Queries Participated

DINESH GARG   07 October 2013 at 19:01

Bare act

WHAT IS BARE ACT. DOES PROPERTY ACT COME UNDER BARE ACT. WHAT IS THE BASIS FOR COMING A ACT UNDER BARE ACT.PLEASE REPLY URGENTLY.

Karthik   30 September 2013 at 22:19

Absconded inspite of having a bond

Sirs,
I joined a private organization in last july and worked till august end. Till I was there, I was not at all doing jobs relating to my field of studies in my college. Initially, i signed a bond for 2 years. Else i've to pay 2 lakhs. I couldn't stay there only. Also, they didn't mention anything regarding working hours. Its almost 13 hours a day and 6 and a half days a week. Hence i decided to quit. But, now i've a fear that i might get a legal notice to pay 2 lakhs. I kindly need your advice sir. Should i face it legally or go to company n face it by myself? I am ready to pay expenses incurred by me. I worked for like only one and a half months. For that i can't pay 2 lakhs right? Thats why sir. Kindly help me. That will be really helpful for me..

Shailza Singh   23 March 2013 at 14:37

Query abt not appointment letter

Sir
if any company (BPO,LPO, Real Estate having more than 50 employee not issuing appointment letter not even salry proof what should be legal procedure

does the appointment letter comes under any act or section of labor law/company law

brijesh sharma   09 December 2010 at 15:30

HRA for Öwning House Employees

"What is the rule position for House rent Allowances who are living in their own/parental house within the municipality?Is Owning houses employee are bound to accept the focibly alloted Govt.accomodation or forefieted his HRA? or owning houses employee is entitle HRA in accordence of HRA rule/para7 ? Please speak actual rule position because many of tha court are not providing actual position.

Pradeep   10 March 2010 at 17:44

Contract Marriage and Pre nuptial contracts - validity

Can anybody please tell me, if the pre-nuptial contracts are valid in india. if yes, to what extent ? can the couples decide on the custody of their child, or can they fix a future date of termination of contract of marriage ?

- First of all, is a contract of marriege valid in india ?

- Can a contract fixing a future date for divorce be valid in the eyes of law in india ?

- Agreement in restraint of marriege is void, so is an agreement setting out a future date for divorce be valid ?

- The following link says that a contract for the future separation is void, wuoting the descision in .Chalfont vs. Payton, 91 Ind., 202

http://chestofbooks.com/society/law/Popular-Law-3-Contracts/Section-55-Agreements-In-Restraint-Of-Marriage.html

Please help

Anonymous   26 December 2009 at 16:49

House Rent Allowance

Whether a person is entitled to get exemption under section 10(13A) if he resides in a rented house at a place far from his newly purchased residential flat for which he is entitled to get deduction under section 24(b) as Interest on HBL and deduction under section 80C for repayment of HBL. The new residential house is being occupied by the members of his family and he, who is in receipt of HRA, is residing in a rented house due to his employment.

Pradeep   13 November 2009 at 14:57

Professional Ethics - appearance n court by inhouse counsel

What are the functions of an in house counsel in a company ?

is he eligible to practice law or appear before a court on behalf of his company ?

if yes, since they are on the payroll of the compnay, isn't it a violation of bar council regulations ?

Please answer this query only if you have actual Law firm/inhouse corporate experience. Please also quote authorities while replying.

Pradeep   09 November 2009 at 12:31

LEgal advice/aid by non-enrolled law grads/LPO firms

Whether a lawyer employed by an LPO firm can give legal advice ? (Even if he has suspended his enrolment with the bar council)

Though a lawyer who's surrendered his enrolment, cannot practice law before a court, would he still be eligible to render legal advice ?

Also please tell me, whether a LPO (Legal Process Outsourcing)Firm, which employs hundreds of lawyers, can give free legal aid to the people ?

I need legal authority/precedent with regard to this.

Pradeep   04 November 2009 at 12:14

Equal status of the national Song

As per my knowledge, National song and NAtional anthem enjoy equal status in the constitution of india. but i am unable to trace the exact provision in the constitution or any other legislation specifically stating this. Government of India's official site also says that thsy enjoy equal status, but doesn't quote any legal authority for the same. (see http://india.gov.in/knowindia/national_song.php)

(Addendum - in view of recent fatwa issued against Vande Mataram)

Section 3 of the THE PREVENTION OF INSULTS TO NATIONAL HONOUR ACT, 1971 punishes individuals from preventing of singing National anthem, but it is applicable only for national anthem, but not the national song. unless we can quote a legal authority giving equal status to both, we cannot apply this section for preventing the singing of National Song.

Provisions of National Hounour Act -

s.3. Prevention of singing of Indian National Anthem, etc. Whoever intentionally prevents the singing of the Indian National Anthem or causes disturbance to any assembly engaged in such singing shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to three years, or with fine, or with both

can anyone advise me upon the same..

Rajaram C Iyer   22 February 2009 at 22:31

Right to information Act

Dear Shri. M. P. Perumal,Mr Palnitkar and Mr. Arora.

My question is still unanswered and I don't agree with you. some of the States having its own RTI Act are as follows
1. The Tamil Nadu Right to Information Act, 1997
2. The Delhi Right to Inforamtion Act, 2001
3. The Rajasthan RTI Act, 2000
4. The Orissa Right to Information Act, 2002
5. The Karnataka RTI ACt, 2000
6. Goa RTI ACt, 1997
7. The Assam RTI Act, 2000 Etc

My question whether information pertaining to a particular state government office can be sought invoking the Central Act or do I have to invoke the respective State Act. Please clarify?.