Sir my sister has filed a FIR under section 498a,323,3/4,DP act against her husband and in-laws.recently chargesheet has been filed by police under above sections.but still has not submitted it at court. Now we have arrived at a compromise with the opposite party.now I want to ask you whether it is possible to file Final report by police with our consent so the case may be settled at police level itself without going to court,as we have arrived at a compromise and don't want further delay in all this mess.but if it has filed in court then how much time we will have to wait for all this to conclude.and please suggest which way is better for us,through police or through court.please help
vamsi
20 April 2016 at 22:36
Absconder -Proclaimed offender - Accused failed to appear before court Wife and children refused to give his whereabouts. In such circumstances accused has to be treated as absconder accused left country even then he is absconder. 2003 (2) CTC 17.Â
I got this for the absconder in ni act. Any advocate can please provide full judgement. Thank you
bhavesh kumar
20 April 2016 at 21:47
Sir, I wan to know that 498-A can be quash in the High court only on the basis MoU between both the parties. Pl. Give me format of MoU for quashing 498-a on my email. thakurbhavesh1982@gmail.com
Hello Sir,
With the forums help I have been able to assist my friend in her matter of cheating done to her.
The accused has a NBW issued by the court in another matter, he wil be bought to Karnataka from his current place of residence Mumbai.
We want his custody to be taken later by local station where we have filed a FIR under Sec420 and others, against the accused.
Could anyone suggest the way to take custody of the said accused.
1-Do I need a Body warrant to take custody of the accused.
2-How do I get the same.
3-Can police issue it or I need to go to the court.
Kindly help .
Sarika
ramesh
20 April 2016 at 21:02
Hi, me and my family, living in a house for more than 20 years. Now landlord asking us to vacate the house, but last year when we came to buy the property. He said , I will sell the property to you for market price and then after a year has passed now he denies to give. He is saying now I won't sell this property to you . So should vacate as given time.
Please help us is there any laws/ process that we could buy that property and from landlord torture. .
And we can do utmost to live peacefully.
And the landlord who is nothing but my Paternal uncle .
Thanks to all...
Anonymous
20 April 2016 at 20:58
I m muslim married to hindu
I m been mentally tortured by husband everdqy since married.
We stay with his parents,they r ignorant about our daily fighta.
From past 3 years,my husband hasnt given me any share for my expenses.
Also he didnt register our marriage for first 2years,just registwred under special act in Nov'15
Because i too work and dont contribute monetarily as i have maternal debt to clear.
I m looking forward to be apart.
I cant handle stress anymore.
Plz guide me with divorce procedure
yogesh
20 April 2016 at 20:45
Now a days, many NGO's, Assoications, organisations file the SLP, Writ Petitions and even intervene the matters before the Supreme Court of India and also file the written submissions before the court
My query is whether written submission of any SLP, W.P (C) is permitted before admission of the case?
Keshav Ramaprasad
20 April 2016 at 19:34
My friend is a British National of Indian Origin. His wife also a British National died in London. She had only few shares in an Indian Company in her sole name. She died intestate. He is applying for a succession certificate in London and under English law he shall inherit the shares as their value is much less than GBP 250,000.
My question is if he produces this certificate to the Registrars of the Indian company will they accept it and transfer the shares?
What is to be done for the certificate to be made acceptable in India?
I thank you in advance.
Kehav
shruthakeerthi s
20 April 2016 at 18:43
Hello sir,
My father is state govt employee (group B)..and his salary is above 6lkh per anum..my mother is home maker...I saw a document in www.ncbc.com that states that if oly my father or mother s group B employee then I wil b under non creamy layer irrespective of the income...please can u tell me is it correct?
Just information
Respected sir/madam ji.im facing a fir u s 307,302,148,149,ipc nd arms act...can i tell in hindi about my case.