Jayaprakash
05 February 2016 at 15:51
One of the builders which we have visited is confirming that apartment building which does not have any floors above G+ 5 Floors and are small buildings do not need OC and CC.
This will be cleared once akrama sakrama is passed.
Is this TRUE.
2. Also If the property has A-Karta and do not have oc CC and have small deviations.Can we buy those apartments? Will there be any legal issues in future?
Dharmendra More
05 February 2016 at 15:32
We are a pvt ltd co based in mumbai.We had given contract to a co who does civil works to do Epoxy flooring, wall coating and painting in our factory in the year 2010. We gave some advance to the co before starting the work for the material together with Purchase Order mentioning in the event of dispute the matter will be settled in Mumbai Jurisdiction. The co. completed did the shoddy job in context to Epoxy flooring as the flooring got peeled off within few days due to which our product which we manufactue and started receiving material returned from our customer. Because of this we suffered financial loss. We inform to the co.about this and Co sent their people to inspect and accepted that there was a flaw in the flooring job and assured us that they will redo the job which they did. But again the same problem repeated. Again they redid it again the same thing happened. Because of this we refused to pay them their outstanding money. They went to Micro small and medium council (the civil co is a small medium co)i Thane. While arguing there we informed the Council that it has no jurisdiction as the case is to be filed in mumbai jurisdiction. Irrespective of this, the MSME Council pass an order in civil co favour asking us to pay their outstanding amount together with interest three times than bank rate notified by RBI. Against this, we filed Arbitration Petition in the Bombay High Court. In reply to our petition the said civil co. filed an affidavit in the High Court saying as per Section 19 of MSME developement Act 2006 Bombay High Court has no jurisdiction and Thane District Court has a jurisdiction and 75% of the amount decided by the MSME Council should have been deposited in the Court else the the petition has no meaning.The section 19 of MSME development act 2006 is overriding section 34 of Arbitration Act.
In regard to this, can expert advise me as below :
1. Can Bombay High Court admit our Arbitration Petition on any ground.
2. If High Court admits the petition then do we have to deposit 75% amount of the total amount ordered by MSME Council.
3. Can we challenge in any Court of law in case High Court dismiss the petition.
DM
Mysore Kapaniah
05 February 2016 at 14:37
Dear Sir, My cousins born and brought up in USA have executed deeds of denial of inheritance for their respective shares in a willed property located in Mumbai. The execution of the deeds were done in the office of Consulate General of India in Washington DC. Do these deeds have to be registered in Mumbai's sub registrar's office? If so what procedure.Shall be grateful your advising me.Regards
in this case recovery has been shown to be effected at the premises where it has never been effected. The APP filed a copy of electricity bill showing that the applicant resides at the said address. The anticipatory bail is not considered since the investigation has barely taken off. Suggest the remedy available with me -
Should the applicant surrender and apply for regular bail?
Sri
05 February 2016 at 13:11
I have filed dv interim order appeal ,but the lower court asked me to pay arrears of maintenance which I paid . Wife has not appeared yet in my appeal . What is the fate of appeal then ,will appeal court ask wife to return the executed interim arrears amount of one lakh?
Please can someone guide me this ,I need to know this urgently.
Dheeraj Shukla
05 February 2016 at 13:06
My sister got married in 2009. After marriage her husband is torching for body relationship with his elder brother . She is facing sexually harassment by brother in law. His elder brother raped her. She inform to her father in law, Jethani for this harassment. However, her In laws demanding for car to get rid of it.Her husband is involve forcing for rape. We have complaint to Mahila Thana. They have lodge the FIR on 11 Aug 15 u/s 376,498A, 323, 506,511 and DP Act 3/4 . Mahila Thana have taken the video recording statement on 22 Sep 15. Now almost is going to complete 5 Month. But Mahila Police still not filled the charge sheet and not arrested her in laws. We have follow up many times to SO Police station. But sometimes they said your case is transferred to concern police station for investigation. You go to that police station. They are taking again and again my sister statement after video recording statement. Now they are misguiding and ask for medical check up. Almost 5 month is over of FIR lodged. Her brother in law rapped in 2013 then it is required for medical check up. I have filled RTI & 1st appeal of this case status. Still they are not reverted almost over 60 days. Also, i have sent letter of complaint to DGP, CM and NCW before a month. But no improvement. Her in laws is using his power of money and politics to throttle of this case. Pls suggest the right way to escalation of this case to get justice. Pls confirm the condition of medical check. If had rapped in 2013 then why police is asking for medical checkup.
SAI
05 February 2016 at 12:25
I work in a government organization. There is a women in our office belonging to the SC category who blackmails everyone to file an atrocity case against everyone even the higher cadre officers. She doesn't even do any work and if anyone asks her she blackmails as an atrocity so no one dares to even talk to her but now her attitude became unbearable for us. So is there anything we can tak an action legally for misusing their right
MArbudlang
05 February 2016 at 12:05
Whether prior approval of the state finance department is required to obtain to make the rule applicable in a particular state?
Kindly guide me how to regulate a claim of TA DA of an accused , a serving central govt employee who attends a court of law in a criminal proceeding as an accused
Caste
Can I change my caste to general