ANIL KUMAR PARIDA
01 January 2013 at 20:54
As per Swamy's hand book and 6th Pay Commission, it is mentioned that after completion of 10 years of continuous service, an central govt. servant will be elegible for full pension and other benefits on his/her retirement. Again at other place ,it is also mentioned that a central govt. servant can opt for Volunteer Retirement with full pension benefits, after completion of his/her 20 years of continuous service.
I am a permanent Central Govt. Officer and completed 14 years 07 months of conti-nuous service on date and recruited under pension benefit scheme. If now I shall opt/go for retirement, can I get full pens-ion and other retirement benefits? If not, should I have to complete 15 years of ser-vice? If not, what are the conditions, I should have to fulfill to get retirement with pension benefits at this stage?
Waiting for your valuable suggestions please.
Thanks & Regards,
Anil Kumar Parida
K.Damodar Rao
01 January 2013 at 19:23
MY CASE IS PENDING IN SUPREME COURT SINCE 2007 DUE TO LACK OF PROPER PURSUATION AND ATTENDANCE.IT MAY BE THE CARELESS ATTITUDE OF MY LAWYERS HAS MADE THE JUDGES ANGRY IN POSTPONING MY CASE TO A DATE AFTER ONE YEAR.THE SAME CASE WHICH WAS CALLED FOR FINAL HEARING FOR FOUR TIMES IN A MONTH FOR THE LAST SIX MONTHS NOW THROWN OUT OF TIME LIMITS.REQUESTING FOR EXPERTS'GUIDE LINES IN THIS MATTER PLEASE.
P.C. Joshi
01 January 2013 at 18:17
Dear Friends,
A aged about 56 yrs is working as GM in a company. If the Company wants him to employ on part time instead of 6 days he will be required to work only 3 days and he will be paid half salary. Both A and Company agree to this arrangement and a fresh appointment letter is made out which both the parties sign.A is agree to this arrangement provided his PF/ESI/Bonus and gratuity benefits are continued without break.
I shall be grateful if someone pls advise on the following issues.
1. Is this a legally valid arrangement can any one or A at a later stage challenge the arrangement.I mean reduction of salary of an employee and keep him on part time basis.
2. In this case is the com-any liable for PF,ESI,Bonus or gratuity arrangments.
Thanks & regards
Ajay Bhandari
01 January 2013 at 16:53
I Wanna know that after completing L.L.B can i able to apply for HR Department of MNC Company.Mostly MBA Holder Apply For that Post.are We Also able to apply for the same.
ANIL KUMAR PARIDA
31 December 2012 at 20:14
I am working as a JWM in Ordnance Factory, Govt of India since last 14+years. I have not been given a single N.O.C. on Public Intrest by my organization for out side employment in other Govt Organisation, even for UPSC, till date. Although it is found the Same organisation and sister organisations have issued N.O.C. to other candidates in many occasions. I have no bond/agreement and no court cases exist against me.
Please,send me the exact govt.rule/act position on this matter. Can I claim any financial compensation or reccomendation for Higher posts, in Court.
Thanks & Regards..
Anil Kumar Parida
Aman Sah Aman
31 December 2012 at 19:45
I joined a company as probationary trainee. before my confirmation after completion of one year, company terminated by services. I filed a case in high court and won and decision came in my favour on 28/12/2012, which reads as-
"The appellants are directed to reinstate the candidate within 15
days of the production of copy of this order before the company and give him all consequential benefits like pay, allowances, etc. within next one month. However, it is made clear that this order shall not preclude the competent authority from taking fresh decision in the matter of confirmation of respondent No.1"
Meanwhile in July 2012, i had joined another company. I need to ask that should i resign first and then go to my first company for reinstatement or should i wait for the reinstatement order and then resign? Kindly guide me how should i approach my first employer with the court order?
I have a query regarding the above subject. Kindly let me suggest appropriate answer of my questions as per labour laws:-
1. What should be "minimum working hours" for a six months pregnant women, so that she can receive full day salary from her employer?
2. If an employer torture a pregnant women to work hard and follow duty hours compared to other employees, then where she should have to approach for justice?
Kindly reply the above questions with legal evidence (by mentioning respective labour law/acts) please.
SANTHOSH KUMAR
31 December 2012 at 14:48
i am working in payrolls i need some clarification regarding salary court attachment,
i received one court salary attachment of one of my employee in the court stated that deduct 1/3 salary from employee.
our pay slip structure is BASIC, DA, HRA, PERSONNEL PAY,ALLOWANCES ( NEWS PAPER, HELPER, MEDICAL, LTC.).
SO I NEED CLARIFICATION ON WHAT R THE COMPONENT COMES IN SALARY
Law Querier
31 December 2012 at 12:28
An employee has completed a year of his service in Marketing department of private company. During joining time, in his employment letter stated that he would posted 6 months for training period and there after remain on probation perioed. After probation period he will be posted as Confirmed.After one year of service,there is no information of confirmation from company side.When employee did inquiry by e-mail about confirmation in company, they did not give any answer.The employee's boss telling him orally that your performance is not good. so, you can not confirmed by company. What should an employee do against employer/company in this case?
Bonus
Payment of Bonus Act, 1965
Will it be applicable to the
university
or
any eduction institution ?
(Specially for Gujarat)