Anonymous
14 September 2011 at 12:57
In a Departmental Inquiry, an employee "E" is charged with corruption allegedly acting in favour of a particular person "P". The only evidence produced against E is withdrawal of heavy amount by P from his account during the relevant period.
Kindly determine the sterngth of the said evidence in appropriate standard of proof.
Anonymous
13 September 2011 at 20:07
Co-operative society has one employeewho was jailed for criminal offence was terminated without issuing chargesheet or notice on the basis of punishment of jail.Matter is posted in labour court shortly Society want some Supreme court /High court judgment that in such cases notice or charge sheet isnot necessary.
virender singh
13 September 2011 at 13:17
I joined duty in chemical factory on 15/12/2004 but company started deduction of P.F.IN july 2006 now for gaduity company is
considering joining of duty from 01/07/2006. Also earned leave counting is effected from this new date. what should be done to get my graduity and e/leave paid from actual d.o.joining the company . Pl. advise.
Prerit
13 September 2011 at 11:05
I want to know is ESIC & PF applicable on Stipend of Trainee / Apprentice appointed by college / Institute.
pankaj
12 September 2011 at 20:42
my question is whether P.F. deduction is liability under Provident fund act or any other act on the part of company if employee's basic salary exceeds maximum ceiling limit of Rs. 6500 & employee does not want to make provident fund deduct from his salary.
whether P.f. should be deducted by company or not? please sir, reply it as far as possible.
vinayak
12 September 2011 at 20:23
I’m an Officer of Dena bank, Bangalore Region
And my increment is not released since 2001. Reason is not known. I have submitted Performance Appraisal and Asset Liability statement every year.
The reason I asked over telephone, and I could not receive any proper reply. any one can pretend it is just a negligence of work and they are not interested in it. But for me it is loss of monetary value.
Please reply me shall I have to file petition, or I have to persuade them to release increment from 2001. This amount in aggregate comes to nearly Rs.700, 000.00.
Please guide me regarding this, if I have to file petition in court, what is procedure? or if I have ask in writing what way I have to represent it?
Thanking You,
Yours faithfully,
Vinayak.Anant.Todurkar
Date: 12-09-2011
Anonymous
12 September 2011 at 18:51
---------------------------------------------
I worked in a giant telecom PVT ltd company India from dec - 2007 to jan - 2011 as a Engineer at Gujarat. I resigned via mail from the job on 15/1/2011 & thay approved 30-JAN-2011 as my last working day. And till date company has not done my Full and Final Settlement i.e. my salary of Jan. 2011 along with 52 days leave incashment. thay send me F&F sheet for approvel ( I accept the same) on may-2011 , in which they deduct 15 day amount for not serving a notice period even no any notice period mentioned in my offer latter.
1) Can I take any legal action against the company for not getting F&F
2) Can i get deduction of 15 days if i accept F&F sheet (Amout is about 10,000)
3) i send so many request for F&F & rules set for notice period but they are not clearyfy
What are the remedies avaibale for me. or I should forget about it.
As am facing lots of money proble is there any shorter way to get this back ASAP.
Jeet.
Anonymous
12 September 2011 at 12:16
my query is if any employee death in natural
case on duty in private factory e.g sugar.can he benifite at same both applied adli & esi scheme.kindly suggest
Mr. Singh sachdeva
11 September 2011 at 22:46
I am working with the educational institution from last 12 mths without any appointment letter you can say as an adhoc employee?
from last 2 months i am having some problem with my employer due to which i want to leave my job.
Will i have to serve any notice period in this case?
Or is there any special provision in the law for educational institution to not give appointment letter after 12 mths?
If i will not serve any notice period can they take any legal action against me?
Supra - meaning ?
Dear Seniors,
What is the meaning of Supra ?
Thanks in advance.