Queries Participated

Sultan Salauddin Khan   18 February 2009 at 11:42

97 CrPC can a search warrant be issued by Ex. magiustarate

can a Sd.E.M. issue a search warrant u/s 97 of CrPC against a child for his custody who is presently living with his mother in desertion. Kindly cite some judgements in this regard

Rekha.....   05 February 2009 at 20:51

Insurance Policy claim

Dear Sirs/Ma'am

Please appreciate this

Our client has insurance policy of Rs.1,00,000=00. After its maturity the same policy renewed for Rs. 1,25,000=00.
What will be our client’s position?
1. Whether our client will be entitled to get Rs. 1,25,000=00
2. Ins.Co.’s bounden duty to pay insurance claim Of Rs.1,00,000=00 only to our client .
3. Or according to the Insurance Provision the said Policy will be considered as a New
Policy.

Please guide us the points of defence also and what we should appreciate in favour of our client i.e. applicant.

Thanks in anticipation of ur valuable advice.

Rekha.....   29 January 2009 at 12:35

Prevention Of Food Adultration Act

Dear Sirs n ma'am

Hello! to my friends n respected Members of the Forum. Hope u all r in the best of health n spirit

Please Help me out

I need The Act of Prevention Of Food Adultration Act of of 1954 please.

I hv just checked in the files bt did not find.

N.K.Assumi   24 January 2009 at 16:14

POLICE CUSTODY FOR MORE THAN 24 HOURS

If an accused is detained in police custody for more than 24 hours without remanding to judicial custody, does it amount to illegal detention and bail becomes automatic for the accused? Any citation? Thanks in advance.