New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

gupta   13 May 2017 at 07:58

Cheating in marriage

My sister got married in 2012. She is having a son of 2.5 years. Her husband concealed the chronic disease of Haemohilia before marrige. This we come to know in 2016 April. The disease is a seriuos one transferable to next generation.And now he told us he is suffering from kidney disease(both completely damaged). This we dont know whether it was prior to marriage or not.
My question
1)Can we file fraud case against family?If so what maximum punishment they will get
2)Can we get the maariage annuled?In this case can my sister get the custody of child?/

Vasudevan   12 May 2017 at 23:02

Taking gross or net salary in da cases - reg.

In Delhi District Court, in case of Disproportionate Assets it is stated that the Gross salary minus Income Tax paid to be taken as income. They had cited Circular no.21/40/99 -PD(Pt.) dated 28.11.2001 of the CBI. Can any body send the copy of circular to my e-mail id vasuvenkat61@yahoo.in. Or else any judgement of High Courts or Supreme Court to the above said effect. Kindly spare the same if available and oblige.

Rohit sengupta   12 May 2017 at 21:34

Crime done by handiacp

Sir if a person with disability mean handicap he or she done any crime does he or above law ?

S PRABHAKARA   12 May 2017 at 19:45

PUBLIC LTD CO -CGIT

Please clarify whether LIC HOUSING FINANCE LIMITED comes under the purview of CGIT.

VEENAAY ARORA   12 May 2017 at 19:45

Cheque case under 138

I gave a cheque to a person of rs 2,50,000/- , but he produced in bank as put 1 in head of 250000/- made this as twelve lac fifty thousand. I only filled numbers and sign. Rest he do it own, date, party name, and in words also. Today I loss the case. What to do next.

sudheer   12 May 2017 at 19:32

Bank

Sir,My mother was taken a loan against the property ( property not Mortgage by Bank ) same was cleared with interest.
Problems
1. Not Given no dues certificate
2. Not given last payment receipts
3. Not give my original Documents
When I was cleared all Payments.in feb.2004
In April 2004 Bank liences was suspended by RBI.
Liquidator is looking the matter now
No dues on my mother Name but
Original Documents r pledge to another person ( who I don't at all )
Number of went & requested them
But they r saying we can't help u
More than 10 years r over
Please advise me what should I do now
Thank Q

lakshmi   12 May 2017 at 19:31

My husband absconding after 1 month of marriage

My husband absconding after 1 month of marriage after harassing me for dowry and throwing me out of marital home. I entered marital home again by running inside the home when they tried to stop me and staying there. FIR is filed with police. But they taking no action after FIR. Police is saying it will take 1 year to file charge sheet. Husband absconded, only in-laws in marital home. Police only send notice to husband to my marital home address. But somehow husband knows about the notice and appeared in police station and applied for AB. In police station husband given written statement that he is living with girl friend but gave marital home address. I asked police they are saying they cannot do anything. When he comes to second investigation without AB, I requested police to arrest him but police take no action saying SC ordered not to arrest husband and also telling they cannot ask his real address. From police station I started following my husband to know his address but my husband called police and say she is coming behind me and police pulled my hand and kept me in police station for half a day and forcing me to give in writing that I wont follow or message or call my husband. I said I wont give anything in writing and called my parents to police station. My father came and shouted at police and they left me. ours is a love marriage and I quit job after marriage so parents are not supporting much to stay with husband. Now husband filed petition with the same police station stating harassment from wife and asking me to vacate the marital home. Police is asking me to write apology letter telling you filed FIR against your husband and now dont talk to him. Please experts guide me:

Is it illegal to follow husband to find his address?I am staying in his own house and he is living with someone somewhere unknown.
How to legally get his address? Police is not even bothered when he gave this marital home address in his written statement when he is not staying here and saying address is not a issue. police is threatening "why you want to know his address?Are you planning to do something to him?Why you want to disturb him after you filed FIR?" I filed FIR so that my husband doesnt harass me but now police harassing me along with husband.
Can they vacate me from the house?

Hardik   12 May 2017 at 18:33

Regarding my marriage

Dear experts,

I need your advice on below case.

I m divorce now, but a maintenance case is still going on. Can i do registered marriage in court? Please advice

HARIPRASAD   12 May 2017 at 18:10

Service tax applicability

We runs works contract business (constructions).we were called Tenders BY ONE of the GOVT COMPANY - (1) ANDHRA PRADESH STATE HOUSING CORPORATION FOR Improvements/Modernaization of outdoor stadium at kurnool which comes in Andhra pradesh state.

AND
(2) ANDHRA PRADESH STATE POLICE HOUSING CORPORATION FOR Construction of Teaching Veterinary clinical complex at College of Veterinary science Poddutur Kadapa.Andhra pradesh state respectively.

As per the 25/2012 dated 20.06.2012 the above works will fall under this notification under clause of 12.

we had shown this turnover in 2015-2016 due to our method of accounting which we are following.

Now, Service tax authority wants to pinch us WITH imposing tax on these two projects SAYING THAT, THESE TWO ARE NOT EXEMPTED PROJECTS HENCE YOU ARE LIABLE TO PAY ACCORDINGLY AT@4.944%.

OTHER HAND WE ARE TRYING TO PROVE THAT, THIS IS PURELY STATE GOVT AND NON COMMERCIAL PROJECT WHICH WERE ALLOTTED BY ABOVE THE ABOVE SAID CORPORATIONS AND PURELY CONTROLLED BY STATE GOVTS.

BUT, ON THE OTHER HAND WE ARE IN CONVERSATION WITH THESE TWO DEPARTMENTS TO GET HOLD OF THE EXEMPTED TURNOVER DOCUMENTS PROOFS AND TYPE OF ESTABLISHMENTS DOCUMENT PROOFS TO SUBMIT TO SERVICE TAX AUTHORITY TO THEIR LEVEL OF SATISFACTORY.

THE PROCESS SEEMS TO TAKE LONG TIME TO GET RID OF THIS. IF ANY ONE COULD ADVICE US WHETHER THE ABOVE MENTIONED PROJECTS EXEMPTED OR NOT?

IF SO PROVIDE ME THE DOCUMENTARY LINK. THANK YOU.

pankaj   12 May 2017 at 17:01

Crpc sec 310

In a CBI Trap case, how a trial court is requested by the accused to visit the site of occurrence of the alleged crime ie grounds on which the trial court can be requested