Dear SIr/Ma;am,
I was working as an Administrative Officer in one of the private schools in Maharashtra. My total caryy home pay was around Rs 25000 per month. After one month of joining services I applied tot eh Secretary of the school and took approval from him for increasing contribution to Rs 20K per month because I could afford it. After one and half years I had to resign the job due to family commitments and applied for final with drawal. The EPF authorities responded after five mponths period and rejected the claim saying that the contribution amount is more than authorised. I appealed against the rejection by stating that they can not reject the claim after accepting the contribution and using my money for eighteen months. I also approached the RPFC II Pune through EPFiGMS web site for redressal of grievances. The Inqyiry office appeared to be partial and informed me through email that the account number given is wrong and I should provide correct number and he has closed the case. After three months of constant communication, he is not respondiong to my emails. What course of action is advisable for me? I need money for my BHAVISHYA NIRVAH.
Thanks and warm regards.
Shrikant
vinodkumar
30 March 2013 at 22:21
MY FATHER SERVICING AS STATE GOVT EMPLOYEE IN GUJARAT POLICE SRP. DURING SERVICE HE DIED IN YEAR 2000. I APPLY FOR JOB ON COMPENSATION GROUND AFTER ONE MONTH, IN THAT YEAR, IN DEPARTMENTAL OFFICE OF MY FATHER JOB PLACE, AFTER MY APPLICATION CORRESPNDENCE , IN YEAR 2010 THE HEAD DEPARTMENT OF GOVT OF GUJARAT REJECT MY APPLICATION, REASON ONLY THAT, MY APPLICATION IS DELAY OF SIX MONTH. I FURTHER INQUIRE IN THIS THEN I CAME TO KNOW THAT, ALTHOUG MY APPLICATION IS IN TIME LIMIT BUT INWARD CLERK NOT RAGISTAR THE SAME IN HIS RECORD SO. I SUFFER THAT MISTAKE AND THE HEAD DEPARTMENT REJECT MY APPLICATION, NOW THE HEAD DEPARTMENT NOT ACCEPT THEIR MISTEK AND CLEAR DENAY TO GIVE ME A JOB, IN THIS SITUTATION FROM WHER I FILE MY SERVICE MATER IN HIGHCOURT OF GUJARAT UNDER WHICH ACT? WHAT ANY LIMITATION BARRED ME FOR APPROCH IN HIGH COURT?
Jaggy
30 March 2013 at 14:52
I am in a dilemma to get NOC from railways to incometax because still am in sports quota bond of 5 years, I joined in 17/7/2009, but meanwhile I got better job in incometax dept, when I joined railways my pay was 5200-20200-1900gradepay now it's 5200-20200-2400gradepay, even the job I am about to get is 5200-20200-2400gradepay in incometax, please suggest me procedure to get NOC? And Can I resign this present job if they deny NOC ?
WE ARE RUNNING A RECOGNISED GOVT. UNAIDED MATRIC SCHOOL IN TAMIL NADU AND ARE ENROLLED UNDER THE EPF SCEME FOR THE PAST 15 YEARS.WE HAVE BEEN PAYING PF FOR THE STAFF ON THEIR FIXED SALARIES.
WE ARE AT PRESENT PAYING A MONTHLY CONSOLIDATED SALARY OF RS. TWO LAKHS FOR 24 STAFF. WE HAVE NOT FIXED ANY BASIC PAY OR D.A. THE TOTAL EPF PAID ON THE ABOVE AMOUNT IS AROUND RS. 50000.
WE WANT TO GIVE THEM AN INCENTIVE OF 10 DAYS OF THEIR SALARY AS OUR GIFT FOR THIS MARCH 2013.
CAN WE ADD IT TO THEIR SALARY FOR THIS MONTH AND DEDUCT EPF FOR THE REVISED AMOUNT ALSO?
WILL EPF ORGN. APPROVE THIS ONE MONTH INCREASE IN SALARY AS PERMISSIBLE?
CAN WE REDUCE THE P.F. AMOUNT FROM APRIL THIS YEAR BY FIXING BASIC PAY AND CALCULATING P.F.ON IT?
THE MINIMUM SALARY OF A TEACHER IS RS.5000 AND THE MAXIMUM IS RS. 22000.
