NAVDEEP SINGH SRAN   11 September 2011 at 16:06

Difference

All india judge"s association & labour union.what is difference between association & union ?

Anonymous   11 September 2011 at 14:16

Am i eligible for pension?

dear sir,

iam working in one of the biggest retail chain industry from past 10years my age is now 45 if i take retirement / resignation now or at the age of 58 will i eligible for monthly pension scheme. what are the labour laws in the favour of private employees like us.

thanks in advance.

Adv Digamber Dalve   11 September 2011 at 13:39

Format of notice

Dear Friends Plese paste a copy of format of notice under workmen's compensation act for claiming compensaion.

Pawan   11 September 2011 at 11:50

Service on compassionat ground

My Father was employed in BHEL. He was suddenly expired. He had approx. 4 year service left.
I am science graduate and doing professional degree in finance.
Plz let me know am i entitle for the job in BHEL ? Have I right get the job in BHEL ?

Thanx

Pawan

Anonymous   11 September 2011 at 08:00

Discrmination in grant of customary letter of appreciation on retirement

DEAR SIR,

1. I RETIRED AS A DGM OF SBI ON DEC 31,2007.I HAD A GOOD TRACK RECORD,SENT TO PARIS IN 2007 WITH A GROUP IN APPRECIATION OF SERVICES RENDERED. I WAS NEVER CHARGESHEETED IN MY ENTIRE CAREER AND WAS ALSO DECLARED AS THE BEST REGIONAL MANAGER AMONG 13 REGIONS IN 1987.

2. OWING TO IGNORMANCE ON MY PART , BEFORE MY RETIRMENT IN 2007 I APPLIED FOR LEAVE TRAVEL CONCESSION FACILITY, FOR WHICH I WAS NOT DUE, AND AVAILED OF THE TRIP. THE REQUISITE SANCTION OF THE ADVANCE WAS GRANTED BY SBI ,AS THEY TOO WERE NOT AWARE THAT I WAS NOT DUE FOR THE LEAVE TRAVEL CONCESSION FACILITY.

I WAS DUE FOR HOME TRAVEL CONCESSION FACILITY WHICH WAS OVERLOOKED BY ME AND SBI BOTH. THE FACT THAT THE ADVANCE FOR LEAVE TRAVEL CONCESSION FACILITY WAS GRANTED BY SBI, IS A POINTERR THAT THEY TOO WERE UNAWARE THAT I WAS NOT ELIEGIBLE FOR LEAVE TRAVEL CONCESSION FACILITY BUT DUE TO HOME TRAVEL CONCESSION FACILITY.

ON MY RETURN, ONCE SBI SPOTTED ITS MISTAKE THEY RECOVERED THE FULL VALUE OF ADVANCE GIVEN TO ME AND DID NOT EVEN PAY THE NOTINAL FARE THAT WAS ADMISSIBLE TO ME UNDER HOME TRAVEL CONCESSION FACILITY TO ME.

I WOULD LIKE TO STATE HERE THAT FOR REASONS BEST KNOWN TO HIM THE CGM WAS HOSTILE TO ME .

APART FROM RECOVERING THE AMOUNT OF ADVANCE THE CHIEF GENERAL MANAGER CHOSE NOT TO GIVE ME THE CUSTOMARY LETTER OF APPRECIATION GIVEN BY THE MD TO EACH AND EVERY OFFICE ABOVE THE DGM LEVEL, WHICH I WAS.

I AM THE ONLY OFFICER IN THE COUNTRY OF SBI WHO TILL TODAY, OVER THREE AND A HALF YEARS OF RETIRMENT NOT BEEN GIVEN THIS CUSTOMARY LETTER. I REITERATE THAT I HAVE HAD A GOOD TRACK RECORD AND HONOURED FOR MY WORK ON TWO OCCASIONS.

IN APRIL 2009, OVER TWO YEARS OF MY RETIRMENT THE CGM WRITES TO THE CORPORATE CENTRE ABOUT MY ,MISCONDUCT AND RECOMMENDS THAT THE ISSUE OF CUSTOMARY LETTER OF APPRECIATION IS REVISITED.

THERE THE MATTER STANDS.

MY QUERIES ARE:-

1. IS THERE A CASE FOR ME TO FILE IN WRIT IN THE HIGH COURT UNDER ARTICLE 14 ETC OF THE CONSTITUION ?

2. WOULD IT BE WORTHWHILE TO PURSUE THIS CASE AND SEEK MONETARY COMPENSATION FOR THIS RANK PREJUDICE AND DENIAL OF THE CUSTOMARY LETTER OF APPRECAITION.

3. UNDER SBI RULES NO 'MISCONDUCT ' PROCEEDINGS CAN BE UNDERTAKE AFTER RETIREMENT. TILL RETIREMENT , I REITERATE I HAD NOT BEEN ASKED FOR EXPLANATION FOR THIS MISCONDUCT.

4. MOST IMP. WOULD IT STRENGTHEN MY CASE IF I WAIT FOR THE RESPONSE OF CORPORATE CENTRE TO THE CGM LETTER ABOUT REVISITING THE ISSUE OF THE LETTER OF APPRECIATION AND TAKE THE MATTER FORWARD AFTER A YEAR OR TWO TO EXPLAIN THE CASUAL, AND LACKADAISCICAL ATTITUDE AND ALSO THE HOSTILE ATTITUDE TO ME.

