RAHUL   02 April 2016 at 18:11

Share in Father Property

My mother has share in her father property as equall to all (father died) , without partition my mother's brothers(mama) are selling property, in this case weather my mother can registered her share in her son's name??

Sandeep   02 April 2016 at 17:59

X party decree

I Bought a plot through a agreement to sale dated 21 Sep 2010 through First Party. After that I have sale deed as well.
but meanwhile first party made another agreement to sale with second party dated 29 Oct 2010. But no sale deed
My Agreement to sale is one month before the second party.
But Second party took x party decree on the basis of Agreement to sale
First party is saying he never received any summon
Can any one suggest any supreme court/High Court decision on rights of agreement to sale as my agreement to sale is much before and made full payment also with sale deed

MODI PARESHKUMAR MANUBHAI   02 April 2016 at 17:06

Stamp duty on saledeed made by GHB

Whether stamp duty applicable on sale deed execute by Gujarat Housing Board on flats allotment under Mukhyamantry Awas Yojana?
If yes, then at which rate?

nitesh thakkar   02 April 2016 at 17:05

transfer fees

Transfer fees query
Respected Authority

We bought a flat in Mira Rd
Under the name of 3 people
My mother my brother & myself in 2010
My mother passed away in 2015
I gave my brother his share of 50% of the flat through a registered release deed document ,I paid stamp duty & registration charges .
Now the society in which this flat is the secretary & comitee members are asking for a transfer fee of Rs 30600.
I need your suggestion is this legal ? For them to demand rs 30600.we have already once paid the transfer fees when we bought the house in 2010.
I have not sold the flat to 3rd party.
I have just purchased 50% of my brother share.
Can u please find out whether it is legal or illegal for society to charge transfer fees in case of release deed with consideration amount mentioned on the document in blood relationship.

Thank you
Nitesh Thakkar.

krishna   02 April 2016 at 16:46

Necessary party or not

Respected Sir

Suit property is a joint property. Plaintiff was residing in a suit property from several years & thereafter A, B, C who are legal heirs of suit property demanded partition to the plaintiff but plaintiff refused and thereafter B & C forcibly disposed plaintiff from suit property (not A but plaintiff alleged in suit that A is involved with B & C). Plaintiff is also legal heir of suit property & he is not tenant or outsider.

Plaintiff filed suit against A, B, C claiming that A, B, C had surrendered their right in respect of suit property to the plaintiff & hence plaintiff was in full & exclusive possession of suit property from last 10 years but Plaintiff did not pray for declaration that he is full owner.

Plaintiff pray for

1. Restoration of possession as he was illegally dispossess without following due process of law
2. Injunction to restrain A, B, C to interfere with possession of plaintiff without following due process of law.

After serving writ of summons it is conveyed by post office that A has died. And B & C were duly served. Plaintiff failed to bring legal heir on record. Objection of abatement has been taken by defendant.

Stand of the new lawyer of plaintiff is that even if plaintiff failed to bring legal heir of A on record, suit does not abate because A is not such necessary that in whose absence court cannot give relief to the Plaintiff because A has not dispossessed plaintiff. B & C has dispossessed plaintiff.

1. Whether stand of plaintiff is correct?
2. Can court complete the trial & give relief to the plaintiff in the absence of legal heir of A on record?

P RaviShankar-cell-8939332195   02 April 2016 at 16:24

Pvt complaint

I've filed a pvt complaint in magistrate court and I entered box and made sworn statement and judge posted matter for orders after I made sworn statement. If judge refuses to take cognisance and closes complaint what should I do.

Anonymous   02 April 2016 at 16:12

kirayedar

sir mere papa ne 2 shop kiraye par de rakhi he un dukano ko 15 saal ho gyi lekin 8 saal se ab dono kirayedaar kiraya nhi de rhe he or na hi dukan khali krte he vo bolte he agar dukan chahiye to 10-10 lac rupaye do nhi to jo krna he kar lo or sir ek dukandaar ne to wo dukan kisi dusre kirayedsar ko de di he 5000 rupye mahine me jbki hme vo 500 rupye dete the kipiya hindi me jawab dijiyega sir ki hum kya kre

Neeraj washwani   02 April 2016 at 14:14

Trademark

Sir my father is doing business from 2001 and last year I applied for trademark kanha and I got but now kaanha Bakers sagar send me leagal notice that he had registered his kaanha and I should change my kanha he had start his shop from 2008 and he registered kaanha now wht should I do and also defence in my trademark is kanha and his is kaanha wht should I do?

Kunal   02 April 2016 at 13:32

Labour Court or civil court issue?

Sir, As a Executive my senior instruct me to prepared the salary of back month due to non receipt the proper attendance seet from stake holder of last month And after salary release and pressure from the corporate boss, my reporting boss tell my name to corporate for this issue company terminate me and hold my last month salary and my notice period and issue me termination letter for financial fraud .Kindly Suggest me is this issue of financial fraud and where i can approach to labour court or civil suit for further action. Please advice.

Member (Account Deleted)   02 April 2016 at 13:14

Joint property - couples

Hello experts

we recently purchased a land as a 50:50 joint ownership between me and husband.

The land is purchased via home loan and our salary income, after validation from the bank for requirements.

Before purchasing this property, my husband wanted an opinion from his auditor and i went along with.

The auditor after hearing the plan to buy the property as joint between us (couples) stated very casually that there might be "legal heir" problems in future.

My husband did not react to this, we discussed few other queries on wealth tax and proceeded to lawyer for legality verification of property papers and completed the purchase.

Question :
We are recently married (2 yrs) and have no kids until now. Since this is a joint ownership property, "what & how" does the legal heir problem mean to us.
Also this is self acquired , we are paying the home loan back through our income.

Since we are couples, Legal heir is only the children we will have, so what does this statement from auditor really means ?

Is there something i am overlooking to the auditor's statement in this context.
Kindly clarify your opinion, thanks.