Umang Dawn   12 October 2018 at 15:01

Re-registration of society

Namaste Law Experts,

I am an Member of an Society Registered in Haryana in 2011, but recently i came to know about New Haryana Registration & Regulation of Society Act is in place from 2012.
So i want to know, is it compulsary to Re-Register Our Society under this act ?

Our Society has not done AGM since last 3 years also after election (2016-2019), is our Society is Active or it gets in-active?

please guide me.

Umang

Anonymous   12 October 2018 at 13:12

Penalty charged for keeping potted plant in window sill

I own a flat in Chennai, Tamilnadu.
Recently the housing society charged a penalty of Rs.500 for keeping potted plants in 1.5 feet window sill area outside of my bedroom window. They took away the potted plants and kept in their custody. The manager sighted a society bylaw claiming window sill as a common area where the owner cannot keep anything.
I disputed the bylaw as nowhere it was mentioned window sill/ledge as a common area and requested to remove the penalty charged over email. I gave reference links of few cases where a housing society cannot charge penalty for things like keeping potted plants in window sill. The manager ignored it and refused to reverse the penalty.
later i kept two pots on the edge of window, again they were taken away and another Rs.500 penalty has been charged to me. Its been two months and both penalties are appearing in my commonfloor group app account which is used by society to issue maintenance invoices and drawing interest.

What is the law says and what are the next steps i should take as a flat owner?

subramaniam muralimohan   12 October 2018 at 12:03

Legal heir certificate for grandfather

Dear Sir, Namasthe
X, Y grandmother and grandfather died. A, B sons of X,Y and C,D daughters of X,Y also died. Now son and daughter of A, B, C, D can apply for legal heir certificate for X,Y. How to get legal heirs certificate for X,Y.
Please advise me Sir.

Mazher D Khan   12 October 2018 at 11:54

How to make buyer to pay balance amount

Hi Sir

we have done sale deed for property . we have got 2 post date cheque for balance amount of transaction. All cheque details are mention in agreement . buyer has paid first cheque amount also. now for payment of last cheque he need more time to adjust money. In more 20 days cheque will be invalid as it will cross 90 days from date mentioned on cheque. Buyer is ok for giving different chequqe as replacement of invalid cheque.

Need advise, is it legal to take replacement cheque , if yes what legal documentation we should do so that in future if new cheque bounce we can take legal action. we are ok to provide him some time but he should be legally bound to pay.

Anonymous   12 October 2018 at 08:06

Check bounce

Sir my check bounced cases before 4 years but no final case aropi one aper in court jamanat karke waps nhi Aya my lawyer asking you come in court every hiring bhtta ke name ask money.

Please guide sir,
I I'm very tired in case

Mukesh

Mukesh Singh Dewda   12 October 2018 at 08:02

Check bounce

Sir my check bounced cases before 4 years but no final case aropi one aper in court jamanat karke waps nhi Aya my lawyer asking you come in court every hiring bhtta ke name ask money.

Please guide sir,
I I'm very tired in case

Mukesh

Amrita   12 October 2018 at 01:56

Section 498a

I need some advise for my cousin's case.

She is Canadian PR & got married to a Indian boy.
Soon after marriage boy's family started harassing her for money & other expensive items like phone , refrigerator, laptops, I pad etc & for jewelry too as she was in Canada .
They kept all her Stridhan & her own jewelry in their custody.

They were harassing her by phone calls abusing her etc. but at the same time boy use to emotionally blackmail her to help them so she use to send money to them.

But their greed was not getting satisfied that they beat her up for money while she was pregnant & soon after that she had miscarriage.
But the boy was still using her tactics to keep her emotional.

After some time boy joined her in Canada as she sponsored him as spouse & now after getting her Permanent residency PR he abandoned her.
(there was 2 year clause in Canadian PR so he stayed with her for 2 years just to meet that clause)

Now she lost all her money, jewelry all her stridhan.

She has started as 498a against the boy and his family but CAW cell is asking her to appear until then they will not take any action against the family. Boy's family are missing the dates & are enjoying their life.

Please suggest me what else can she do legally against them & is right that CAW cell will not take any action unless she come to india & appear.

Your advises will be highly appreciated.

Sk Rajjak Hossain   11 October 2018 at 23:23

Background verification Limit

Dear Exparts,
I have been working with a Finacial sector(Housing Loan Div) since Jan 2018 to till the time. At the time of Joining i have submit all the documents of my work experience after successfully verified they had offered me and i have joined. After Joining i have received appointment letter and successfully compleate the probotion period of 6months. Post verified my performance Higher management has confirmed my employement, now am the confirmed employee of that organization. Since day 1st to till the time am the only person who has acheiving 120% in all parameters compare with given KPIs shared by Higher management.
Now dated (09/10/2018) HR team has asked me to share the contact details of prev organization for Background verification.
Kindly share the below points :-
1) Is there any limitation of background verification??
2)Is there any process to do the verification after confirmation??
3) If prev employer not given the details then it would be impact on my job??
4) what would be the corrective measure safe guard the current job.
Need your valuable inputs

Anonymous   11 October 2018 at 23:22

Final report

The applicant register for against 3 person in land fraud case. Police took all evidence from applicant and under pressure file chargesheet against 1 and 2 and discharge 3rd. Though applicant had and in io report strong evidence.
The applicant approach jm court when police filed chargesheet. On record applicant saw that police also filed absconded report against 1 and 2.
The applicant file application in court to make 3rd also accused but court reject application.
The applicant file appeal in session court.
Now ADJ saying that can't make 3rd person as accused and asking to go for 399 statement.
Any ruling which says that lower court had power to take cognizance before recording statement as there sufficient ground in file.
Pls help.

Anonymous   11 October 2018 at 21:39

Stay

Hi I m working in a PSU as Finance Professional n I m qualified CA n working at very level based on graduation eligibility criteria now my company wants to take out new vacancy of officer level job without giving us qualified professionals an internal opportunity n even changes its policy of internal exam for the same n taking out vacant positions in the open market... please advise if a stay can be taken against it or not?? As we qualified people who are eligible ..we r not given chance internally but vacancy is getting floated for CA freshers although we r qualified n have experience too. Pls advise a way out.