New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Anonymous   27 October 2016 at 14:56

Mentally harrasing me for asking transfer

I am a employee of Axis Bank Ltd. I have been posted to goregaon location since June 2015. It has been almost 1 and half month working at this location as a sales manager. I have been fulfilling my productivity target right from the beginning. My marriage is fixed on 28th of Nov 2016 , so I requested my supervisor to initiate my transfer to my in-laws place. Intlitially he rejected my proposal but later he agreed to it and promised me that he will relieve me by 5th of Nov 2016.

As soon as I asked for transfer initiation he has started pointing out my un necessary mistakes and started harrasing me. He has started putting mails of my complaint to HR mentioning disciplinary issues with me. From past 1 and half years their was no discilonary issues but as soon as I asked for transfer he has started finding my mistakes.

I have no option but to get transfered as O am getting married and my husband is a business man. He can not shift his business .

I hope you would suggest me a way out.

Amit shrivastava   27 October 2016 at 14:33

Increment during suspension period

Sir A case register against mr. X on 5.05.2012, department directed him to go to support the investigation on 18.05.2012. When he present before investigation agency on 24.05.2012, they arrested him and send to Judicial custody . Meanwhile investigation agency filed the charge sheet on 30.06.2012. after filing that charge sheet Court bailed out him on 23.08.2016 then he narrate the case before department and joined duties on 27.08.2012. On 31.08.2012 authorities suspended him w.e.f 24.05.2012 then issued charge sheet on 13.08.2013 which was stayed by court on 18.07.2014. Mr X revoked on nar 2015 on the pay sclae of 2012.

Qustion 1. whether retrospective suspension is admissible in law
Question 2. whether this case comes under contemplated suspension.
Question 3.whether holding increment by way of suspension is justified in the eyes of law after filing charge sheet without issueng order.
Question 4. is Aincrement is admissible to him.

please give guidance on this issue

sandeep kumar   27 October 2016 at 14:21

Exit out from asset sale committee constituted under winding up

Dear members,

what is the process for exit from the asset sale committee constituted for the sale of assets of a company under liquidation wherein the OL has been appointed for the company.if any member wants to exit from assets sale committee then the application for exit shall be filed before whom

thanks & Regards
SKTripathi

Member (Account Deleted)   27 October 2016 at 14:07

Can wife ask maintainance if she is highly qualified and husband is very less qualified

my wife worked till now , even after marriage, now she left job just so to burden me and make me pay her money every month & she can fight case with help of govt. lawyer & so that i will give up at end due to this. she is degree holder. her income was above 25000 per month when she worked

Vishwajeet   27 October 2016 at 13:36

Dowry death

If woman suicide within 6 yr after marrige and before her suicide her hasband demanded for money for purchasing plots after she didnt fullfilled his demand she was subjected to cruelty or harassment by her husband then can be this case under Ipc 304(b)?

yusuf   27 October 2016 at 13:31

Can son take fathers land by force

Hi There
Please can you advise on the following
My father purchased land around 1985, he then married my mother (his 2nd wife) in 1991 but sadly divorced in 1993.
My father has 4 children from his first wife (who he is still married to for over 60 years)
And 2 children from his 2nd wife (who he has divorced and no longer married with)
When I was a minor at the age of 14, my father decided to put all the names of my siblings who are from first wife and also my brother, however as I was underage it was not possible to add my name.
Last year my father removed and cancelled all siblings names from title deed because my blood brother (from my father’s ex-wife) committed a crime and usurped 15 lakh rupees wrongfully so father decided he cannot trust him and to insure he is fare removed all the names form first wife children and also my brother from my father’s ex-wife ( my mother).
1. I would like to know as my father promised when I was a minor he will add my name on title deed but now he is refusing, Is he by law forced to add my name now as I am an adult as he agreed when I was a minor?
2. As the land is what he purchased ( NOT INHERITED FROM MY GRAND PARENTS) and belongs to my father can do as he pleases to sell, donate, or gift to whom he wishes to or dispose of the land as he sees fit?
3. What act can I refer to for reference and clarification in this matter?
4. The magistrate court and the collector both decided in favour of my father, but on appeal the judge has ruled he should add all the siblings names from both current wife and his ex-wife my mother.
5. My father is now going to make appeal in high court to overturn this ruling as in Islam and I have been informed the Mohammed law in India (we are Muslim by religion) does not allow children to usurp by force what belongs to father, is this also correct.
I look for your support in this matter
Thank you

Adam Yusuf

Anonymous   27 October 2016 at 13:08

Freehold property as a CGHS member

I own a flat in Delhi as a CGHS member and also getting a freehold property as a gift deed.Just wanted to confirm will it affect my current membership under CGHS law?

Mohit Kumar Singh   27 October 2016 at 10:37

about lien procedure

Dear sir, i'm currently employed in UP Police PAC as a constable. Now I got selected as an SI in CISF. I want to join CISF without resigning UP Police with the help of lien (Dharnadhikar). Is it possible? Please help me. Thank you very much.

vinayak   27 October 2016 at 10:32

Not releasing my terminal benefit

I am a science graduate, and I worked as an officer in a nationalized bank as an officer, and now I am retired from service on 29-09-2016.
Earlier to that I was having a housing loan a/c at a co-op bank, I transferred that a/c to my bank. This I done because our bank is having facility to deduct EMI from my pension a/c and there is a HO circular to this effect.
Now I am retired and my PF and Gratuty are not released, because, they want to close my housing loan out of my terminal benefit. I put forward my representation many times to this effect, yet management could not take any decision till today, and it is an unresolved issue.
I earmarked this amt for my daughter’s marriage. Without this amt my daughter’s marriage is impossible.
I transferred this loan a/c on confirmation by our chief manager of our bank, and under his confirmation to deduct EMI from my pension a/c.
Under this circumstance please guide me what is better for me.

Mr.V.A.Todurkar.

Ajay kumar shah   27 October 2016 at 10:29

Demand draft

Should i canccel DD after handover to coocern person (to whom i made).????