New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Member (Account Deleted)   10 January 2016 at 19:27

Fir under sec 279/337

An FIR was filed against me for rash and negligent driving by a 3 wheeler auto driver in an accident on a road crossing where the red lights were not working. All the 4 passengers in the auto rickshaw received simple injuries and were discharged within 3-4 hours from the hospital. I wanted to file the FIR against the auto driver since according to me he was driving rashly and hit me since I was going straight and he hit me from the right side. However, I did not pursue the matter since my insurance had lapsed and I was afraid that it may cause complications, which it did anyway. What are the options available to me now?

S. Kumar   10 January 2016 at 19:11

Technical Resignation

Dear sir, I am an Ex Servicemen and working in a public sector bank as head cashier and has been selected for the post of Auditor in CAG. My salery is at stagnation in clerical cedre as a result of Pay fixation given to Ex Servicemen in PSBs. My quary is that when I join as Auditor, am I eligible for Pay fixation and if "yes" whether my pay will be fixed as per my defence service or as per my present service in bank...???

M Singh   10 January 2016 at 19:02

Party in case

Services of an permanent employee working in organisation run by trust/society was dismissed by disciplinary authority. Now I intend to file case for this my advocate have told that besides the disciplinary authority other persons who are members and Head of Society of this trust/society shall be made party since they have concerned with the present case. My query is that Head of Society of this organisation who is spiritually religious making him party in the case will it be appropriate and wouldn't go against me for making him party in the case. Please advice

Anonymous   10 January 2016 at 18:49

illegal eviction

my mother is govt employee in municipal corporations for last 23 years.a quarter is alloted to my mother since,now her officer is forcing her to evict our quarter without giving any reason. officer also threatening my mother if she does not evict the quarter her absent will b marked frm work nd he will stop my mother salary.can a govt official do that.my mothers retirement is in 2022.

mayuresh   10 January 2016 at 18:05

Flat in grampanchayat area

i want to purchase flat in grampanchayat area, which documents should i check , kindly suggest checklist for doucuments

HariGanesh   10 January 2016 at 17:36

Delay in getting legal heir certificate

Respected sir,

I am from Chennai and I sought the advice from this forum and applied for the legal Heir certificate as My Mom passed away. I had it applied on August 22 2015 and the officials from VAO office came for verification 3 Months prior and I still have not received the legal heir certificate. Every time either me or a neighbour of mine goes to VAO office, the office remains closed and recently they are making use of the statement that VAO has gone for flood relief campaign or he has gone for giving the free mixie, grinder camp and will not be available. I agree that a VAO has to take care of these, but then there are some routines that he has to do without fail such a way that others are not affected is what My opinion is. I have no clue on the next step or the escalation point on how to get this addressed.

Kindly provide me a suggestion on how to get this solved.

Thanks in Advance.

Hari.

viney   10 January 2016 at 14:44

stepping up of pay of senior employee at par with Junior emp

Someone can tell.. If in revised pay, difference in basic pay of senior and Junior employee cames due to revision of pay. Introduction of new pay scales and even up graded pay scales. And junior employee start to drawn more pay than Senior in revised pay scale.
Case is :-
1. Senior appointed and promoted before the revision of pay scale.(01-01-06) in pre-revised pay scale.
2. Junior employee appointed before 01-01-06. And promoted after 01-01-06.
3. Pay of both employees got fixed as per recommendations of pay commission.
4. Junior employee got stepping up of pay at par with another junior to him.
5. Before stepping up of pay Junior employee was drawn less pay in comparison to senior employee.
6. After stepping up of pay junior employee started to drawn more pay than Senior.
We claim stepping up of pay at par with that junior as per provision in rule of pay fixation ( Note 10 below rule 7)

viney   10 January 2016 at 14:34

stepping up of pay of senior employee at par with Junior emp

Someone can tell.. If in revised pay, difference in basic pay of senior and Junior employee cames due to revision of pay. Introduction of new pay scales and even up graded pay scales. And junior employee start to drawn more pay than Senior in revised pay scale.
Case is :-
1. Senior appointed and promoted before the revision of pay scale.(01-01-06) in pre-revised pay scale.
2. Junior employee appointed before 01-01-06. And promoted after 01-01-06.
3. Pay of both employees got fixed as per recommendations of pay commission.
4. Junior employee got stepping up of pay at par with another junior to him.
5. Before stepping up of pay Junior employee was drawn less pay in comparison to senior employee.
6. After stepping up of pay junior employee started to drawn more pay than Senior.
We claim stepping up of pay at par with that junior as per provision in rule of pay fixation ( Note 10 below rule 7)

Anonymous   10 January 2016 at 13:14

Transfer of property as donor

I'm the elder son,
My mother as a donor transferred the property to my younger brother (as a donee) to he as a donee before 10 years ago in my absence now I had knew that it was done.
Whether I can suit against my brother for my property share whether I can succeed or not reply soon

devendra   10 January 2016 at 12:48

During the pendency of o.a.

Sir,I am a central govt. class-I officer and was arbitrarily transferred in march,2015 and aggrieved I filed an O.A. in CAT.I was granted stay in April,2015 but my deptt. did not allow me to resume my duty.CCP was filed.In Sep.2015 after going through their counter reply Court passed further directions for necessarily allowing me to resume my duties.My Deptt. allowed me to resume duty but by sending another officer on leave(who had joined in my place without relieving me).Surprisingly just after one month they called that officer back on duty and again relieved me in October by issuing fresh order in effect to implement the same impugned transfer order which was kept in abeyance in April,2015!the subsequent orders have been challenged through an M.A. in the O.A. A fresh CCP has been filed in the previous O.A.and notices have been issued.My query is that (1)whether the respondents can do that during the pendency of the O.A. and the CCP in O.A. in spite of the stay still continuing? (2)Do i need to file fresh O.A. challenging the subsequent orders?
(3)It has become a vicious cycle of harassment for me and aren't they taking the CAT for a ride too?
.....regards