I have been chargesheeted along with four other officers in same case. Chargesheets in case of other four officers have been quashed by CAT on grounds of delay in issuance. In my case, since i was able to complete the Inquiry, CAT directed department to complete proceedings within 2 months. Now department has filed Misc Petition seeking 6 month extension of time. In my reply, can i plead relief seeking quashing of chargesheet on grounds of delay, as per orders of Co-ordinate Benches or I have to file fresh petition or Contempt petition seeking review and quashing of chargesheet on grounds of delay.
Anonymous
22 December 2011 at 20:53
1) What is the meaning of h/f in below statement?
2) Who is senior advocate among the two below advocates?
3) What is difference between Counsel & Advocate?
Appearances
Mr. Deepu Rai h/f Mr. Sureshkumar for Respondent
Anonymous
22 December 2011 at 17:06
can any suspended public sector employee tender his resignation to join private company
Anonymous
22 December 2011 at 14:54
what is the minimum period of service for an employee to claim epf membership?if we employ some persons for repair works for two months and enroll them in ESI,are they eligible for epf or is the company liable to pay their pf contribution even after period of work is over.pls answer citing relevent provisions
Anonymous
22 December 2011 at 14:38
Good after noon sir,
The government of J&k is appointing lectureres/doctors/teachers etc on contractual criteria. Is there any chance to get them regulized by requesting to the concerned quarters.Is there any legal protection to approach any court of the country to get there contactual services regulized.
Kindly guide me
Anonymous
22 December 2011 at 13:30
dear sirs,
kindly please guide us as to it is legally valid and correct to file a defamation suit against the Head of office by a subordinate officer as the Head of office submitted wrong and false information to the Head of the Dept with ulterior motives. Is it necessary to seek permission of the Head of the Dept before filing the defamation suit ?
Anonymous
22 December 2011 at 08:09
Dear Sir
I joined a company around a year back, In the offer letter they never mentioned about the Notice Period and Notice pay and provided abount only break up of salary and joining date.
On the joining date when I reached there after resignation from previous employer, thay provided me appointment letter containg the Notice Period and Notice Pay of 3 months from my side(employee's Notice) and if they terminate or not willing to continue, can do so by giving only one month notice or notice salary for one month.
Is this stand of employer is legally stands in the eyes of law or natural justice.
I had no other option at that time to accept the same.
Please advise.
Anonymous
21 December 2011 at 19:01
I was a permanent employee working as Sales Manager with private insurance company before I suffered a road accident on duty hours on dated 31 Jan 2008 and suffered a head injury.
I was under treatment for more then 10mths in different hospitals in India including AIIMS. From 13th Nov 2008 I continuously asked my company to clear my job status and rejoin my office and duties. but company did not replied. My effort to sought out the problem through my continuous approach to Higher official failed and ultimately, on 12 May 2010, on reply of my mail dated 08th May 2010, company served me the termination letter through a scan copy of dated 22 April 2009, attached to the reply mail, reasoning of not availing authorize leave and information. Whereas I have submitted all my documents through my parents personally to the local branch. Moreover, On the site of accident the Area Manager and one of my colleague both of themselves were present and my colleagues is a eyewitness under section 166. Company officials did not even asked me to clear my status neither corresponded with me in past nor paid any medical benefit or compensation to the said event besides terminating my services. Kindly let me know what should I do now to regain my status?
ganesh sharma
21 December 2011 at 17:01
sir, i have been called by a PSU for written test & interview for the post of junior accontant. the invitation letter states that " bring original certificates in support of experience (including appointment letter, release order, salary slip etc.,) for verification at the time of interview."
the experience required for this post was 3 years . i applied for it in march 2011 . by that time i had experience of 4 years which comprised of 3 years 2 months in my previous company and 10 months in my present company.
now the confusion is that i have only experience certifcate from my previous company but i dont have appointment letter as well as salary slip or release order etc from my previous company as there was no system in that company to give these documents. my present company is also not giving me appointment letter or salary slip but is willing to give me only a certificate stating that i am working with them .
so in short i have only experience certificate from previous and present company and no other document.
can you tell me whether experience certificate shall suffice or not?????
Short term notice
my friend has join a company before 8 months and now got another offer. But he need to join within 5 days.
On short term notice ,employer is not paying salary. What is legal provision in this regard...... pls advice