Raghunath   29 March 2012 at 00:30

Salaries not paying

Dear Sir i am Raghu from Hyderabad working for Limited Company as they are not paying salaries. what ever the fixed salary offered in the appointment letter they are not paying that,some time they will pay rs 5000, some time they will not pay for the month.
Strange thing is if employee is leaving from the company they are not give any settlement amount for the employee, even they are not processing for PF settlement also.
Please kindly advice

Omer Nayeem Naaz   28 March 2012 at 19:13

Registration under trade union act 1926

can a association of pensioners be registered under trade union act

vishal mandhare   28 March 2012 at 17:45

Company bond agreement

Hello Experts,

I am in little situation here. Great if you could advice some way out.

I joined one big MNC last year. The recruitment was not direct, i am on payroll on some other small time company (Now onward will refer as a vendor).

There were 15 people with me at the time of joining. This vendor company gave us some 30 days of training and signed a bond of two years (Rs. 2 lakhs) and send us to big MNC company on contract (Contract to permanently higher by MNC company after two years).

By some reason MNC company faced slack in their business activities since beginning of our joining. We are not rightly utilized. Now they have started firing people. out of 15 guys initially joined 6 are all ready left or fired by MNC company. In last one year we have not seen any good news from business side so we are very sure axe will fall on us one day.

Vendor company has not given us a hike which was promised in the agreement. they have cancelled our group insurance.

Now the situation is we are not able to search for a job due to bond agreement. However MNC firm can fired us any time.

Do you think we can legally cancel our bond agreement by giving court notice? Do we have a hope to fight back against injustice?

Really appreciate your time.

Thanks and Regards,
Vishal

ashok k rao   27 March 2012 at 17:03

Spreading false rumours by an official of my bank

I am a Divisional manager in a Co-op Bank which is highly community oriented and I am an outsider who recently joined the bank after distinguished career in couple of banks including India and abroad.
I am here for last <2 years. Having joined as a Branch manager, elevated as Divisional Manager within 8-10 months because of my credentials. Many did not like my promotion and sitting on them. I have been highly professional and means business only to support the bank's targets.
Recently, as instructed by my Zonal Head, I visited a branch where this lady is Asst Manager. The Manager was out of town on duty which I did not know.
I visited this branch, spent few minutes and signed the visit report and left for other branches. I visited 2-3 branches more and went to a Police Station in connection with a bank's case. Evening I returned to office and my movement register was got signed by my Zonal Head, as per the practice.
I heard after few days that a message has been spread by this lady to all the branches and HO that I visited this branch drunk.
1. I dont drink and never took drinks in my life time. Love body building and music. Known for personal discipline.
My movement register and branch visit report proves that I was totally on the move on that day.
2. I have sent a mail to HO detailing all these and requesting to initiate action against this lady for attempting to sabotage my career and maligning my image and reputation in the bank.
Even after 4 days bank has not sent me an acknowledgement on my mail.
I cant keep quiet and want to charge this lady for playing mischief with me.
Kindly advise.
regards,
ashok k rao
bengaluru

ashok k rao   27 March 2012 at 16:53

Charge sheeting by my employer

Story - A co-operative Bank in Bengaluru has financed 35 flats to the buyers who were brought to the bank for loans, without properly verifying the credentials by the then Divisional Manager and Branch manager.
2. The builder was repaying the instalments on his own and many buyers were not even aware of the loan or instalments since they were all paid their share of commission to take the loan.
3. When I joined this bank about 1+ year before and got posted to this branch as Branch Manager, I understood the game and protested.
4. However, to recover a part of the loan, I was requested by the bosses to inspect a vaulable property in builder's wife's name which I did and a loan was approved.
5. Subsequently, he stopped paying the loan and the bank woke up. By that time, other banks with whom he had played, had initiated action against the builder and he is behind bars now for various offenses.
6. The Divisional Manager and the Loan officer of the branch are charge sheeted and under suspension. Other 10+ officials who processed the loans etc have been show caused. For issuing NOCs and inspecting the property I have also been show-caused and now received a flimsy charge sheet when the bank has not lost anything by these acts of mine.
The erstwhile Branch manager has since retired who was majorly responsible for lapses of processing, releasing, filing false inspection reports etc. Even the valuer who inflated the valuations has been scot free. I am demanding the bank to charge the erstwhile BM who has since retired. One Junior Officer has been also charge sheeted without giving show cause.
1. Can the retired official be charge sheeted?
2. I have no involvement in these loans, no loss to the bank-is the bank right in issuing me charge sheet?
3.I was asking the higher ups to charge the builder at that time and no action since they were scared that he might stop paying the loans.
There are many more who are into this but not charged by the bank due to contacts.
What to do?
regards,
ashok k rao
bengaluru

