Queries Participated

tarun   17 December 2015 at 15:52

A vendor company send a legal notice.

hello,
i am owner of a company and we offer to our vendors for work on our project in different areas, one of our vendor had been failed to provide us a bank guaranty documents, so we didn't sign any agreement with them but they did some work for us and collect some amount from market too, but the amount they didn't deposit in company and misrepresent the customer. we stopped the work but they are asking for money of work, but in agreement we mention (which they not signed) that amount will be given after complete of work. now they send us a legal notice for that amount, what i need to do? suggest me.

Kumar Krishan Agarwal Advocate   07 December 2013 at 22:07

Property exclusively comes to one one legal heir

I got a case where the wife(children mother) has many properties died in interstate. After that husband was alive and he has three major children A,B,C. Now the Elder children 'A' wants to get all his mother owned properties on his name while husband & B & C does want to any co-share in wife/mother properties. There is no succession certificate also till yet.

Q1. what the legal steps the elder children 'A' may follow so that his mother properties comes on his name exclusively?

Q2. Will making of Relinquish Deed or gift deed in favor of Elder Children 'A' is sufficient to get all properties comes on 'A' name.

Q3. Will the making of Notary Affidavit of Husband and B & C for not taking any co-share in their wife/mother properties is sufficient to get all the properties registered on 'A' name thru property registrar?

Q4. What the other legal way to get all properties comes on 'A' name exclusively?

souren ghosh   19 May 2013 at 20:26

Sudden departure of wife to father's house

My wife suddennly departed to her parents place along with all her belongings, ornaments and my daughter on 01/04/2013 following an acute wrangle and hot arguments with me on 31/03/2013. She left my house when i had been to office.I have intimated the case to the local police station. i am trying all efforts to get her back. But she is not interested. in the mean time i have sent her money through money order thrice and that she has accepted.i am at a fix about what she is going to do. she is asking for a mutual divorce and asking for 30 lac whereas i am not interested to do the same. i love my daughter like anything. please help me with your valuable advice.

venu   09 May 2013 at 22:36

Pension

I am a retired government employee & drawing pension from Maharashtra pension office.

My son was working for ba private firm at hyderabad & he died before 10 years & he was eligible for pension from state provident fund.

I am getting that pension alsa.

Hence I am getting my pension,am i eligible to take my son's pension.

if it is a crime I would immediately stop that.

Regards.
Venugopal.

Roshan Kumar   19 April 2013 at 12:50

194 c

Whether there is any obligation to deduct tds on contract of material supply?
please give suggestion with section as early as possible.

ashok thakker   31 March 2013 at 14:27

Servicetax amnesty scheme

Can i submit declaration in amnesty scheme of Service Tax, even if nil returns submitted earlier ?
When this scheme is going to be announced ?

pl enlighten and oblige...

regards,

ashok thakker

SAURABH KUMAR DIXIT   26 March 2013 at 12:33

2/3 lok khati nibaran adhiniyam case ki fir bailable hai

SIR,
2/3 Prevention of Damage to Public Property Act (Lok Sampati Kshati Nivaran Adhiniyam) CASE KI FIR BAILABLE HAI .

ISME KITNE MAH KI KAID HAI !

SAURABH KUMAR DIXIT
SHAHJAHANPUR,U.P

shivani pawar   26 March 2013 at 11:58

Service agreement cum surety bond

I have recently resigned from a state govt undertaking company..at the time of joining a service agreement cum surety bond was executed..according to which i have to serve the company for at least five years after completion of training i.e. period of six months also if i fail to do so, i have to pay the bond amount i.e. 1 lac plus the stipend paid by company during training plus three months salary if i do not serve the notice period.Due to some reasons i did not serve the notice period.I received a demand note of Rs 2.3 lac which i am not able to pay. can i ask for any relaxation? can i request to minus the stipend of six months? The training provided by the company was for improving its efficiency and performance. please help me..

Arjunsingh Saoji   19 March 2013 at 05:49

Fidic red book clause 12 & 13

Clause 12 is about Measurement & Evaluation whereas Clause 13 is for Variation and Adjustments. In 12.3 sub clauses (a) & (b)are included with "or". Will it mean that first (a) shall apply and if not then only recource to (b) shall be done. Are 12 & 13 mutually exclusive or to be read jointly.

MD JAMAL MUSTAFA   17 March 2013 at 01:09

Limitation under sarfaesi act

WILL THE BORROWER LOOSE HIS RIGHT RIGHT TO APPEAL U/S 17 IF HE DOES NOT APPEAL WITHIN 45 DAYS. IN THIS CIRCUMSTANCES WHAT SHOULD BE DONE.

Course