Anonymous   07 August 2015 at 02:51

property matter

Dear sir , I m 25 year old and I m from Gujarat . I want to know about my rights and my share in my father's or my grandfather's property . my father is alive but I don't want to spend my life wid him so I need some legal advice . my grandfather expired 3 year ago and my grandmother is alive . plz give me advice about my share in my father's property if he is alive.my father don't want to give me any share or cash to live my house so I m worried about my future .

Rajesh Soni   07 August 2015 at 01:21

Old building unregistered (proposed) society need to install toilet inside apartment

Hello experts!

I have recently bought an apartment in a 4-storey old building (built 35 years) at Vile Parle West, Mumbai. The building does NOT have an OC (Occupation certificate). The housing society is NOT registered, it's still "Proposed".

This building has common toilets on each floor, each flat has bathrooms inside, but NO toilets inside each apartment.

1) My first question is, if I am willing to bear all expenses to install a toilet inside my apartment, do I need written permission from the proposed society or BMC or anybody else?

2) Second question, the society is dominated by Gujarati / Marwadi communities and they are insisting the apartments be let to only Gujarati families (No bachelors or students allowed). I know this is 100% illegal to discriminate, and I personally have no objections to let this to students / bachelors of other castes.

I have observed a lot of resistance from residents of the society in these matters. Nobody has ever attempted this before, and the committee members and other residents are going to NOT cooperate and create hassles. I want to know what are my legal options.

Thanks in advance.

Rajesh

nigam   07 August 2015 at 01:13

My mother's name not being added in bank account in place of my demised father

My father's name is in nominee of a bank account, the other nominee is my uncle and account is in name of my grandmother. After death of my father we asked grandmother & uncle to sign on the bank application form for adding my mother's name in place of my father's name. But they denied. And are using all the money being deposited(fixed rent is being deposited) in the account. My father shared equal right over the money in account.
What should I do further? Kindly help me.

Sabita Kohli   07 August 2015 at 00:14

parking charges

My mother 90 yrs widow lives alone in Mumbai. I visit her every fortnight fron Nashik.
The parking charges levied by society is free for family members for 5 days.
Sometimes i gave to stay for longer periods when she is ill.
The Secretary bills her Rs.50 per day for additional days.
Normally members pay 250/- pm.
I being her only daughter who takes care of her, has she to pay such exhorbitant parking charges.
Please let me knoe.

rajan chopra   07 August 2015 at 00:12

High Court Summon

Sir an accused preffered petition u/s 397 r/w 401 cr.PC in High court after being convicted in lower court in cheque bounce case and appeal in session court being dismissed.Complainant received notice from high court that the case will be listed on date fixed for admission.Again the same notice received to appear on next date.Then third notice received that you are required to appear in person before this hon' ble court on date fixed.Is the presence of complainant in High court complousary and binding or complainant can avoid these notices ?

shabari   07 August 2015 at 00:08

Paid education loan but reflecting default in cibil

Honorable Lawyers,

i took my educational loan on 2007, i completed my engg in 2011, initially i started my job with small company of pay about 5k, after many struggles now i'm in mnc, in the mean time, i got letters from bank to pay the loan amount and i spoke to the manager and explained about my situation and they gave me the time to pay,, after placing in mnc at that time i got letter from bank they told me to pay full amount without interest, so i paid that amount fully by borrowing from local lenders, and bank closed my loan account, now the issue is when i applied for the personal loan it got rejected due to default in educational loan, now really i don't know what to do, when i checked with my previous bank manager he told they are not entering anything in cibil and it will be auto generated. i am really worried on this. i am the only earning person in my family with 1 sister, i dont what i can to for my sister marriage.

my current cibil score - 748

please advice me on this.

Anonymous   06 August 2015 at 23:10

Property mortgage by pervious owner

Sir i had borrowed a property on 2007 from subash and it registered on my name. In 2015 i came to know that the property i borrowed was mortgage by pervious owner to bank nd took a loan of 6lakh and bank declared it as npa. Now bank is issuing notice to me for repayment of loan. Please suggest what should i do in this case???

amit   06 August 2015 at 22:26

Mode of proving foreign documents

A salary certificate duly sealed and signed is issued on company's letter pad, send by email to the wife of deceased employee.

The company is private company situated in UAE.

How can that certificate be prove in India before the Motor Accident claims Tribunal ?

What was the procedure to prove such type of foreign documents in India? (As employer is not willing to come to India & no record, maintain in due course, is available in India)

Mehul Parmar   06 August 2015 at 22:13

Termination letter

I am worked in MNC (insurance co)
From last more than three year.imTwo month ago i am sufferring frim joandis
Itherefore i am not reporting to branch. Already i sm told my reporting manager.
But they absconding me and thab terminate.
HR told me that i can not get releving or any letter from co than how can i join other co.
Hiw can i prove that i have already leave co.
1 can i get releving letter?
2can i got my full and final and PF ?

Kanakawallee   06 August 2015 at 22:05

Residence certificate

Is there any difference between Residence certificate general and Annexure II A residence certificate. (Telangana)

what if a person had resided in multiple local areas how to obtain residence certificate
do we have to approach the MRO of the previous local area or the current

I require to get residence certificate for admission into higher education. I pursued graduation through distance mode after a gap of 4 yrs from inter. Now I am asked to submit
the residence certificate for preceding 7 yrs of graduation for admission. It has been five years that finished my graduation.