Anonymous   05 May 2011 at 04:45

Service Contract With The Company

Hello All,

I am in need of your help with a small issue of mine.

I am working for a Netherlands based BPO in Mangalore. I have been selected as senior in this company and working here from past 6 months. When I joined the company, I was asked to provide the my SSLC original marks sheet or to provide a blank check for the amount of50,000/-, in lieu of the service contract with the company for two years. I provided them with the a blank check.

My first question would be is this a form of bonded labour? Is this allowed in India?

Can I take any legal action against the company for getting those documents from me?

Can I leave the company without notice as my appointment letter or contract does not state the need for a notice period before leaving.

And if the company is not registered to do its business in India, does it matter in anyways? Because the company is not registered in India. Also, the company people do not directly speak to cops if they come for some kind of routine verification.

Finally, I everyday travel home from my workplace which is around 60km away. But the company is compelling me to stay in Mangalore itself, they are not providing a reason for it. I have also told them if my work needs me to stay in Mangalore, I will stay. But if it is not required, I will not stay. They are not agreeing.

Please advise me!!

Thanks and Regards!!

KAUSHIK   05 May 2011 at 02:04

pay protect count previous service

i was working in muni corporation since 10 years in full pay grade
than my muni corp published ad for direct recruitment for higher post
i passed that exam and interview
i joined new post
but muni corp giving me fix pay for 3years and not counting my previous job for pension purpose
i m suffering heavy loss
what is remedy for me?

Anonymous   04 May 2011 at 23:18

writ petition

I have been awarded re-instatement with full back wages and other consequential benefits by Industrial tribunal as medical representative-a sales promotion employee. petitioner company has challeged all the issues framed as interlocatory orders one by one before the High court. after the award and dismissal of recall application filed by the petitioner company misleading the Hon'ble court with one judgement of area manager not applicable in my case has obtained stay stating MEDICAL REPRESENTAIVES ARE NOT WORKMAN . 17-B has not been complied with and the court has also not asked to deposit at least 50% of the total wages.the issue of my being a workman has already been decided by this Hon;ble High court in 3 various writ petitions. counter and rejoinder already has been exchanged.writ petition is almost 1 year old. what is the remedy left with me as the petitioner company is not letting the case to be taken up for arguments?
what is the alternate remedy before me get stay vacated and to get full relief.The company has challenged reference order two time in both state as well as central Act, by playing fraud pl suggest me what to do?

Sreenivas   04 May 2011 at 18:49

ESIC..

DOES HOSPITAL INDUSTRY COME UNDER THE PURVIEW OF ESIC IN MAHARASHTRA STATE????

sunil   04 May 2011 at 13:53

defence employee- losing leave due to inappropriate hospitalisation

i am an officer in indian army, my issue is my commanding officer due to his grudges has sent me for psychiatric investigations, during these investigations i kept on telling Drs that i dont have any problem, however Drs could get themselves convinced only after a long hospitalisation of more than month and after all tests, now army has a ruling that if one is hospitalised for more than 30 days than this period is deducted from one's leave. now i am loosing one month of my leave with out any problem of mine, it should actually be attributable to military services, and i should not be the suffrer. please advise what should i do.

ankur mahendirata   04 May 2011 at 10:57

Complaint against Trust of Temple

In my locality a Temple is being run by a Trust which is registered. From past 20yrs there has been no development and no there is no financial audit.

I want to lodge a complaint against this trust. But where to lodge complaint and what is procedure. Pls. guide me.

Anonymous   04 May 2011 at 04:25

Fired without notice

Respected sir,
Myself is Shivangi and till feb 2011 i was working with an educational institute from two years.When i join that institute My timing hours were not fixed and i worked there for almost 2 years but suddenly in feb 2011 they demanded to work for 9-6 shift.it was not possible for me so i have to leave that job.but now they are not paying my due salary for month of february and my boss also not picking my phone.even when i was on job they didnt pay my salary on time and they always paid late.what can i do? i dont have any appoinntment letter but i have bank statement for receiving of previous salary?
can i demand a claim also?

ARUN KUMAR RAY   03 May 2011 at 22:42

Compensation for Election Duty On Sunday / Holiday

I AM AT PRESENT WORKING WITH A PSU BANK AND BEEN ASKED FOR ELECTION DUTIES, BY CEO, N 24 PGS, WEST BENGAL. UNLIKE OTHERS I WAS CALLED FOR 1ST TRAINING ON A SUNDAY (MY WEEKLY HOLIDAY), AND OTHER ON FRIDAY (GOOD FRIDAY - MY ANOTHER HOLIDAY). THE USUAL800/- TOWARDS TA, AND OTHERS HAVE BEEN PAID TO PAY FOR WORKING AS A 1ST POLLING OFFICER. MY BANK MANAGEMENT HAS REFUSED TO COMPENSATE THOSE HOLIDAYS IN ANY MANNER WHATSOEVER !! MY QUESTION IS WHETHER THE DISTRICT ELECTION OFFICER CAN CALL ME FOR ELECTION DUTIES ON MY HOLIDAYS, WITHOUT COMPENSATING FOR IT ? WHAT ARE THE LAWS / REGULATIONS EMPOWERING THE DISTRICT ELECTION OFFICER, TO CALL ME FOR DUTIES ON HOLIDAYS, WITHOUT COMPENSATING FOR IT. PLEASE HELP AND ADVISE Sd/- ARUN KUMAR RAY 9433877310

N.J. MISHRA   03 May 2011 at 17:57

PAYMENT OF WAGES ACT APPLICABLE TO TRUST

PLEASE MEMBER KINLDY SUGGEST AND GUIDE ME:

1. WHETHER PAYMENT OF MINIMUM WAGES ACT, THE PROVISION OF THE PAYMENT BONUS ACT, THE MATERNITY BENEFIT ACT AND PAYMENT OF WAGES ACT ARE APPLICABLE ON TRUST.

2. IF THE TRUST ARE PAYING SALARY TO ITS EMPLOYEES AND ARE TAKING FEES FROM THE STUDENTS THEN IN THAT EVENT IT WOULD BE COMMERCIAL DEVELOPMENT THEN THE ABOVE MENTIONED ACT WOULD BECOME APPLICABLE ON THE TRUST.

Pradip Majumdar   03 May 2011 at 15:47

Non-payment of gratuity

A CORRECTION :

In the query I have just posted, a typographical error has been made.
I joined at the age of 58 yrs, mentioned as 59 years.

Kindly take this into account.