Master the Science Behind Firearm Evidence. Register Now!

Anonymous   20 June 2018 at 10:53

Land issue

Somebody is showing fake documents and filed a case in court. We have original passbooks for agricultural land. We are not able to sell land due to this case in court. Our lawyer is saying that we have to wait for the case to come to bench which may take 1 to 2 years. Is there anything we can do to make this fast? Thanks.

Anonymous   20 June 2018 at 10:48

Final settlement

I was working for Norwin technologies from 13-March-2017 to 8-Oct-2017.
I was working for a client by name BITB, and due to some process related issue the client had to withdraw the project & Norwin had to close our team. On 8th August 2017, our Director announced this news & also added that company will be paying us 2 months salary as severance package. Which means they will pay salary till October 8th 2017.

The salary cycle at Norwin is from 16th of past month to 15th of current month. So in March I got salary for only 3 days (March 13th to March 15th). April 2017 salary was paid for the period of March 16th to April 15th. Going by the same pattern, when I got paid for month of September, this was salary for period 16th Aug to 15 September. From 16th Sept to 8th October,they were suppose to pay during final settlement. However they refused to pay by giving some lame reasons. After a constant followup & escalation till CEO level, they called me to pay the final settlement, but paid only till September 30th. They said we are doing favor to you, take it or leave it, this is what we can pay. As I was in very desperately in need of money to pay my daughters school fee, I collected the cheque, but also requested them to consider to pay for remaining 8 days. Till date I have written many emails, also escalated the matter to CEO again, but no response from their end.

Can you please guide me what I can do now to get my remaining 8 days salary?

Arun

Samudra   20 June 2018 at 10:46

My case !

I have filed a partition suit in District court on two counts, 1) Share as adopted daughter of family " A" 2) As legal hire/ a legatee of a WILL { The property come to my biological father through a WILL from my adopted family " A ", and in turn my biological Father gave this property through WILL ( which had come to him from my adopted family " A " ) to me. Is my claim is contradictory, and under which sec of Court fee act applies to me.
Thanking you ALL in advance.

Natarajan Viswanathan   20 June 2018 at 09:51

Chairman of co op hsg society-adefaulter

Our society Chairman is a defaulter of our housing society's charges for over 3 years.he has been served with a demand notice(sent through Registered post) which he has received.Even after more than 3 months after serving the notice he has not paid the society's dues.As he is a defaulter how to remove him as he is disqualified to be in the managing committee and hold the post of Chairman.
Kindly Advise

Natarajan Viswanathan   20 June 2018 at 09:39

Disolving managing committee of a co op hsg society

In the event of the resignation of the Chairman of the co op hsg society,is it compulsoryto disolve the entire managing committee and conduct fresh election for managing committee.Our co op hsg society is in Mumbai

meghana   20 June 2018 at 09:35

Sale of flat/house

i and my husband co-own a flat. initially i also contributed for the house as it was my plan to own a house. now i am not contributing anything financially towards the house even though i am working. my husband is the one that has been paying the EMI.

please answer all my questions

Q. if the house is sold on mutual consent, how much share of the money i will get ?

Q. can i be denied any returns by my husband because he is the only one paying EMI ?

Q how to sell the house without any legal issues ?

Member (Account Deleted)   20 June 2018 at 07:27

Agricultural land of grandfather

Dear sir/Madam

Good Day & Greetings

Myself only son to my father and he is having one elder brother who has no children.My father is having 06 acres land with patta,my father brother-06 acres with patta,grandfather having-3.45 acres with patta passbook.My grandfather has expired twelve years ago then without information to us 3.45 acres of passbook transferred to grandmother by my father brother and he got crop loan.Even a single paisa has not given to us in that .Later six years back my grandmother also expired,but till now 3.45 acres not divided by him and refusing to transfer to us as existing loan to be paid.This total land was divided in randomly i:e; not sequentially partitioned, one portion to my father,other to them

Note:This land is my great grandfather's not earned by my father/father brother.Recently my father also expired.

Even though he is not having children he is troubling us ,I think I will be legal inheritance to both my grandmother & father brother property. Please suggest how to proceed legally.

Thanks & Regards

Mr Sreejit   20 June 2018 at 03:11

Can i file petition for multiple purposes under sec 151 cpc

a defendant is having a strong case.

Both of his counsel did not advice to file petition under O7 R11.

Ad-interim Order of Inj and Statusquo is granted to Plaintiff.

Plaintiff also filed 3 seperate ammendments to add some additional properties.

the case is now in 'Ad-Interim Inj Hearing ' stage since past 5 years.

no movement happenning

the defendant want to file petition under O7 R11, O39 R4, O7 R14, Section - 9 (Res-judicata) and an order to relieve defendant 2 from the suit who has no right, interest or title to the suit property.

Can all these petitions be filed under one composite petition under section 151 of CPC or should all these had to be filed separately? Please suggest.

II. IF an application u/s 340 CrPC be filed for the fraud in affidavit of a civil suit in the same court, please advice if service should be served on Opposite Party. Will the Judge give a separate date for hearing this petition or will it be heard in the presence of the opposite party?

will the judge pass order for investigation to the magistrate court? if this is not hapenning, what is the next solution??

Ahana Majumdar   20 June 2018 at 03:03

Acceptability of the work experience of a law firm

Respected, Experts,
I am a law graduate. Waiting for enrollment as an Advocate. As a fresher a law firm selects me as a Junior law counsel. I have not accepted their employment still yet. My questions- if I work with this law firm, does the work experience of a law firm meet the eligible criteria for being eligible for the Advocate-on-Record in The High Court and The Supreme Court? And according to the Indian constitution is this work experience equivalent to the work experience as an 'Advocate' for being eligible for appoinment as a Judge ?

ranjitt64   20 June 2018 at 03:01

Advice-regarding land dispute

sir,

this case for land dispute is going on since 2 year but now as on 30.4.18 for this land fight happen in this fight from my side one my relative injured in head around 7 taka in is head,and from opposition party one person who is main in this is injured in head around 4-5 taka but when both people taking treatment from my side are coming from hospital and next day file fir first in police station but opposition party file fir after register before my fir with strong medical statment from doctor now my uncle arrested by police what should we do