Mayank   19 April 2016 at 15:25

Grandfather will

My grandfather was died in 1996. Recently (2015) my father and uncles had dispute about the property which my grandfather owned. Now we come to know that one of the prime property on my Grandfather’s name was transferred to one of my uncle’s name and when we contacted the court,we come to know that the property was transferred on one of my uncle’s name on the basis of Will. I have few questions now.
1) As none of my father’s brother & Sister is aware of my Grandfathers will after his death, Is the decision made by court without contacting other son’s & daughter is valid ?
2) In the will only one property out of 6-7, none has the correct description except the one which was transferred to my uncle’s name (means no address and no land mark identification), is it correct as per the Will law ?
3) The properties which are on my mother’s name and aunty’s name, which my father and uncle bought from his earning are also identified in will as my grandfather’s property for distribution ?
4) Their is no identification of any property with their current market values ?
On the above points, Is the will is acceptable as per Indian law ?

Ramanathan   19 April 2016 at 14:50

Property purchased under minor

Me and my Wife staying in overseas, I would like to purchase house property and register under my Daughter who is 10 years old. Is it possible to do so?

Ramanathan   19 April 2016 at 14:33

Property purchased under minor

Me and my Wife staying in overseas, I would like to purchase house property and register under my Daughter who is 10 years old. Is it possible to do so?

Anonymous   19 April 2016 at 14:17

Need help: 45 year old tenant not evicting.

The case is, my great grandmother let out ground floor (2 rooms) of our house to a person in Gujarat. He passed away many years ago. His family continues to stay there.
My grandfather lost the case to increase rent in 2004.

We want to evict the tenant due to family reasons. We offered them monetary compensation yet they asked for 7 times more then what we offered, even our property doesn't value that much. They also threatened us by saying "do whatever you want"

What are the options available for us?

Can we win the case or is it okay for forced eviction?

Please explain in detail.

suhasshiroshi   19 April 2016 at 13:57

Sme law 2006

We are registered firm under sme law 2006 with msme . what are old and latest benefits given to registered sme,s

swati rane   19 April 2016 at 13:40

Investment in sra(slum rehabilitation authority)

We have sold our property in mulund east mumbai maharashtra (which was ownership flat in developed by private builder). We want to reinvest this money in prabhadevi Mumbai Maharashtra area as is same is close to my work place.
Prabhadevi area is very costly so we are looking for 1 room kitchen property. But in prabhadevi there are very less options available of ownership building having 1 room kitchen flat.
Most of the buildings are developed by SRA ( Slum Rehabilitation Authority ) . So I need your advice is it ok to invest in SRA ( Slum Rehabilitation Authority ) flat and if yes are there any legal implications in future or should i look for ownership flat developed by private builder.
Please let me know all drawbacks and any hazels in investing in SRA flat since i am from middle class background i do not want any issues with my investment. Requesting you to please give your valuable advice on the same.

Swati Rane

Raj   19 April 2016 at 13:32

Still we need to pay the litigation expenses

I have filed the quashing petition u/s 482 crpc against quashing of charges 498-A/406 IPC. the Ld single Judge has directed to pay Rs 1 lakh to the complainant as litigation expenses. we filed the Special leave to appeal in Supreme Court , the impugned order of the High court stayed and the matter was refer for mediation cell, The High court sine dine the matter and mediation carries for the period of more than 10 months and we pay necessary expense for mediation. In between, the trail has been completed. The mediation fails, and the supreme court dismissed our special leave petition

Now, since the trial has been completed( but final order has yet to be pronounced), and there is no scope for quashing petition as this stage

1Now, the question arises, if we donot press the quashing petition and withdraw/or remain absent still we have to pay the Rs 1 lakh to the Complainant?

2In case we get acquitted , still the High court force us to pay the litigation cost to the complainant

Anupam   19 April 2016 at 12:52

Settelment deed

Hey ,
Could anyone solve my query regaeding Family Settlment ?
" If someone has transfer to his daugher by family settlment and someone has enchroched the land ilegally then could the father , who has transfered the property by family settlment, has legal right to file a suit agaist the enchrochment or after executing the family settlement transferor has no right over trasfered land. In other words I wana know what are the trasferor 's right over the land after execution of the settlement deed."

Dhaval Unadkat   19 April 2016 at 12:33

Sharing of ipr

Can in a Movie IPR be shared by the Parties for e.g. in the ratio of 70:30

Deepak Kumar   19 April 2016 at 10:45

Clarification regarding transfer grant after receiving technical resignation

With due respect I am to state that I have been joined as a Lower Division Clerk in the office of DGMS, Nagpur in central government department on 25.05.2009. I received the confirmation from the department after service of two years on the post of Lower Division Clerk as permanent. In 2012, I have filled the form of Combined Graduate Level Examination and Combined Higher Secondary Level Examination conducted by Staff Selection Commission through proper channel. I have selected on the post of Tax Assistant by CGL Exam, 2012 and on the post of Data Entry Operator by CHSL Exam, 2012.

On 04.06.2014 after received the technical resignation on 03.06.2014 from Nagpur office I joined the Office of the Chief Commissioner, Vishakhapatnam Commissionerate – I, Central Excise Building, Port Area on the post of Tax Assistant. After joining I submit the travelling expenses in prescribed format and asking for the transfer grant and travelling expenses occurred by me from Nagpur to Vishakhapatnam. But they are not replying yet.

On 22.07.2014 after received the technical resignation on 18.07.2014 from Vishakhapatnam Commissionerate (on the basis of proper Channel submission of application of CHSL, 2012 in Nagpur office) I joined the office of the Principal Director of Commercial Audit & Ex – Officio Member Audit Board, Mecon Building, Ranchi on the post of Data Entry Operator. After joining I submit the travelling expenses in prescribed format and asking for the transfer grant and travelling expenses occurred by me from Vishakhapatnam to Ranchi. But they have denied paying me the transfer grant and travelling expenses.
Sir, I am serving various central government departments continuously from 25.05.2009 and I had not been applied and received the transfer grant advance to any department.
So kindly clarify me whether am I eligible for transfer grant or not, and if I am eligible who will pay the transfer grant, either the departments or only one department.Kindly clarify the rules/ OM by which I can get the transfer grant from the departments/ department.
Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

(Deepak Kumar)