Master the Science Behind Firearm Evidence. Register Now!

Abhay Kumar Sethia   09 June 2018 at 17:38

Proprietorship under the huf with a same pan

I want to registered a entity under my existing HUF with the same PAN, for trading of goods, and these goods are supporting material for the the main good Manufactured by MY sister concern which is a pvt ltd company. and this Huf is also a director in the said pvt ltd company.

is it a wise decision to frame a proprietorship under the HUF with a same PAN
OR
we shall go for any other form of the entity for our trading business.

Reply at your earliest.

Anonymous   09 June 2018 at 16:41

Gpa cancellation

I gave power of attorney to my dad for my apartment back in India. I did not maintain any copies nor did I take note of the GPA number. Is there any way I can get the numbers or copy if I need to cancel them or is there any other way out to cancel them by news paper notification without the details and then registered notification to the attorney and the registrar office? I remember I signed the GPA in notary office and not sure if it was registered or not. So in simple can I cancel the GPA without having details/copy of the GPA I gave some years back?

Anonymous   09 June 2018 at 16:09

पुश्तेनी जमीन का बराबर का बंटवारा

विवेक कुमार द्विवेदी , नागौद जिला सतना (म.प्र.)
सर, क्या पुश्तेनी संपत्ति में बिना बटवारे के किया गया रजिस्टर्ड वसीयतनामा खारिज हो सकता है
मेरे दादा जी ने 2008 में बिना बटवारे करे बिना पुश्तेनी जमीन में आधे से ज्यादा जमीन की रजिस्टर्ड वसीयत चाचा के मौजूद होते हुए उनकी पत्नी यानी चाची के नाम कर दी थी ।
कुल जमीन में से तीन भाग चाची के नाम नामांकन हो कर बाकी बचा एक भाग में मेरे पिता जी तथा मेरे चाचा के नाम पर शामिल खाते के रूप में दर्ज है ।
वर्तमान में दादा जी की मृत्यु हो चुकी है तथाचाची ने वह जमीन नामांकन करवा कर दूसरे को विक्रय कर दी है ।
क्या यह वसीयतनामा खारिज हो कर मेरे पिता जी और चाचा के मध्य यह पुश्तेनी जमीन का बराबर का बंटवारा हो सकता है।

Anonymous   09 June 2018 at 15:27

Appeal against maintenance order

Hello experts

I had filed divorce petition in 2015 but case was closed ex parte in june 2017 as my lawyer did not inform me about dates neither he attended court himself.
Meanwhile my wife transferred rs 3.60 lakhs from my personal account on 19/3/16 and rs 1.50 lakhs from my overdraft account on 12/4/16. Please note that she filed for maintenance on 11/4/16.
Family court passed final order on 23/5/18 but my lawyer infomed me on 01/06/18.

The order says that i have to pay rs 5000 for her and rs 2000 for child per month with effect from 11/4/16. That would amount to nearly 2 lakh rupees. Already she has taken more than 5 lakhs. My net income is just 30000 per month and since she took money i cant arrange the said amount.

The point to note is
She has admitted in court that she has taken more than 5 lakhs from my account.
Another point is
The order says that i have not submitted any proofs from my side neither i have appeared for cross examination. The problem is that i could not get leave from office and when i managed to get leave my lawyer would request for another date to the judge. I has also given my passbook to the lawyer as proof but it appears he has not submitted it in court.
I would like to know whether it is advisable to appeal against the order in high court with requisite proofs. I am asking for yor valuable opinion since the lawyers fees in high court are very exorbitant. I also do not know her present address.
My lawyer is refusing to give me my file back. How should i handle the situation. Please guide me because time is running out. I am yet to receive a hard copy of the order.

Ganesh Kumar   09 June 2018 at 14:42

Illegally encroachment of land

There are people who are illegally encroaching land on the banks of canal besides a state highway. This is causing trouble to residents of the colonies existing to the other side of the highway. How can we make sure that such encroachment is stopped. Will the district magistrate take this into consideration if we write to him.

Rinku BARDHAN   09 June 2018 at 14:41

RTI from police station

Can any one suggest how can I get a general diary copy from a certain police station that is under barrackpore police commissionerate. It may be under WB police. What should be the respective department?

Member (Account Deleted)   09 June 2018 at 14:26

P.f not releasing by previous organisation

I worked with dish tv long back.I need to left the organisation all of sudden due to some personal reason now when I asked for p.f formalities to hr department they ask me to pay 3000 something amount in order to releasing my p.f .

ayush agarwal   09 June 2018 at 13:43

Rights of daughters in agricultural land in india

My grandfather demised on 5th july 2005. after the death certificate was issued, the patwaris immediately transferred the land equally on the name of my father's , 3 brothers and 4 sisters. are the sisters entitled to the share??. and is hindu succession act 1956 applicable ?? the property is situated in rajasthan. i studied that for daughters to get share their father should be alive on the date of amendment. is is true?

What is the legal remedy to remove sisters right in the property? what is the process?

ckanta   09 June 2018 at 13:33

Setting exparte decree under order 9 rule 13 cpc

Respected Experts,
I have filed case for recovery of money and summons were served on Daughter in law of the defendant in the year 2012 and he could not appeared and court has passed exparte decree against him. In the year 2017 i have filed execution and summons were sent to him for execution proceedings and again it is received by the same daughter in law. but he has not appeared and then baliff has gone to his house and get the payment in form of Cheque in favour of court and J.D. stated that he has no knowledge of the case and now he has moved application in the executing court and stated that he has no knowledge of the case and execution as all the summons received by her daughter in law and there is DV case pending and we don't have normal relations My query is whether any judgement is there to rebutt his statement as it seems that there is collusion between them as daughter in law is residing in same house for 7 years but case is pending for DV and defendant is simply giving execuse that no service on me and her daughter in law has not told him about the case. Can i get some judgements and suggest whether his ground given in application is legally sustainable or not.

Samudra   09 June 2018 at 11:36

Will

Can outsiders ( Cousins) question the" Will " and its contents- of a Family ?