I REITERATE THAT I AM THE ONLY OFFICER PERHAPS WHO AFTER A BLEMISHLESS CAREER BEEN DENIED THIS MOST CUSTOMARY GESTURE JUST BECAUSE OF THE PREJUDICE OF THE POWERS THAT BE.

AN RTI APPLICATION WILL ESTABLISH THE ABOVE FACT.

KINDLY GUIDE ME IN THE MATTER.

I REITERATE THAT I WOULD LIKE TO SEEK EXEMPLARY CENSURE AGAINST SBI AND ALSO MONETARY COMPENSATION TO ME FOR VIOLIATION OF THE ARTICLES OF THE CONSTITUTION ON DISCRIMINATION.

DO GUIDE SIR. I FEEL IT IS A MATTER OF HONOUR AND NOT A SMALL ONE

REGARDS

VINAY KALA

SEP 11,11

Member (Account Deleted)   10 September 2011 at 22:47

Late payment of salary

My company pays salary regularly on 3rd of every month but from past 5 months it is paying always late it sometimes goes till 25th of the month.I have a bond agreement with the company.I have been inconvenienced by this delay.Can i leave the company on the pretext that the salary is late.Is such a bond enforceable even if it includes training expenses.Thank You

vijayanand   10 September 2011 at 13:40

Tds deducted and not shown in tds certificate

DEAR SIR,

I WAS WORKED IN THE PRIVATE ORGANISATION,CHENNAI BETWEEN 26OCT 2009 AND 28 MARCH 2011 IN CONTRACT BASIS THROUGH THE AGENCY.THIS AGENCY(BANGLORE) DEDUCTED 10% + 1% AS TDS FOR 8 MONTHS AFTER THAT THEY HAVE DEDUCTED ONLY 1% AS TDS .BUT WHILE GETTING THE TDS CERTIFICATE I DID'NT FIND ANY DEDUCTION OF 10% SHOWN IN THE TDS CERTIFICATE.

I ENQUIRED REGARDING THIS TO THE CONCERN AT THAT TIME ITSELF.BUT THEY TOLD THAT THEIR A/C DEPT DONE SOME MISTAKE FURTHER IT WILL BE RECTIFIED.ALSO THEY ASSURED VERBALLY THEY WILL REIMBURSE ME THE DEDUCTED MONEY.

IAM ASKING THIS FROM THE RESIGNED DATE BUT THEY ARE TELLING THEY WILL SETTLE THIS MONTH THAT MONTH. FINALLY ONCE I CALLED THE CEO OF THIS COMPANY HE TOLD IT WILL BE SORTED OUT WITHIN AUGUST 2011.BUT WHEN I CALLED THIS MONTH SEPTEMBER, HE IS TELLING THAT OUR HR IS NOT DOING PROPERLY.FINALLY TOLD IT WILL BE SETTLED THIS MONTH END.THEIR IT ALSO CLOSING THIS MONTH.

REGARDING THIS ISSUE WHAT I HAVE TO DO.PLEASE HELP ME.

Anonymous   09 September 2011 at 21:57

Recall application rejection in state act while the reference made in central act

The employer had filed recall application WHICH WAS DULY REJECTED against the ex- parte award of the labour court without mentioning the act under which the recall application had been filed not by the party but by the authorized representative of the company simple plain paper without affidavit and without delay condone application after 30 days of publication.
However it is pertinent to mention here that the award is not ex-parte as the company has filed w/s, rejoinder affidavit, refused to file documents ad absented itself deliberately in management witness and arguments. It has also filed various interlocutory applications/ objections rejected before passing award under the direction of high court to decide the issue at earliest.
Now challenging before the writ court the award, the recall application which was rejected under the state act while the reference order is in the central act.
Is this issue will have any serious implication in the writ court?
How this issue should be argued before the writ court?
Is there any ruling in support of submission.
Let me know.

SUKHPAL SINGH   09 September 2011 at 20:28

Regarding pay protection in punjab gramin bank

I am selected for the post of Office Assistance (Multi Purpose). Presently, I am serving in IAF about to discharge from service by 31st Oct 2011, employed in PB-II with GP-4200 on pay scale of 9300-34100. Sir, My present pay scale is 9300-34100 and the offered pay scale by the bank is 7200-19300.This bank is sponsored by Punjab National Bank.I wish to know following;
(i)Whether I would be provided with pay protection as per Govt of India rules for Ex-servicemen?
(ii)What are the latest rules for granting pay protection to Ex-servicemen in another Govt/Bank/PSU's jobs?

prashant1314   09 September 2011 at 11:29

Workmen compensation policy - agreement required ?

Lately I have read in case " CLR HC of Gujarat Page 21 " New India Assurance Co Limited V/s Hiralal Gomaji Moriya ( Regar ) & 03 Others

that , Incurance Company is not liable to pay interest & pealty of the Compensation amount

In the above scenario does it require by Employer to Draft separate Agreement with the insurance company for all the amount to be payable under Workmen Compensation Act?