hitesh mehta
08 August 2015 at 18:49
my present house is jointly owned by me and Two aunties(dad' brothers wife) . but according to family settlement can i transfer the house to two aunties so that they becomes the owner.
hitesh mehta
08 August 2015 at 18:42
hi,
is Service Tax & VAT payable on purchase of resale flat.....?
This cost is to be borne by whom.... i.e the seller or the buyer.
Can builder ask society to pay taxes on behalf of its members
in my case first buyer has purchased flat in underconstructed building in 2010 and has now sold to me in 2015 but during AGM this point came and he is asking through society as he tells that now as the society has been formed he cant derictly contact to the original buyers and the builder is also the member of the society
pls help
HITESH MEHTA
ANISH KHANNA
08 August 2015 at 18:27
Respected and learned experts.
I need a advice
Case .My wife had purchased a property in her name only and was registered in sub registrar office. a small part payment of Rs 2 Lacs and 3 Lacs were paid by chq . and both the cheques were bounced .
Please note Rs 2 lac chq was from my wife account HDFC bank and Rs 3 lac was from her husband account ICICI Bank . now the complainant has filed a single case with two accused husband and wife. under section 138
My question is
1st Can the complainant file a single suit under section 138 for two different accused ( husband and wife )
2nd we have taken bail for both accused but can we pay Rs 2 Lac of wife and get her name removed from the case .
3rd can the case be dismissed
sir early revert will be appreciated.
JS
08 August 2015 at 18:23
I wish to clarify some doubt .
Mr.Ramesh purchased some property (12 cents)in 1948 & got the patta in his name.Further he has 2 son & 1 daughter. After his death one of the son enjoying the property & pay the tax for past 20 years (in his name not his father's name).Now he demolish the old house & build a new one in the same property.In this situation others has come for getting their rights.Is there any chance to get the stay order against the house construction by any one of the legal heir(out of other's two)?.Actually other two person also having the house & their house title is also in the name of Mr.Ramesh.(Their's Father).
r.pratap
08 August 2015 at 18:12
Sir
regarding life imprisonment, some point is not clear, section 57 ipc says it should be taken as 20 years for calculating fractions, what do we mean by this , how it is used by judicial process, practcally.kindly clarify so that it may be made clear to layman
thaks, sir.
raju
08 August 2015 at 18:01
An employee in charitable hospital at the time of offer of appointment under terms and conditions accept offer of appointment. Later after 5 years another hospital are opened by the Society. They take under taking from all employees that they can be transfer to another unit any time. My query is that can employee change in court that at the time of offer of appointment this condition was not mentioned and they have got it signed after 5 years when another hospitals were opened. Please reply
raju
08 August 2015 at 17:46
This is with reference to my earlier query in which I have stated that I am permanent employee working in charitable hospital for more than 20 years. As per service rules of this hospital I have reported certain matters involving issuing of funds against the policy to non-eligible employees which were duly recovered after I have reported the matter in the interest of the Hospital. But on & off harassed by senior officers. Finally my blood relation not working in this Hospital informed to higher authority who is head of the society through mail. Now the Administration Incharge who have asked me to submitted written reply on the letter mailed by my blood relation directly to Head of Society and charged and framed issues that I have supplied Hospital information to outsider and inquiry shall be held against me. Anyhow I have replied that my near one has written about my hardship and suffering that I have faced on speaking the truth in the interest of hospital and nothing confidential is written in letter which was mailed by my blood relation to Head of Society. My query is that whom against I have complaint he is the Administration Incharge and he shall inquiry the matter by deploying his own employee where my chances of hearing will be almost ZERO and my services can be terminated. I am surviving with my family and age of 50 years. Any dispute between employee and employer which have arised earlier in this hospital have been cleared by Labour Officer and than if not satisfied it goes to Labour Court for its decision. I alongwith my family prays that kindly give us some alternate solution that what rightly now it can be done whether I should approach Labour Officer or Labour Court or can High Court provide me stay in this matters.
pankaj jain
08 August 2015 at 17:41
सर दो भाई थे उसमे एक भाई के 6 लडकिया थी और दुसरे भाई के 1 लड़का और 2 लड़की थी।जब लड़का 25 साल का हुआ तो पहले भाई ने दूसरे भाई के लड़के को गोदनामा लिखकर पंचो की सहमति लेकर गौद ले लिया।अपनी साडी सम्पति भी उस बेटे के नाम कर दी।जिस भाई ने गौद लिया उनके देहांत के बाद उनके बदले अनुकम्पा नियुक्ति में उस लड़के की नोकरी भी लग गई।सब कुछ ठीक चल रहा था ।सभी बहनो की शादी भी हो गई।15 साल बाद 6 में से 5बहने प्रॉपर्टी में हिस्सा मांग रही है।उस प्रॉपर्टी में भी जो उनके काका के नाम पर है।क्या ये सही है।उनका हक़ तो सिर्फ उनके पिता की प्रोपेरी पर होना चाहिए।वो उनके काका के नाम पर जो प्रॉपर्टी है उसमे भी हिस्सा� मांग रही है।कोर्ट में जाने की धमकी दे रही है।क्या करना चाहिए ।उनके गौद लिए हुए भाई की नोकरी कोभी चचैलेंज कर रही है।कृपया कर के कुछ सलाह दीजिये ।आपका आभार होगा।
VIJAYNARAYAN
08 August 2015 at 17:29
my present house is jointly owned by me and my wife. can i sell the house to my wife so that she becomes the single sole owner.
Lower court staying of ep proceeding in higher court
My tenant against a eviction notice went to Additional Munsif court for a Injunction & to continue tenancy in 2006.It has come for trail in 2012 and now getting adjourned for Judgement&Order repeatedly.I went to Sub-Ordinate court on the same matter on a different count, got Eviction Order.Tenant's appeal in District&sessions Court was dismissed & eviction confirmed. TENANT did not go for 2nd appeal for last 3 years. Now it is on EP proceeding. On 2006 filed petition the the tenant lawyer is asking stay on EP. CAN A LOWER COURT STAY EVICTION
ORDER OF HIGHER COURT & STAY EP PETITION.