rob   03 July 2015 at 20:07

how to use rti 2005 act

Sir, I am common man, how. Can I use rti - offline/ online. Where /how to apply. In what office I have to go. What is the legal method to use rti act. How can online, I can acquire about public servant job details. Is there any person/ agency which help laymen.

srinivas   03 July 2015 at 19:40

Charge-sheet

Please explain the terminology:

All accused present petition u.sec 216 .1 Cr.p.c r.w 193 and 209 Cr.p.c filed and pending for and c and p

This was given in the court for attending the accused in filing the charge sheet by the police in DVC.

K. P. Boda   03 July 2015 at 19:18

Condonation of notice under nia 138

Dear Experts, is any one aware of any order of the Supreme Court or High Court where in spite of absence of mandatory notice of demand of payment in cheque bounce case, the case has been allowed ? I need citation in one of my case and the matter is already on the board for next week. Regards from Mr.K.P.Boda.

sunil kumavat   03 July 2015 at 18:30

Stamp duty for filing 138 case .

res.sir. i want to confirm about STAMP DUTY to be given for filing a case of 138 NI ACT

Is it 10% of the value of cheque being dishonoured. i.e. if the value of cheque is Rs. 1 lac. stamp duty will be 10K .

and also guide on as there is recent change in directions by supreme court for filing / tranfering 138 case to the city of which the cheque is given.

please guide

sunil

khalid jaffrey   03 July 2015 at 18:28

Negotiable instrunment act, sec 138

suppose "A" a businessman who lives in delhi issued a cheque to "B"who lives in kolkata.

"A" issued a cheque of a particular bank to "B" in delhi on particular date.
"B" presented that cheque in kolkata branch of that particular bank.
the cheque is dishonoured on account of insufficient fund.
where is the jurisdiction of filing the case.
how does the recent Negotiable Instruments (Amendment) Ordinance, 2015 affects the jurisdiction.
does the recent amendment overrides the Dashrath Rupsingh Rathod vs. State of Maharashtr, ruling held by three judge bench in SC.

Plz help me out with the query.

BCD   03 July 2015 at 17:38

Income tax

I work for a start-up, which has not yet paid income tax for the year 2014-2015 and as a result has not been able to generate form 16.\

Also, for the first two years they did not pay employees PF and for a few months salaries were paid after the 15th.

What legal action can I take against This firm, please advice.

Thanks in advance.

Rajesh   03 July 2015 at 16:37

Settlement agreement between husband and wife

Due to domestic violence, wife decided to stay with parents. Husband and wife have signed agreement that husband will give her some X amount in Y period as one time settlement, after which both of them will file application for divorce.

Agreement is notarised, whether the same needs to be registered as well?

Rajesh   03 July 2015 at 16:34

Domestic voilence

Wife left home due to domestic violence, she is staying with her parents since last 7 months. While leaving she had not filed any case or police complaint. Can she send legal notice to husband now under DV and ask for maintenance u/s 24.

Ashok   03 July 2015 at 16:18

Proof of age

Respected Experts,

I'm resident of Mumbai have a small query regarding proof of age of my mother.

My mother aged 62, residence of Mumbai, has no proper age proof document. Documents whichever she has, have incorrect age details. Like in Voter ID age mentioned is 57 years and in ration card its 50 years. No other documents are available to show the age proof at present.

She was born in the year 1953 in Udipi,Karnataka state and eldest of all children. She had studied till 4th std and left the school due to personal reasons. My uncle was born in the year 1955.

We had approached the school where she had attained last. School authorities had declined do give school leaving certificate stating the reason that their documents and all old records where gutted in the fire which had occurred once at school.

Would request expertise to advise how to and what would be the procedure to get age proof?

Ashok Poojari

Geets   03 July 2015 at 16:05

Credit card fraud - questions on the rights of the card holder

have a question on credit card debt.

The card was delivered at the card holder's house in 2009 (but not to the card holder). No intimation was provided to the card holder prior to delivery. At the time of the delivery there was a fraud resulting in a charge on the card. The card was blocked on the same day and also reported to the police. The fraudster was caught and case is under trial.

Questions:
1. Given that there was a fraud, is the amount of the card the liability of the card holder?
2. Given that the fraud was reported on the same day, could the bank charge back the money from the vendor where the card was used?
2. What is the statute of limitation for Credit Card Debt ? How is it calculated?
3. Does verbal communication with the bank / collection agent considered while calculating the time limitation ?