gupta   27 March 2012 at 09:17

Labour cess

kindly let me know the date and year when labour cess on contruction workers became applicable in the state of Uttar Pradesh.

satyendra Sharma   27 March 2012 at 08:53

Pay protection.

Dear Sir
I am working as Programmer at NIT Allahabad Central Govt on PB2-4800 Grade pay, present basic 20870.
I got selected in MP HIgh court services as Asst. Registrar with PB2-4200 Grade pay MP Govt JObs.
I just want to that my pay is protected in new job if have taken NOC from Present employer at time of interview to MP High court.

kashif   26 March 2012 at 11:37

Underqalified u. p. govt employee

A u.P govt employee is in continuous service since 1995 . If somebody finds today that he is underqualified ( passed an exam which is not equivalent to the essential qualification of his post, which he submitted at the time of appointment in place of essential qualification and the corrupt appointing authority accepted it with doses of vitamin M ) than what can be done to get him removed from the service. Can he be removed.

s.v.k.bhashyanth   26 March 2012 at 01:27

Postal dept compansionate appointment

dear sir,
my name is bhashyanth. my father was died in august-2010 on duty in bus accident.he is cash ocher.on the middle journey bus accidnet was happen. but he successfully submited cash rs2lks to dept and after he joined in hospital.after one week he was expired.iwas applied for compansionate appointment. can i get the job ?? my father was got promotion from extra dept to dept in 2007. so officers said that there is no pension fecility.no pf. we are so poor. we have no property or other income source.i have a one brother he is studying inter. iam studying degree in distance mode. i was applied recently...jan 2012. can i get the job?? my mother and my brother depends on me. please give your valuble suggestion to me.

skg   25 March 2012 at 22:18

Case against director of a company directly in high court feasible or not in law

Dear experts

Three years ago i.e. in year 2008 a Company (transferor co.) having registered office at Delhi got merged into a big bombay

based/registered company (transferee co.) under a scheme of amalgamation approved by BIFR and accordingly employees of

Delhi co, become employees of Bombay based co..

In year 2011,an employee of Finance department of transferor company was terminated on grounds of surplusage and

reorganisation of his department and at the time of his f/f, certain dues ( above Rs. 3 lacs) for which he was entitled as per an

employee welfare scheme announced after amalgamation was not given to him by saying that this scheme was not for

employees of transferor company but only for employees of transferee..

My queries to experts are as follows:

1) Whether after amalgamation date ,employee of transferor company are not entitled to benefits given to employees of

transferee company under a declared employee welfare scheme?

2) Whether complaint to BIFR can be made on the grounds that my termination is due to the result of this amalgamation

and even dues are not paid and discrimination between employees of two companies have been done after amalgamation

and this amalgamation be reversed since transferee company has not implemented the scheme justifiably?

2) If he is eligible for his dues and also falls under workman category,can he file a legal case under IPC in High Court

directly against directors of company of Delhi or of Bombay for cheating the employee by not paying the dues as well as

terminating him from the job which they are now doing from Bombay office and not transferring him to finance department

at Bombay?

3) In which High Court ,Delhi or Bombay ,he has to file this cheating case against the directors so that result of case comes as

early as possible unlike the labour courts which took normally 5-8 years?

rgds

skg