THE NON TEACHING STAFF RECEIVE RS.6000 TO 10000
HARAN
manu
30 March 2013 at 12:43
what should we do in that case.they closed the company gate for us(two person) many times on fake reasons.we r only a worker and not right to even ask any question relating to our salary,misbehave of colleagues,misbehave of seniors(supervisor,engg,A.M,manager and even the G.M of the company).resentely from 18 of march the company gate was closed for us without any reason,and they even don't want to talk to us.The company management and the union of company playing game with us.don't know what should we do.this matter is contineu after the making of union since last 3-4 years.no one wants to listen our problem.we sent email to the G.M,in witch we wrote all our problems but after that he don't even pick our phone.
SOUMABHA
29 March 2013 at 22:33
I TOOK RS 800000/- BY USING OTHER EMPLOYEES PASSWORD BY CREATING LOAN ON MY POLICIES. WHEN THE DIVISIONAL OFFICE TEAM ENQUIRED THE MATTER AND ASKED ME FOR EXPLANATION, I CONFESSED THE MATTER AND RETURNED BACK THE WHOLE AMOUNT TO LIC. NOW, IS THERE ANY WAY TO SAVE MY JOB IN LIC?
Shaila S. Rao
29 March 2013 at 20:35
The co. where I am working is a family run business and there is no rules and regulations followed by them - like no appointment letter - so no employment terms followed.
My question is there are few employees who have already attained the age of superannuation and continuing their services in the company. Is gratuity can be paid until their services in the organisation? for eg. if an employee is physically & mentally fit to work and continues till the age of 65 Yrs - can we calculate Gratuity for his service till 65 yrs?
Also what labour law says continuing an employee in the service without retiring even after attaining the age of superannuation?
With Regards,
Shaila Rao
Member (Account Deleted)
29 March 2013 at 18:18
I had worked with a company for 9 months.
I had resigned from the company and as per the contract the notice period was for 1 month (30 days) but they made me serve the notice period of total 48 days.
I would like to bring to notice that the company doesn't provide any Appointment letter/ joining letter at the time of joining.
It has been almost 4 months but still I have not received my Salary for the last month and Experience and relieving certificate after requesting for multiple number of times. I have mailed them a lot number of times requesting salary and documents but have not replied with any acknowledgement to my email.
On giving a call they informed me that they will process it in the same month but the needful was not done, on reminding again a month later they are giving a different response stating that they don't give pay to employee leaving before one year nor experience letter (I have not signed any such bond).
As they are giving different response, I am not sure they will actually do the needful. Also they never give exact response in written and they are diplomatic in replying to us (I mean they may not provide the salary and all but will never say a no directly).
I had got response from ex-employee of company has such record of not giving experience letter to employee and unnecessary harassing them.
Also I did applied for closing my EPF account before my leaving but on recent inquiry they informed me that they have still not sent my documents to EPF office.
Please guide me what to do for retrieving my salary, relieving letter and experience letter also help me with how to retrieve my EPF money.
Jeetu
29 March 2013 at 02:23
Recently I changed my job and left my previous company where i worked for around 4 years. As my new employer want me to join on immediate basis due to training requirements, hence I did not get option to serve my notice period to my last employer.
Now after few months I got the legal notice from my previous employer asking for payment of penalty amount as per agreement of employer which were signed during joining of company and during appraisals.
however I haven't signed any bond or any other document apart of basic employement agreement.
Could you please let me know how to deal with this situation by providing the best possible solution on this?
Annual leave components and calculation
Dear EXPERTS,
Please note as per the Factories Act, Sec,79 " EVERY WORKER WHO HAS WORKED FOR A PERIOD OF 240 DAYS OR MORE IN A FACTORY DURING A CALENDER YEAR SHALL BE ALLOWED DURING THE SUBSEQUENT CALENDER YEAR, LEAVE WITH A NUMBER OF DAYS CALCULATED AT THE RATE OF ;
(i) If an adult, one day for every twenty days of work performed by him during the previous calander year.
QUESTION:
While taken the above, the twenty days are excluding WEEKLY OFFs , NATIONAL AND FESTIVAL HOLIDAYS, OTHER LEAVE DAYS.( Approved CLs, SLs etc) OR including the above.
In some industries they are excluding and some are including for the calculation of 20 days of working day 1 EL / PL / Annual Leave.
WHICH VERSION IS TRUE ?
PBS KUMAR