Plaintiff ( trespasser)has filed declaration and injunction suit in O.S. No.-ABC-against the Local Authority and others before the Civil COURT by suppressing the previously decided cases filed by plaintiff itself for the same suit schedule property.
When this matter was pending , Plaintiff filed another injunction suit -No. XYZ- against the same Govt Authority (but without joining other defendants ) obtained permanent injunction within one month on Merits by playing fraud upon the court by not disclosing the pending suit -ABC etc.
When the matter was posted for evidence in 1st case O.S.No. ABC, after one and half year ( 1-1/2 yr) , plaintiff filed memo and withdraw the case ABC with court consent.
But the defendants ( Other than Govt Authority) in 1st case O.S. No. ABC are not aware of the 2nd case XYZ and now been affected by the decree passed/obtained by plaintiff in O.S. XYZ. Surprisingly , even after 1 year , the Govt Authority also not filed any appeal against the decree in O.S. XYZ.
QUERY :
- How the defendants( affected parties) who are not a party to the proceedings can reopen the 2nd case O.S. XYZ ?
-Can this be re-opened in the same trial court by the affected parties ? If yes, then under what ORDER /RULE CPC the non-party can reopen the XYX case ?
- Any SCC citation plz
Kindly advise.
Thanks in advance !!
My question relates to UP Land revenue act. A civil case has been filed before Civil judge for amendment of khatoni after a benama was done illegally. The cancellation of benama is also prayed in the suit. What would be the outcome of this suit and how the lekhpal will now amend the khatoni once the civil court passes the order in favour of Plaintiff? Am i missing something here? The plaintiff does not want any criminal proceedings at all.
Sir I am defendant in what appears now untenable declaration suit.
Plaintiffs a firm of two and only a surviving partner after filing witness / evidence statement on behalf of firm and cross examination has filed contempt application against me contradicting his/their averment in witness statement filed on oath.
One issue framed for the plaintiffs is does plaintiff 2 prove that he is partner of the firm and did defendant 2 signed the agreement. Where as both plaintiffs 2 and defendant 2 were no more as on date issues were framed. Legal heir not named.
Wonder why plaintiffs lawyer and defense lawyer brought this fact to notice of court.
My alleged contempt action dates back to before issues were framed.
All the issues framed by court obviously stand disproved by the plaintiffs as per evidence / witness statement filed on oath.
Court if wants can deliver judgement without defense. Two necessary parties who signed disputed contract no more.
My first lawyer double crossed and resigned as plaintiffs evidence ended.
I hired other lawyer with lot of difficulty at exorbitant fees due to desperation at 11 th hour as court gave hearing stage.
My new lawyer has not filed any reply and says I should keep mum.
26 hearings have passed since.
Court is neither giving defense stage.
Nor initiating contempt proceedings against me.
None of the lawyers are attending hearing.
I personally attended one hearing and judge said bring your lawyer.
Lawyer is big name and difficult to to be candid with him.
I am 65 and away from place of suit.
At one stage I contacted surviving plaintiff and he was unreasonable and as such there is no need for me to compromise.
Your views and advice.
we got allocation of land near Bangalore from KIABD. have paid 1st installament.
but now we want to share the land to our associate companies also based in bangalore (60% holded
by our parent company in USA).
whether we can change the name in the agreement to our associate company or can we share both the company name in Agreement (not yet signed).
Whether any thing mentioned specifically to this case in KIABD rule book or any case reference, please advise.
Soon I'm going to face interview for the post of Assistant professor in commerce for aided college in Maharashtra. As per UGC minimum qualifications required is Master degree (Mcom)+ NET or PhD. (I have Mcom, NET, PhD).
As I have completed my graduation in Bachoer of Business Management (BBM). I am looking court judgement on equivalency of BBM (3 yr regular degree under the faculty of Commerce & Management) will be treated as equivalent to B.com (3 yr regular degree under the faculty of Commerce & Management).
It's humble request kindly help me in this regard.
I am paying rent in Rent Control West Bengal, in the name of a Private Limited Company which is closed. My question is will my tenancy remain intact as I have not default in paying rent.
My known was employed in a chit fund company. He was made additional director after 2 years of service. He was drawing salary only. He left the company in 2014. The business of the company was to accepted deposits from general public in lieu of high returns. However, after paying the high interest and maturity amount initially, it started defaulting on payment. The FIR was registered in 2017 by a depositor against the agents and directors of the company. My known was arrested from Delhi by Chhattisgarh Police this month and he is now in judicial custody from last 19 days. The main directors are still absconding. As far as bail is concerned, our advocate (from Chhattisgarh) is of opinion that it will be rejected at this stage as police is still investigating the matter, the judiciary and the administration is strict against chit fund cases in Chhattisgarh. So, we should not file bail application at this stage. Is this correct ? If yes, then at what stage should bail application be filed? Kindly advise. Regards
My father was a farmer. He had an KCC loan 1lakh from BOI in 2015. my father passed away in 2018 in storke. After one year today(29 july 2019) I received a notice from bank to recovery the loan. But my family condition is not good. I dont know..how will give this money(1 lakh) to the bank. Can this is be closed?? Can someone please provide advice on this
How to get a property purchased from DRT mutated?
I had purchased a property via a sale certificate issued by the Recovery officer, Debt Recovery Tribunal, Kolkata. How can I get this property mutated? I do not have any other document except the sale certificate issued by DRT.