi system. We propose to start with sandvich and tea to cater to the nearby residential and commercial premises and may cater to medu vada and vada pav in the near future. We have a shop and establishment licence and also the licence to sell tobacco.
Please advise if we need to procure a food licence and what will be the other legal requirements
Thanking you
Stanley

Siddhi Agarwal   05 February 2015 at 10:11

Eow not accepting frauds below 3 crores.

Dear & Respected Experts-I am a social worker trying to help out uneducated and poor people in their plight for justice so pl. help.

Today's Times of India reports that EOW -Mumbai refuses to act in cases of frauds below 3 Crores. What should be done in case of frauds below 20Lacs do we let go them? In this case a co op society is involved and have siphoned off approx. 20Lacs from members funds in fraudulent manner. We know how dy. registrars are managed by the managing committe of the societies in such cases.

sri   05 February 2015 at 10:07

Case dismissed - plaintiff lawyer did not take further steps to serve notice to defendent

A share broker refused to make payment towards my shares sold. Hence I requested Court stay order to stop-transfer of the shares and case was filed in the Bangalore court.

The case was continuously getting adjourned (for reasons like no judges, change of judge etc) in the court for 4-5 years with no hearing. The share broker willfully, never received any court order sent to him. Once the case was picked up, the lawyer was asked to serve further notice to the share broker which he missed. Hence the judge dismissed the case with the judgement that "steps promised by lawyer were not taken". This happened in about 12 years ago.

Once we got know of above, we reached out to many lawyers for options to revive the case or other options to get us justice. I was conveyed that the need was to reach Registrar of Companies (since we are in Bangalore, the nearest one was in Chennai). There was not much progress here, as there was no guidance on how to claim justice. Many lawyers that we approached had very little awareness of dealing with cases around shares and could not help earlier.

Few local lawyers that were approached recently said that more than 5 years have passed and hence filing new case may not be possible.

The share registrar of company has still not transferred the shares and awaiting my submission of court order for next steps.

I have seen great help from your legal specialists in this website and my hopes of getting direction and justice have been revived.

Please convey what needs to be my next steps, to gain justice? Can I file a new case to get judgement?

O. Mahalakshmi   05 February 2015 at 09:52

Restoration of maintenance case

crl.m.p in Maintenance case and both are dismissed for default. how the Maintence case will be restored

PRACHI   05 February 2015 at 08:55

Joint property

My client along with his brother purchased a land . they were purchased in the capacity of partners of a registered partnership firm. My client was facing heath problems and not visited the land for so many years. The property was divided jointly. my clients brother demolished the partition and using the whole portion as it is wholly owned by him. When he just went theirhis brother's son didnot entertain him. Now my client wants to start business in his 50% share , how the problem can be resolved. If I want to serve legal notice what will be the ccontains. My client cannot enter on his own property.

rahul   05 February 2015 at 01:33

Bank fraud someone took bank loan against my property

Please help. It has come to light that someone took a Bank loan against My property (200 sq metre plot in Noida). My property file is missing from the authorities. Banks have siezed the property. All the property documents with Banks are forged.

What Should i do against this fraudulent transaction?

Rahul Gupta   05 February 2015 at 00:02

Partition suit

My grandfather had 4 sons and they lived in one house which was in his name . My grandfather purchased another plot in name of 2 sons so that the existing house can be shared by the other sons.
But he died before transferring the house in their name. Now over twenty yrs after his death a son of a deceased bother residing in the new house has filed Partition suit against his uncles in the old house.
Can he be stopped from getting share in any legal way.
My Grandfather died suddenly without a will.

VINOD VERMA   04 February 2015 at 23:50

Amendment in criminal complaint under sec. 138 n i act

a complaint under sec 138 N I Act is filed by the sister concern of the name appearing on the cheque. the notice is rightly sent, but the complaint and affidavit and evidence have been say, the cheque is issued to 'verma overseas' but the advocate filed complaint as 'verma exports', the affidavit and evidence has been lead by partner of the firm 'verma exports, now before the cross examination the complainants advocate moved an application to correct the name to 'verma overseas'
1. can the JMIC allow the amendment, if not any rulings of SCI to this effect

Member (Account Deleted)   04 February 2015 at 22:16

Marriage

Can a hindu marriage can be solemnized without mangalsutra tieing but with registration in a register office by exchanging garlands?