Queries Participated

Member (Account Deleted)   08 September 2014 at 01:33

Wifes refusing to cook.. rcr can help ?

Hello sir.. i wanted to know what happens when wife refused to cook and clean.. its been a month like this.. and i cannot afford to bring food from outside.. i work a job and she is housewife.

She refuses to do a job also.(work outside the home and get money)

We have no children.

its just me and her living in a rented flat .. no in-laws are there.

I heard about filing RCR .. will it be of any help ?

I dont want to hit or abuse her.. as i dont want to get in trouble.. but she is causing me a lot of mental pain by these actions.

When a husband dose not do his job and provide for the wife.. he is brutally thrown in jail for years..losses his job and his dignity..

what happens if the wife dose not perform her duty ? any action can be taken against it or Indian men have no rights ?

Will me filing rcr will help ?

i dont want to have a divorce.. i want to continue in the marriage as it has been only 1 year but she refusing to cook and clean.. what can be done next ?

i want divorce to be the last step.. if nothing can be done.. and if i get a divorce by court when she says in court herself that she will not cook or clean nor will do a job..will i have to pay maintenance ?

is Indian law any help to men or is it just biased and unjust towards men ?

and also.. she has not deserted me .. she is living with me.. the house is complete mess and my clothes are not washed.. if i dont bring food or eat outside she will cook Maggi/something small for herself and eat off.. but she wont cook normal food for me.

i work 11 hours a day with 2 hours on road.. i cannot cook and clean for myself.. it was her duty if she is not doing a job.

Please note : She is very stubborn and is saying that she will say directly in court that she will not cook or clean or even get a job.. and courts cant do anything against her.. is it true ?

she says if i stop giving her money she will throw me in jail under maintenance act.. as its my duty to provide.. but she has no duty towards me by law.. is it true ?

is Indian law any help to men or is it just biased and unjust towards men ?

wifebetrayed   26 October 2011 at 01:22

Would wishing wife on diwali be considered mental curelty

divorce and 498a in court

would reminding wife of previous diwali , sending snap of how couple where when they where togther amount to mental cruelty, would it impact AB which i have got.

francis   25 October 2011 at 13:33

Tenant nusiance

one of the neighbour is a tenant who is a retired military guy,he is right now
doing a watchman job..he has just came 4months back,his son is 8yrs,his son rings the bell
and hides very often,he switches off the meter switch next to the meter box,
in the society,and create a lot of noise,when we go to tell his wife,she starts
abusing unnessary,she tries to mis use her husband powers,i informed the flat
owner also about it,the owner told me that if you complain also the cops will
not do any thing,i really dont know what to do...........is their any way
the society has been informed but they dont take any action at all.....

francis   25 October 2011 at 13:21

Tenant nusiance

Is there any way i can put restriction to the memebers of the society to keep tenent,
theses tenant come from out and disturb the surrounding of the society in all way,
they make noise dont listen,break all rules,distruct other people property and belonging,
they dont do any police veryfication also,they get extra vehicles and occupy others parking also,
it is really headacke, and when we tell the owner they dont listen at all.....
is their any way.........

sekar   24 October 2011 at 22:19

Amit's problem

The employer is bound to pay the hospital bills as u got injured while attending/going to attend your job.

No lawyer can attend disciplinary proceedings....from both sides.

Anonymous   24 October 2011 at 22:11

Execution procedure in a cse of dv act

PLEASE GUIDE ME, IF THERE ARE ANY PROCEDURE FOR EXECUTION OF AN ORDER OF CASE OF DOMESTIC VIOLANCE ACT.

Rupam Ghosh   24 October 2011 at 17:47

Tiltle clearance

Hi, What are documents which buyer should verify before buying a flat developed on Govt plot of land in order to get the clear title on the said flat.

Anita Singh   20 October 2011 at 22:24

Legal document

dear sir I advocate Anita wants to know from your side

pls let me know
my client is giving one lakh rupees loan to one of his friend at some % interest for six month and told me that if his friend (the person who is taking loan) if for any reason not repay the loan amount given by him then his one property ( one room ) he will registered on my client name and my client will have legal right to take the possession of the said property and my client give 10 lakh rupees to his friend (the person who is taking loan) means after taking the said property my client will give 10 lakh rupes to his friend and all this thing my client want in written

now dear expert pls let me know which kind of document can I draft .
can I draft agreement
or promissory note or something else pls guide me

noor   19 October 2011 at 20:13

How to evict the tenant

my client is not getting monthly rental and they took injuction order

PAVAN KUMAR AKA   19 October 2011 at 19:47

Share in father's self acquired property

I heard that the son/daughter will have a right in the self acquired property of the father. To my knowledge they will not have any right in the self acquired property of the father. But, whether the statement I heard is true? if Yes supporting citation and if not please reiterate the ruling. Please