Sandeep Shrivastava   26 May 2018 at 00:25

I have section 498, 376 and 377 and looking for a job change

My wife has made false allegation on me under section 376, 377 and 498 on me. I have also spent 4 days in jail under judicial custody while I was seeking for bail.
Similar section 376 and 498 was charged on my brother.
My Parents, brother's wife and Uncle have been imposed with section 498.
Except me rest all have got proceeding stay while I have got the bail.
For bail, I have got the instruction from Supreme court. I have the bail for me now.
My passport was also got impounded by the passport office, when other party informed the passport office.

My question is - I have got offer from two good private companies. it is in the final stage and they would go for background check and police verification before asking me to join.
Are there any chances that they would drop my offer because I have a criminal case pending.
I have already told them that these cases are on me.
Also they may not be happy finding that I am not ready with my passport.

Do you think this all would let them to reject job offer to me?
Can I do anything in this case?
Please help me I am very tensed with this all?

I have not done any crime. Just because, my wife is using these things I have to bear a dent in my career.

best regards

Kadambari Upadhyaya   25 May 2018 at 23:27

Spelling mistake in surname

There is a spelling mistake in my graduation marksheet the surname is misprinted of me and my father only the surname.whereas all details in class 10 ,12 marksheet pan card ,aadhar card, passport are correct.the surname in all my documents is upadhyaya where as in my graduation marksheet it's upadhyaya what can I do?will it cause any problem in future

stanjani3#   25 May 2018 at 20:01

Registration

we have a land of 80 cent mro gave enjoyment certificate to people who construct the building in 80 cents
Recently we find the papers of that 80 cents Can we sell that 80 cents to another person..??

Arvind S   25 May 2018 at 16:40

Dowry 498a & 304 b

At the time of marriage (in kanyadan) my father in law gave one cheque to me and one cheque to my wife costing 2lakh each
But after 9month she committed suicide inher parents house, she was there for her higher education. Now they lodge Fir, we r facing trial, what defence should we take
Please advice

Manju Bala   25 May 2018 at 15:24

I am not fit to attend complaint proceeding

I have filled a complaint against a clerk with charges of embezzlement .Inquiry officer has been appointed by the department . Inquiry officer send me a summon to appear for the said complaint But I'm not physically fit for the next three months to attend the inquiry . The inquiry officer said the i can not authorised any person to attend the inquiry. So tell me the any court judgement direction by which convince the inquiry office to give me relaxation to appear in person for inquiry so that i authorised any person to attend the inquiry proceeding

Manish Tripathi   25 May 2018 at 15:18

About health insurance tpa ofindia limited

As HITPA is a joint venture Company with Govt PSU-United India Insurance Company, National Insurance Company, New India and Oriental Insurance and GIC. Each 4 have 23.75% share and GIC have 5% share. HITPA will be consider as Government Company or PSU or Deemed Government Company?

Anonymous   25 May 2018 at 10:36

Will of property

Sir(s),
My father had a self acquired property. He died on 2009. We are 4 siblings(2 brothers+2sisters). My mother died on 2016 and brother died on 2018. My brother has made a Registered WILL in favor of his brother(myself). He has completely disowned his wife and son. His wife was living separately for more than 8 years but not divorced. My brother was paying monthly maintenance to her. Kindly guide me on following issues:-
1. Can he make a WILL?
2. Is the property inherited by him after the death of father is ancestral or self acquired?
3.Do his wife and son have any right on property?
4. Is the WILL is strong enough for a civil suit?

Member (Account Deleted)   25 May 2018 at 09:13

I want advice from advocate

Sir, Hua yeh ki...

I posted here in expert section. I got replies but none of them are advocates who replied. They simply telling go police station and get yourself and your mom harassed by police. That is no way the solution for all this. I want some genuine advice from advocate.

My story:

My cooker burst while cooking daal. The lid blew up and it went and stuck inside chimney made out of concrete which is above the stove area in the kitchen. Now my mom who was sitting next to the stove got sprayed with hot daal and got burns. The entire chimney kitchen walls pasted with daal from cooker. This cooker is of prestige company. I have narrated the entire incident to the prestige dealer from whom I purchased the cooker. He told no replacement he can give and he cannot compensate for the burns and walls pasted with daal. I had brought the cooker 3 months back with bill and also came with warranty. The warranty sheet tells this "We only accept returns if the item shipped to you is defective or damaged. The item should be returned to us within 7 days from the delivery date in original packaging. We will send you a new replacement unit as soon as we receive the return package. the product should be in unused condition. Refund if any will be through online payment only. There is no cash refund." Now what happen is, I had called to tell all this daal story over phone to shop keeper. When cooker burst. The shop keeper told come to shopt and discuss. There I properly shouted at the shopkeeper. But nothing happened. The shop keeper did not give new cooker nor gave compensation for burns. Thereafter I have given him notice to return cooker and give compensation for burns or else I will approach Consumer Court. To which he has not replied till date. Hence I gave complaint to The President, District Consumer Forum, Amravati. Behind Circuit House, Jail Road Amravati against the shop keeper to give replacement or refund plus compensation. The shop keeper has appeared in the consumer court. He will sit on the chair along with everybody. But when case is called he wont stand up. Nor he has any advocate who will come and stand before judge. He will sit for sometime and then go. He never tried to speak to me or my mom when we are in court. And once while this case is going on, he had called on phone and told come and collect your money. When I asked how much money, he did not tell. I told if he want to send money or new cooker he can send it to my address. He neither sent money nor the cooker. Now what shop keeper did is: He gave complaint to police that I threatened him over phone. Police had called me on my phone. And told to come to station. I told send complaint copy. They did not send any copy of complaint. In meantime Consumer Court the shop keeper appeared but sits silently and has not filed reply to my complaint, so Consumer Court has told me to file affidavit and then after they will pass the orders. But yesterday police notice came through post. I was not at home and so nobody took and it went back. Now I want to know what is the game plan of the shop keeper. He did not appear in consumer court, nor did he file reply nor anybody on behalf of him did appear or reply. But police again called today and told complaint is there against you and SI told not to call the shop keeper again and threaten him. Fact is I did not threaten him. Simply shop keeper gave complaint and wants to make me to come to police station so that he can coerces through police for out of court settlement.
Police inspector is calling us on phone to come and appear before him. We are scared. Now police telling that OP 1 filed complaint that I threatened him on phone. I have call recording and video recording.

I want to know the following:
1. I am asking what happen if not taken police notice?
2. What action can police take against me or my mom? Because police sent notice to both our names. 3. What if we do not appear at all. My mother age is 70. Can she be compelled to go to police station?
4. In this matter what to do? Can anybody help me?
5. What could be the shopkeepers intention here? Simply coming and sitting not even coming before the judge and going. Again appearing on next date but when Judge calls out his name he wont stand up or speak. What could be the shopkeepers intention here?

Anonymous   25 May 2018 at 09:00

passport issues

I want to ask a question my earlier passport contain the date of birth 29.04.1995 and now I my date of birth exactly is 29.04.1996
As it is per rule and my other certificate. Can any body suggest something about it. Actually I was 3 years old when my passport was issued and now it has been lost. I have logged an FIR accordingly. But date of birth is still a issue. Can u suggest something?

Suraj Kumar   24 May 2018 at 23:22

Purchase of property

My friend offered to sale land of his grandmother. Her grandmother had four son, property divided by partition deed among them. My friend is only son of his parents as per warison certificate. If I purchase the land what problems may be raise ?