Bhupesh Pradhan   07 July 2011 at 17:01

Providend Fund

The Salary components of our Company are given below.

1. Basic
2. HRA
3. Transport Allowance
4. Supplementary Allowance

Our Company gives PF on Basic @ 12%. My question is whether our Company is correct.

Shiv Ranjan Kumar   07 July 2011 at 14:29

Full and Final settlement issue

I have worked in a startup firm in Delhi named "StratosHear Technologies Pvt Ltd" from Oct 2009 to May 2010. In May 2010, I resigned from the company and upon resignation my official mail id was blocked because of which I did not have acess to the mail. After a couple of days of knowledge transfer, my manager approved for my relieving and I was relieved from the company. At the time of relieving the company provided me relieving letter.

After sometimes, when I enquired with the finance guy regarding my full and final settlement which was somewhere close to Rs. 32000 for first 13 days of May salary, he advised me to talk to the CEO of the company. I talked to the CEO who told me that the company is expecting some payment from the client after which they will be releaseing my full and final settlement amount. I kept following him and he kept extending dates till the time I received my forsm 16 from the company in June. I was shocked to see that the company has added the amount in the salary which they have not yet given to me. I again talked to the CEO and explaind to him all this thing, and he has again started saying me to wait for some more time. I am pretty much frustrated and I need legal help. Can someone please help me in getting my money back?

Thanks in advance
Shiv

mohit kumar bhati   07 July 2011 at 14:13

employer forcing employee not to demand gratuityn all....

sir, my father is working in a company named "Bhati Thread Co."from last 35 years ,the co. is owned by his own brother who was adopted by an other person in his(uncle) childhood only ,now as he(my uncle) has expired in the last month my uncle's son are forcing my father to give them in writing that he(my father) will not demand any gratuity,bonus etc. & will also resign from the company just because as they are holding the docs of our own house situated in our village in the state of rajasthan & claiming that they have a will executed in their favour by my late grandfather for the half of the land,in a jiffy we also agreed to their demands but have not executed any kind of paer work with them .now we want to put up a case with those people for getting our so long dues of bonus n gratuity n all.....as suddenly our grandmother expired in the month of may we all came to our village n within 5 days of that my uncle also expired so all of their family members also came to the same place but now as we are returning to kolkata they are saying that my father has already been removed from the company as he didn't gave any application for the leave.......but as of a mutual understanding before this they (my uncle & his heirs) never followed this rule of leave application & didn't applied it to any employee of the said co.
please suggest us the best procedure in the matter to follow so that we can get our rights fulfilled.......hope you people will tell us the best remedy in this matter

Note:--my father has also not recieved bonus for last 15 years & never also demanded it as my uncle took advantage of the fiduciary relation among them...he(my father) also has given an amount of rs.45000(his lic bonus reciepts) into the co. properly recorded in books as seen by me

Ashish Sharma   07 July 2011 at 13:54

Urgent - Worker Compensation Liability

Dear team members,
We have taken the labour license under CLRA Act for 100 workers.

Our workers strength : 50 no.

Wherein Our sub -contractor (Rama Enterprises) workers strength : 30 worker, not having labour license

and another sub-contractor ( KTG Infratech Pvt Ltd )manpower strength is : 20 workers, also not having labour license.

and the workers of KTG Infratech Pvt Ltd, fall from the 10th floor, due to safety lapse & declared dead, after admitting hospital.

Then, in the absence of Labour License, who will be resposible for Employee compensation & what documents need to be submitted to Labour Office.

and in the absence of Labour La

Please do the needful.

A.K

Anonymous   07 July 2011 at 12:49

reg tution centre

sir,
I have planned to start a education consultant centre,which is having tution and other education related activities will go on.For this purpose we will plan to collect some nominal fee.For the above activity is there any registration required, or we simply put one board and doing.
pl send the detail.
thank you

Anonymous   07 July 2011 at 12:45

life insurance policy related

my one the customer had taken policy from axis bank where metlife india insurance company tieup with this bank. when customer got policy he applied for cancellation. as per company rules within 15 days customer can submit for cancellation. and same customer has done. he has submit his policy for cancellation to bank place with that concern person(JANKI VYAS) but due to loss of comission she has not submit that policy for cancellation. now what is soluation for this case please suggest me, bank not taking any responsibility and that lady left job and her boss also not answer in proper way.

Amee   05 July 2011 at 17:03

Compnay not settling dues

Dear Expert,

I was earlier working in an organisation, given a resignation and quit but the company has not cleared my settlement and dues till date. It has passed2.5 months now.

Need your guidance how to proceed further ?

Awaiting Reply.

Thanks for your help in advance,

Amee.

SURAJ KANTHAMANGALA   05 July 2011 at 17:00

ACCEPTENCE OF RESIGNATION

hi seniors

i have resigned to my establishment where i am working from past 5 years as HR due to salary delay. i have supposed to get 4 months salary which is due , due to bad politics in the dept hods. i have asked for 15days to relive me , but till now no reply from management nor not released the due salary. but few hods have convinced me to rethink about the resignation, because i am leaving without new job. i have few below queries for my respected seniors / friends;
1) Can i leave the organisation after 15 days if they do not reply to my mail?
2) Can i take legal steps on the issue and ask for damages / interest on my salary due
3) As we have the system of 1 month notice period..can i leave in 15days saying the reason of salary delay in the labor court?
4) As i am in to administrative staff can i go to labor court or labor officer for this fight?
5) Is there any chance i can take a written letter from management to settle my dues within the date?

pls advice

with respect
suraj

mukesh Gupta   05 July 2011 at 16:29

Disciplinary Proceeding

Now a days the disciplinary proceedings have become very complicated. many judgments have been passed on following the natural justice principles.

My queries are as under;

1. whether in a case where major penalty proceeding have been initiated can disciplinary authority impose minor penalty?

2. If yes, whether it needs to give the enquiry report as viewed by Supreme court in B. Karunakar case.

3. what will be the position if the the disciplinary authority for major & minor penalty is different.

i am of the view thst yes the minor penalty can be passed and therein no need to give enquiry reprt. but i have doubt about thrid part. I am of the view that the concerned disciplinary authority of minor penalty should pass the order.

Pls guide.

A.R.Mukundan   05 July 2011 at 14:59

Labour law - age

Can a 17 year old person be appointed as an employee of a Company? kindly clarify