Balaji   19 February 2013 at 23:33

Service employement bond

I have signed a Service cum Employment bond with one of the XXX company on a bond paper of Rs.100 for a period of 3years , but now i have completed 2year & wish to change.

By violating this bond i need to pay some amount.

Does this bond is valid legally, if i violate the same what could be the harm caused to me in this regards or it could be OK if i pay the amount as agreed during bond process

Kindly pl. guide me on this critical issue.

attached the copy of bond format.

Balaji

niranjan   19 February 2013 at 20:01

Name

Respected attorneys...
One of my friend is selected by coal India as a management trainee.
His Name is Krish Agarwal
and Father's Name is Sanjay Agarwal

However he applied for Coal India as Krish Sanjay Agarwal.
Name in 10th Marksheet is Krish Agarwal
However,Name in CA Final marksheet is Krish Sanjay Agarwal.

At the time of interview,during document verification,this discrepency was found out and an Affidavit as suggested by HR personnel was submitted regarding name.

Now ,He is pretty tense whether his candidature will not be under any threat because of it....

Kindly advise..
Name in 10th marsheet is Krish Agarwal and result declared by coal india as krish Sanjay Agarwal...

Member (Account Deleted)   19 February 2013 at 19:40

Dismissal

I received a show cause notice for dismissal after Enquiry proceedings were completed.Charges were denial of work,abuse and hitting whereas in reality I was the recipient.My increments have been kept in hold while the other person against whom I had raised the case of abuse and manhandling has been promoted.On raising question regarding my increment the HR told it has been done on account of disciplinary action pending against me while the other has received promotion because his case has been closed.The witnesses who happened to be his batchmates spoke against me to save his friend.One witness turned out to be neutral because of management pressure while other risked himself speaking in my favour.These 2 persons proceedings were not carried out in my presence nor have I been given a copy of them.Meanwhile manangement proposed to relieve me by submitting a resignation letter and paying 2 lakh dues(bond amount).Please advise me on this issue.I have submitted reply to notice alongwith resignation letter with 3 months notice separately as management asked for it.Now they want me to leave instantly by paying huge amount.Kindly advise on the case.I am working in PSU.

Saumitra Chaturvedi   19 February 2013 at 18:31

Wrong information in cibil

Hi Experts,

I had applied for car loan in SBI which got rejected. The reason given was that in my CIBIL record, against my home loan it was mentioned as bad debt and was written off.

Now i have been paying my home loan, which is from Punjab National Bank, EMI regularly for last 4 years with twice part pre-payments. The last EMI being deducted 4 days back.

I talked to concerned PNB officer and they said the best they can do is provide me with my payment statement and mention it that i have been regular in payment of EMI.

The car loan official say that it might not be enough and this would effect my capability to take loan from elsewhere as well.

Please let me know where i can take my grievance regarding this and what action can be taken by me.

Saumitra

skg   19 February 2013 at 16:21

Issue of workman or non workman

Dear experts,

A Madras based company is taking services of two consultants

for one of its factory in U.P. one for accountancy and other

for Income Tax.There is an old employee working for last 15

years and at present in designation of Sr. executive in

management grade Man-2 (grading system Man-1 TO Man-9,

EXECUTIVE TO VP).

This employee is a science graduate working in tax departent

for last 15 years handling routine tax matters earlier under

his CA colleagues and now under guidance of Income Tax

consultant and sends tax related papers of employees and

make correspondences/emails with Tax Department H.O. at

Madras as per queries raised by employees of UP unit after

taking consultancy from Income Tax Consultant on their

Income tax related issues.

In his appointment letter there are two clauses which are as

follows:

DUTIES/REPONSIBILITY : You will have the

responsibility of efficient, satisfactory and economical

discharge of duties, directions and instructions assigned or

communicated to you by management or those in authority

over you from time to time.

PLACEMENT : You will be liable to be transferred to any

existing or future department, office or establishment forming

part of the company or to any of its associates in India or

abroad without adversely effecting remuneration and such

posting will be governed bt the rules as related to such

appointments.

My questions are related to definition of Workman applicable

on this employee.

1) Being an executive,a science graduate and solving queries

of factory employees after taking guidance and consultancy

from Income Tax consultant whether he will be considered as

a workman or a non workman on the ground that after taking

consultancy he is advising the other employees and thus

taking independent decision.?

2) Whether as per terms of his appointment letter regarding

his reporting to only authority over him and utilization of his

service in any existing or future department will point to the

conclusion that his services will always be of clerical nature

since only a clerical employee can be deputed to

different/various department and so he will always be a

workman ?

pls provide your opinion on workman issue.

skg

KASINAGALINGAM S   18 February 2013 at 15:03

Procedure to invoke right to information act 2005.

Sirs,

What is the procedure to get information under RIGHT TO INFORMATION ACT 2005 about an unani practicing doctor whether he has been registered with due authority or has license to practice such profession ?

S.Kasinagalingam,B.B.A., B.G.L., LL.B.

saurabh   17 February 2013 at 18:14

Bsnl service bond rules and resignation rules

Hello sir,
I joined BSNL as a JTO (April 2010)in U.P.East zone under (N.T.R.)
Sir due to Bad health problem & personnel reasons i gave the notice of Resignation (in March 2011) and left the organization after one month of notice period (i.e. April 2011).
Till now I didn't get any Resignation Acceptance letter or Final Settlement letter.
I got a letter form D.T. Bsnl in which they asked me about from which date i want my resignation, so I replied them that I gave the notice of resignation on March 2011, so after 1 month of this notice period(i.e.April 2011), you can gave me the resignation,...but I didn't get any reply after this correspondence.
I want to know what are the legal aspects of this issue, as they did not gave any reply and weather i have to pay the Bond Amount (as per BSNL rule that, if you leave the organization before 5 years then you have to pay the bond amount)

Now I am Doing MBA and got a job in a private Org.(and will join there in June 2013) so before joining this new organization what legality I should do so that it will not create a problem in future or not considered as a cheating(as i joined another organization without getting resignation from previous one)

Saurabh
saurabh14kc@gmail.com

prashant1314   17 February 2013 at 16:43

02nd october - gandhi jayanti - national holiday?

Dear Seniors,

We are a manufacturing company in Chakan, Pune, Maharashtra covered under Factories Act, Maharashtra Rules.

Is it complusory to declare Gandhi Jayanti as National Holiday ( as the Act or Rule does not speak about declaring any day as Complusory Holiday )

Thanks in advance.

Bin   16 February 2013 at 15:24

Separation from job

I have a question and looking for some suggestions.
This question is regarding employment. My friend worked with an organization as a Manager for more than year. Recently the company appointed a new General manager (Dec 2012). 2 Days back, my friend was asked to quit the job , by simply saying, this is the time for you to get separated from the company. Even they said its not a terminations, it is that we are just asking you to submit your resignation. Reason Quoted for resignation :-
- Low Performer
According to my friend, the manager never shared the Feedback regarding the performance, nor shared any kind of performance sheet, nor gave any warning letters to improve. In this entire 1 year period my friend was never evaluated with any acceptance. Even the company dont have a specific tool to measure the performance of the employee. Even the GM was quite rude while talking to the employee.
The GM says, the notice period of 2 months would be waved of and wont give any compensation in return. if required the company would only pay half month salary "Feb 2013".
Can some one please guide me to what my friend should do , without affecting his career in front of other companies?

chirag   16 February 2013 at 15:24

Epf on casual employees

good afternoon,,my query is
epf applicable on casual employee i.e (construction employee who work 2-3 days in construction site) & employer liable to deduct epf@12%