New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

gopinathan   30 January 2016 at 07:31

False case by vigilance dept

A strict Drawing officer take legal action against contractor A B and C. In the meanwhile, based on a work bill submitted by Asst Engineer in the name of contractor A has recommended and wrote letter to district collector to release the fund 5 lakhs in July 2015.

Due to administrative malafide motiive contractor B with the conspiracy of Engineer and contractor A,C changed the entire documents at panchayat level in the name of contractor B.,i.e work bill, Measurement Book, and work order etc.

Now cont.A prepared to false complaint against the DO in August 2015 with the vigilance dept and the DO got arrested and suspended.

later the DO got the related documents with attestation under RTI Act from collector office originally prepared in the name of cont.A . Now the cat came out.

It is clear documentary evidence on hand that the cont.A B and engineer involved in personation, destruction of govt records, filing false complaint against the DO, conspiracy made out by contractors with related 5 officials, prevention of govt officer to discharge his duty etc.

Investigation under process. Charge sheet not filed.

The query is:

1)whether the DO can file to quash FIR under sec.7 under PC Act.
2)whether the DO can file criminal complaint and deformation against those fellows for the allegations mentioned in last para. If so to whom he should make complaint
3)whether he can be revoked for duty in this circumstances before this vigilance case completed

indian_citizen   30 January 2016 at 00:46

False case under section 279 and 337

I was charged with a false case under section 279 and 337 by an unkown person in Meerut, who filed an FIR which mentioned that my car hit his bike from behind and due to which he got injuries on his head and somebody who was nearby saw the car no and wrote the car no. on his shirt collar with his blood. The complainent has mentioned my car no in his FIR.

I have never gone to Meerut ever, and the day this FIR was filed I was sitting in my office in Delhi. So cops came to my home, explaining that there is an FIR against this car no, and they have taken the address of the car from RTO.

I got all proofs for this from my office including digital attendance and other statements by security guards and other office colleagues. Even after submitting all these proofs, IO of the case was still not accepting these proofs as valid and, finally I had to goto to the DIG for some help. Finally when I showed the case to the DIG Meerut, he straight away called up the IO and scolded him for even registering such a case.

Finally a FR was sent by the police against the FIR and sent to the court. Now the problem came when I went to sell my car after around 2 yrs of this incident. The RTO has denied to transfer papers against my car, as the police had attached a copy of the case with my registered car. And now I am stuck badly. The police station says, that there job is done and now its the court who will decide the outcome. So I hired a local lawyer who then got the information that the complainent has not appeared even once for this case, and till he shows up in court, this case can't be closed.

So can anyone please guide me on how to proceed with this type of case ? I've already sold this car and I need to transfer the registration of the car to the person's name who I've sold it to.

ngopidhar   30 January 2016 at 00:06

Registered gift deed

my mother has a registered gift deed dtd 1971 of an agricultural land measuring 95 cents for her pasupukumkum .but her brother,relative and brothers children all numbering 5 have got enteries in their pattadar passbooks to an extent of 19 cents each.now the subject matter is in court where only d5 is contesting on adverse possession and out of the remaining 4- d3 has colluded with us,d2 has become ex-partee,and in the written statement they say that d1 is not related to this case though he has entry in his pattadar pass book.d4 is not attending the court.finally what are the chances of the case in our favour.

Anonymous   29 January 2016 at 23:53

regular course after enrollment

Sir
I am atudying llb. After llb ,can i do regular courses (like any regular PG LLM)while i was practicing as an advicate?

Chandan Chakraborty   29 January 2016 at 23:13

RTI,2005

Is it true that one can only ask for certain informations through RTI,2005 application?In any case if the applicant ask for the legal explanation of the conduct of his superior, he will be rejected then and there on the basis that this is not within the periphery of the said act. If your answer is ' no ' , please provide me the necessary documents in support of you statement.

shubham   29 January 2016 at 22:32

i need help about police verification in government job

Kal mere dosto ka jhagda ho gya tha usme police report mai mera bhi naam aa gya or mera selection ofb mai hone wala hai kya isse mere selection mai dikkat ayegi kya please help me bht dar lg rha hai

Anonymous   29 January 2016 at 22:28

property

Is a degree of property transfer or resistretion of property is a govt certified docoment

Sanjeev   29 January 2016 at 21:38

How to file review petition in supreme court

I want to know how to take permission to appear self in supreme court to file review petition.

c v kumar   29 January 2016 at 20:43

General insurance cda rules 1975

Sir, I want to know if Oriental Insurance is a public sector organisation and it follows GIC(CDA) rules 1975 have been gazetted or not, further i want to know if it is not gazetted can it be enforced on its employees.

discography   29 January 2016 at 20:41

Cibil record incorrect

I had taken car loan from Chola in 2006 (Rs. 315000). I paid the installments for two years. I lost my job and couldn't pay any more EMIs so they took my car away. The auctioned it without letting me know the auctioned amount and then told me that I need to pay them Rs. 68655. I informed them I am jobless and cannot pay.
Later they changed my loan status to written off and the same reflected in CIBIL. since 2012 the code used by them is XXX. I have tried my best to improve CIBIL Scores since 2011 an managed to get it from 500 to 650 in 5 years. Chola suddently changed the Due past day code to 900 from December 2015 and to my shock when I checked the CIBIL score this month it dropped to 589. I reported this to CIBIL but they said they cannot do anything. I emailed to Chola many time this month but there is no response.
I escalated the matter to CIBIL (all 3 levels) to Chola management, ROC and CLB. but there is no response.

Sir, Please help me what legal options do I have to proceed, so that I can get the CIBIL rectified.

Warm regards
Abraham.