New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

meghana   28 June 2018 at 10:09

Show cause notice

hello experts, can i issue show cause to an employee without showing any evidence against the employee ? the matter is like, we got information from the employee that she indulged in misconduct in the office. we have no other evidence other than the statement from the employee herself. so based on her own statement can we issue show cause notice to the employee even before start of investigation ?

meghana   28 June 2018 at 00:48

Show cause notice

hello experts, can i issue show cause to an employee without showing any evidence against the employee ? the matter is like, we got information from the employee that she indulged in misconduct in the office. we have no other evidence other than the statement from the employee herself. so based on her own statement can we issue show cause notice to the employee ?

b.sharma   27 June 2018 at 23:11

Related to dv

dear sir/mam, i was staying in a rented flat with my husband in noida who took me away from my matrimonial to to that rented flat.after few months he left me there alone nd went off.and he didnt pay anything to me for my basic needs.i waited for him more than 1 year.he created pressure on my for divorce but i refused thats y he stopped paying rent then landlord ask me to vacate the flat and threatened me so i was in fear that what will do landlord to me then i locked the flat and came to my parental home a filed police complaint in mahila thana but here during the counselling session he is just avoiding to come by giving false excuse.then i filed 125 crpc from my parental place sir after my complaint he started paying rent again.he is very cleaver. kindly suggest me what should i do,now he is trying to proov that he is paying rent i was lying but in reality he stopped paing rent but after my complaint he started paying again but he will stop definitely. my question is that should i file domestic violence case also from my parental place to seek relief from right to residence,can i go back to rented flat which is still in my possession.but i know he will stop paying rent again.sir main kya karu kya parental home se domestic violence main right toresindence file karke bapas noida ke flat main rah sakti hoon.agar mujhe landlord eviction suit ka notice thamati hai then can i say in court ki mera right to residence dv main fiile hai.phir ye to nahi hoga ki wo to apke parental home area se file hai to uss basis par main shared house hold main nahi rah sakto. sir also tell me i have filed 125 from parents home,should i file domestic violence from noida.125 yahan se or dv waha se daal sakte hai.agar isne phir se rent dena band kiya to main kya karungi.kindly suggest.mujhe dv kahan se file karna chahiye pls suggest

Anonymous   27 June 2018 at 21:06

Clubbing of petitions

Can an individual petition filed under 136 be clubbed with a petition filed under by 131, if so, what are some case examples where this has been done?

sm mishra   27 June 2018 at 20:12

Stamp duty

what is the stamp duty for registration of house in goa.

mabusubhani   27 June 2018 at 18:28

Gift settlement

Respected Sir, My Self & Two Sisters are childrens to my parents. My father was retired employee.One sister is unmarried. My self & Another is were married.My parents alive.According to Muslim law gift settlement can register or not.My self is the first child to my parents. One house and some vacant land In my father name(his own property).If my father can write that property belongs to me.then any legal issues arises.how should i transfer those properties on to my name

Anonymous   27 June 2018 at 18:00

Upsc drug inspector exam 2015

Member (Account Deleted)   27 June 2018 at 17:46

Discrepancy in dates

Dear Members:

My question is do I cross-examine the witness and the I.O. on this vital discrepancy?

khan F   27 June 2018 at 17:27

False complaint and blackmailing

Respected Law Expert,

Kindly give your valuable suggestions on below query

My elder brother married 5 years ago , 24.08.2013 and he became father of 2 baby boy(Twins) on 15.05.2014 since starting his wife and her parents is force him to live with them in their house, because she has one younger brother who little mentally challenged, my brother always care her family,and visit her parents home time to time and arrange& give all the required medical services to them, because he is medical line , but could not be able to stay with them, he told this thing to his wife, but she is very stubborn and arrogant lady, she couldn't understand him, on Dec 2015 she lodge a police complaint against my brother & our whole family (from her parents house) , that we are asking her dowry and planned to burn her, in police investigation she take her complain back and give her statement that , by mistake she give this complain to mahila thana police,

on Jan 2016 once she take her complain back and write a compromise affidavit we take her back in our home, but things worst day by day, now on 14.04.2018 she was gone to their parents home , her parents was came to our home and ask to my parents to send her , because her younger sister is going to be marry soon so some guest came to see her, on 16.04.2018 when my brother goes her home to take her back they denied to send her back after so many phone calls and visits their place they didnt send her back,

on May 2018 again they lodge a police complaint in mahila thana, our local thana that we beat her and ask her to give us 500000 rupees cash after that she can stay with her husband , now please tell me what legel action we can take in this matter,

Furha

Chandraprakash B. Morjal   27 June 2018 at 16:16

Maintenance charges to builder in absence of housing society

I had purchased ready built flat on 26.11.2012 in a building consisting of 10 flats from Shri T.K. Joshi, doing Real Estate business in the name and style of "Lakshmi Developers". As per agreement, Maintenance Charges @ Rs.1686.00 per month was paid to the builder in a lump for three years period ending 25.11.2015. After completion of said three years, the builder continued levying maintenance charges in the absence of Co-operative Housing Society. Now maintenance charges are increased from Rs.1686.00 to Rs.2248.00 per month + GST @ 18%. Though the builder is doing his real state business in the name and style of "Lakshmi Developers" but he is claiming maintenance charges by cheque in the name of "Lakshmi Developers Vrindavan". The property is within jurisdiction of Gram Panchayat in Thane District of Maharashtra State. The Gram Panchayat is not providing any civil amenities to the residents because the builder has not cleared old outstanding dues of Gram Panchayat. The civil amenities being provided by the builder is sub-standard. Now my points for clarification from expert are as below:

(1) Whether GST @18% can be paid :

(i) to "Lakshmi Developers Vrindavan" which is not registered under GST;

(ii) the monthly maintenance charges are below threshold limit of Rs.7500/-;

(iii) the annual turnover of "Lakshmi Developers Vrindavan" is below 20.00 lakh;

(2) Whether higher rate of Maintenance Charge is payable to the builder, who is not initiating for formation of a Co-op. Housing Society, and providing only sub-standard Civil amenities.

(3) Whether the builder can delay the payments of old outstanding dues of Gram Panchayat and thereby deprive the residents to avail standard amenities from local authorities.

Note: Civil amenities, wherever mentioned in the above query means "Services and Maintenance".