Queries Participated

Battula Manikumari Apparao   08 April 2011 at 14:47

who will be the accused in the 138 ni act case

Respected All,

i have one doubt please suggest, my company supplied labels to courier service provider they paid by cheque which was dishonored as they close there account now ,i sent the demand notice to 1) company name, 2)person who placed order on mail.address of the above both notice are same but i sent the two notices.
we are not aware of the real owner of the courier services provider.I recieved the acknowledgemet of the notice which was sent by company name but not recieved the notice which i sent to the person.please suggest who will be the accused in such a situtaion if i file a complaint under 138 of NI act please suggest and can i file a complain?

krina thakkar   26 May 2009 at 10:54

VAT & CST

Kindly explain me that If in income tax, service tax, tds etc. , educationn cess & higher education cess are calculated, then why they are not calculated in VAT & CST ???? I want to know about this logically with perfect reason.
Krina Thakkar.

pratik   26 May 2009 at 10:04

Section 144 of the income tax act, 1961

1.)what do u mean by best judgment assessment under section 144 of the income tax act, 1961 in detail. with suitable example.

Note : (To the expert do write any thing vague if u have the answer than only reply no need to say u should go & meet the advocate etc............)

so to say this but i have to.

Ashwin Jain   25 May 2009 at 23:11

Service Tax on Lawyers

Hello all,
One thing which I know is that no service tax is leviable on service renders by Lawyers.
But please anyone explain me the reason for such provisions as they also provide service.
Please give me reason in detail

Thank you

Sudheer J. Sarvate   22 May 2009 at 00:06

Declarations under Form H of Central Sales Tax.

From Chennai we want to issue form H to the dealer out of Tamilnadu for the Financial Year 2005-06.

Can we issue a single form for the full year?

please guide.

Sekhar   17 May 2009 at 17:47

Opening a Website requires me to resiter a Company?

I am planning to open a Website. And am stuck with below doubts. Could any of you please help me with these.

1. I am not planning to employ anyone else in this. i.e. I will be the only one working for this website. Do I need to setup a company for that and register it with RoC.

2. If I need to setup one, what is the procedure. Where can I find details of the procedures.

3. How do I take care of any copy right issues etc. Do I have to contact/hire a lawyer to take of these issues.

Sekhar

Mrityunjay   15 May 2009 at 18:45

VAT & CST

RESPECTED SIR

PLZ GIVE ME SUGGESTION - IF I WANT TO MAINTANI VAT & CST OF ANY COMPANY THEN WHAT IS THE STEPS FOR ME FOR MAINTAIN THE VAT & CST , WHAT IS BOOKS OF ACCOUNTS ETC

Anil Goel   05 May 2009 at 14:23

payment of TDS

hello experts

as we all know the deptt. has changed the rules relating to the TDS.

my Q: is ....How a person can deposit TDS for the month of April 09 F.Y. 09-10, as the new forms are not available on dept. site or NSDL's site. Payment of TDS through online is governing by NSDL & the co's site shows the older forms., If an assessee deposite the tax late due to non availability of new forms whether he will be liable to pay interest @ 1% P.M.

thanx

Member (Account Deleted)   05 May 2009 at 11:48

Assessment

What is the last date for filing IT return for Assessment year 2009-2010?
Which Finance Act is applicable for assessment year 2009-2010? Finance Act 2009 or 2008?
Who determines the last date?

Dr.Gaurang N. Gandhi   23 March 2009 at 23:27

income tax

Is there any way to check the INCOME TAX RETURN CHECK on INTERNET?

some taxprectishners are disguising innocent people.