Amit Agarwalla   05 August 2015 at 12:49

Notice from mact for claim u/s 166/140

Recieved a notice from MACT for an accident occured in April, 2015 and asked to appear before the Tribunal.A case was also registered with police, however, the police in the report mentioned that there is no record to show that the accident occured by my vehicle. But I dont have the copy of the report. Shall I ask for the report ? If yes, what is the procedure ?

Also, is the owner/driver liable for the compensation in any way, if all the related documents are ok.

What is the procedure to be followed now.

Thanks in advance.

Amit

Member (Account Deleted)   05 August 2015 at 12:04

Complaint against sp officer (maharahtra)

yesterday we went to the local police station akola for seeking a help from where we were forwaded to the SP office, so we went there, there we were asked to write our need in an application , so we did the same, his subordinates there (dont know name and post but were in khaki wardi) read the same, on asking wheteher we can get help he said yes SP will help you. we were asked to keep our phone out so we did the same.
then we entered, the television in his room was on and politely stated our need and gave the same application.
for no reasons known the SP started abusing us it was me(21yrs) and my mom (55yrs)there, frist he said in a loud tone and denied helping, he then scolded us and threatned us and said i will sue you for wrong charges, then he specifically used the term "bloody" in full aggression and anger we were actually very scared as he had power.
thene he said "shutup and get out " three times. we were shocked to see his this type of attitude ,then a female not in any uniform( wardi) entered , he ordered her to " take her out of the room and said her to slap my mom twice and reapeated by saying dat lady this is my order to u slap her twice and throw her out" den he kept shouting for no reasons .
we left from der.
i dont thnk a SP OFFICER can ever talk to commom man the way he did

now i want justice
whom do i ask justice for ???
where do i complaint he is the SP der???
and i dont have any recording also that everythng happened in front of the othe officers der but they were quite and shocked as well less chances that they will help us in anyway. but i need justice people like him are not worth the post they get.

arawint ra   05 August 2015 at 09:58

ceiling leakage

Sir this is arawint from Chennai.am staying in a apartment which is ground floor .am getting leakage from the ceiling .i already informed upper flat.but they are solving it.what I do at this situation.

varun sharma   05 August 2015 at 09:36

Issue related married daughters rights

my grand father has given a piece of land of his aquired property to his married daughter in donation. now can she claim her share in rest of his property.

Balaji Bakthavathsal   05 August 2015 at 09:22

Submission of i.a. after the announcement of date ex-parte judgment

In a Civil Suit filed in the lower court, the respondents have been declared ex-parte and the plaintiff at the time of giving ex-parte evidence took the oath and filed affidavit. The judge too ordered the date for delivering the ex-parte judgment. At this stage, the respondent entered and submitted an I.A. seeking to set aside the ex-parte order.
I request the learned lawyers to clarify the following doubts.
Is it not the duty of the office of the court to verify the stage of the suit whether it is still pending or date of judgement ordered etc. before numbering the I.A. petition ?
Can the admission of the I.A. be entertained once the date of judgment is pronounced ?

Ram Kulkarni   05 August 2015 at 09:09

About non compliance of services

I am doctor by profession and I got answers from the experts on this site the site is very valuable tool for me.
I am not victim of administrative delay.Bombay nursing home registration is required to run hospital.I am already having reg.for my old hospital and applied for reg on 13/3/2013 and taken receipt.The tahasildar and legal advisor (Unofficially )raided hospital and Civil surgeon after order from Collector(Not Appropriate Authority)put F.I.R.onme
Now my query is that can I put any civil case on clerk for not forwarding my application to respective office? I have already made complaint one month back to civil surgeon and I have taken video shooting of the clerk saying he has forgotten to comply with.

Stephen   05 August 2015 at 08:33

Property sale original and next sale - guidance value

Dear Lawyers and Tax Experts,

From your esteemed knowledge, I seek your advice and opinion on the below property matter.

a) Couple of years back I bought a piece of property in Bangalore under B-Katha paid fully White from my NRI a/c and amount documented in sale deed is ~ 25 Lakhs Plus appropriate registration charges.

b) Now I am planning to sell the same after factoring nominal profit for ~ 32 Lakhs which are agreeable for buyer. However the buyer intends to pay in White only to the extent of ~ 24 Lakhs while the difference between 32 – 24 would be paid in cash and presumably he would register for ~ 24 which he states as per guidance value prescribed by Govt.

As we are likely to enter into agreement, given the above original actual transaction both in sale deeds and financial trail and the intended sale prospect. As the new sale deed value (~24 Lakhs) is more or less equal / less to the original sale deed value and buyer claims it is the permissible Govt prescribed guidance value, will the sub-registrar allow when compared to original deed value.

Also how to ensure the cash transaction (difference between 32 – 24 Lakhs i.e 8 Lakhs) is handled between buyer and seller through applicable legal means.

Thanks in advance
Stephen

jyoti nandi   05 August 2015 at 08:00

Property purchase

i decide to purchase a property (a residential building) through house building loan on SBI. The present owner have an outstanding house building loan on that property(the original papers are with bank,ALLAHABAD BANK).the land on which the residential building exist is not as VITI(it is in AUSH).How should i progress to purchase the building.

HARISH DHINGRA   05 August 2015 at 07:22

Regarding time allowed to appeal further when lost in tishazari court for will probation.

Kindly Please Provide me the Information Regarding Court matter civil suit type that I(HARISH DHINGRA, RESPONDENT NO.3) have won the case in tishazari court, delhi regarding grant of successsion certificate under section 372, "WILL" probated and I want to know what is the maximum time for objector who lost this case to file an appeal further regarding this matter and also Kindly please tell me I won the case and but i am still not in possession for property shop no-19, new market, west patel nagar, new delhi. kindly please tell me what shoulld i do further please guide me.

Chandan Tyagi   05 August 2015 at 05:42

Rent

I have a property(shop) which is on rent for the last 15-18 years. Now the tenant is not giving the rent from the last 1.5 years.
I have already filed a rent dispute suit in civil court.
After the suit stated the other party have received notice but never show up before the court.

Also the shop is sublet to another person by the original tenant and left the place.

The civil judge is asking for a fresh suit against the sub let tenant.

What should be done in this case.

Thanks in advance.