Rishi   07 April 2016 at 13:19

Society

Can Society Maintenance bill be raised without adding name in share certificate

C Mohan   07 April 2016 at 12:27

Raising of fresh petition in industrial tribunal after quashing of writ petition in high court

Sir, it is stated that a writ petition was filed by me in the year 2009 for my illegal termination in High Court of Delhi. The same was put in "Rule" category after sometime of 2009 itself. I have also filed application for urgent hearing, but the request was not conceded by Hon'ble High Court and the WP was remained in "Rule" category.

Now in last month, I was able to quash WP of 2009 and granted liberty to file the petition in Industrial Tribunal. Sir, my one request is that opponent advocate raised an issue during the said hearing in the court that he will oppose petition -

(a) if filed in Industrial Tribunal for condonation of delay for the period from 2009 to 2016 and

(b) also oppose to file the same in Industrial Tribunal.

In this regard, it is stated that it is a fact that in so many occasions our office workmen cases were won by them in Industrial Tribunal and were challenged by Management in the High Court.

Kindly advise on above two issues please whether condonation of delay on the plea that "WP was pending in "Rule" category in High Court for so many years and urgent hearing was also rejected can work or condonation will not be given by Industrial Tribunal in the case.

vikas khatri   07 April 2016 at 12:25

Likely dowry case

1.A heated argument took place between me and my wife. She called her parents and her parents took her with them and threatened me to file a dowry case against me. My marriage is 2.5 years old. As i am a government servants what should do to take precaution.
2.On which side share burden of evidence
3.whether police arrest or refer the matter to court directly

Ravichandra   07 April 2016 at 11:55

Regarding sick rules

Respected Sir,

I have applied for private medical sick with my organization(central) and was undergoing treatment. It has been 3 months.

Now my office people have issued a letter to me asking me to get treated at government railway hospital and get sick from there.

whereas I am not at all interested with this. I am getting treated at a expert and a family doctor of mine. and also my house is located more than 8 kilometers from government doctor(as per rules). I want to take sick leave even for LOSS of salary till I get cured completely.

COuld you please assist me how should I reply to office people ?

Is it mandatory for government employees to get treated with government doctors only ? Can't they get treated and take sick certificate from private doctors ?

Please guide me how to reply to my office. I want to take sick till I get finally cured.

Ravichandra   07 April 2016 at 11:53

Sick rules

Respected Sir,

I have applied for private medical sick with my organization(central) and was undergoing treatment. It has been 3 months.

Now my office people have issued a letter to me asking me to get treated at government railway hospital and get sick from there.

whereas I am not at all interested with this. I am getting treated at a expert and a family doctor of mine. and also my house is located more than 8 kilometers from government doctor(as per rules). I want to take sick leave even for LOSS of salary till I get cured completely.

COuld you please assist me how should I reply to office people ?

Is it mandatory for government employees to get treated with government doctors only ? Can't they get treated and take sick certificate from private doctors ?

Please guide me how to reply to my office. I want to take sick till I get finally cured.

vikas khatri   07 April 2016 at 11:35

Dowry

I want to ask if someone lodge a dowry case against somebody then Police arrest the Person/Persons of matter will be forwarded to court directlyand which side will need evidence to prove(burden of evidence)

Dipak   07 April 2016 at 11:08

Stamp duty in delhi and gujarat

Dear expert,

I have Purchase home in state of Delhi. I took home loan from bank of Rs 15 lac by mortgage(Equitable) home to bank. As i reside in state of Gujarat i took home loan in one of the bank in Gujarat state. it is confirm that i have to pay stamp duty on registration of sale deed in Delhi. but i have doubt that will i have to pay stamp duty on mortgage of property in Gujarat ? is it possible the Delhi revenue department may raise demand for mortgage of property in state of Gujarat as property is in Delhi.

Please advise ..

Saubhagya   07 April 2016 at 09:49

Ipc section for mental harassment against female

Need to know which section of ipc is suitable for mental harassment case registering against female.
Kindly help me out. .

Member (Account Deleted)   07 April 2016 at 07:12

Rti to police

How can we place an RTI to police for seeking information regarding FIR?

Anonymous   07 April 2016 at 00:39

Implementation of Non-Compete Clause

I joined my current organisation in Dec 2008. The joining letter I signed at that time did not have the Non Compete clause.
In past few months many employees including people from top management joined a competitor and they were not bound by that clause because it was never rolled out.

All of a sudden we received an email stating that with immediate effect i.e from 1st of the month non compete clause is implemented and it has been agreed that existing employees cannot join list of competitors for period of 1 year post termination of job due to any reason, else, the employee will be penalised appropriately.

My query is

1. Does any such clause exists, if so, can it be implemented without consent of employees and can it be directly imposed upon them. I.e. without signing any docs?
2. Are outsourced companies or BPO/KPOs bound to this law?
3. Can a employer penalise employee without signing any non compete related doc?
4. How do I tackle the issue?

Looking forward to get proper guidance on my queru.