lalit   16 December 2013 at 20:58

Grade pay protection

I have joined as Direct recruit in a new department in the scale of PB 4 With GP 8700 from my previous department after my technical resignation within the same ministry I was selected in May 2011 against the vacancy published in Nov 2010. I joined the new Department on 01 Jan 2013. MY Last Pay drawn was given to me in the New Department (PB 4 + GP 8700). Recently I have been granted Non Functional Upgradation (NFU), by my previous department , in Grade Pay of 10000 (as I had done 17 year total service with one year in 8700 Scale).The upgradation has been given to me from Oct 2006 .My query is will my GP of 10000 will be protected in the new Department which is not covered under Organised Service. Sincerely yours

Charudutta R. Mhalgi   16 December 2013 at 16:16

Gratuity payable

As per attached herewith

Chitra   16 December 2013 at 15:57

Pf claim of deceased

Hello Sir,

My mother is listed as the NOMINEE for PF claim in records at my brother's organization.
My sister-in-law either knowingly / or not knowing this fact has filed a request for PF claim at EPFO office.
Since my mother is listed as NOMINEE but only because she hasn't yet filed any claim, would it allow the PF authorities to grant the settlement in favour of his my sister-in-law?
I am aware it is not possible as name of nominee is listed but I am being urged to file the request to avoid any hassles.
Additionally, once my mother eventually receives the settlement money how can she avoid her spouse from claiming for share as she has already confiscated my brother's valuable matierial possessions (car, bank balance, household items etc) and left my mother empty handed? My mother is illiterate, aged and widow with no source of income so how can she enjoy full ownership of this PF money? Please advise urgently.

Thanks a lot
Chitra

Jigar Patni   16 December 2013 at 15:38

About notice period

Dear Sir/Madam,

I had join one company on june-2012.
now i got better opportunity so i had put resign on nov.-2013.
As per appointment term with company that, I was on 6 month of notice period. during the notice period I had 15days of notice period.
but after complition of notice period, company was not given me any confirmation letter. and as per company rule, after confirmation on job notice period will be of 45 days.
I have mention on my resign latter that please releive me on or before 2nd dec.
and i was submitted all of their thins on 2nd december & discontinue from job.
so i have question that they are not giving me any confirmation after notice period, so which notice period
will be considered?
and also they have not given me last month salary and
now they says as per 45 days notice period, your partial salary will get us and remaining 15days you have to give company or pay salary of 15days. otherwise we will take any legul action.

so please provide me better solution.

rajendrakhatana   16 December 2013 at 14:23

Provident fund act 1952

In pf malfunction who are responsible if there is cheating with employee.example I f suppose I am employee and I have left organization and applied for pf withdrawl but I have recd information that som other person or any one withdrawal my pf with fake name and with fake account no.

who are responcible

manoj   16 December 2013 at 14:01

Cat judgements

sir, is there any judgement regarding a person have FIR pending against him can join the central govt job.
it will be great for me if any one provide me.
thanks,
adv manoj kumar

kaur   15 December 2013 at 19:21

Private job

Employer uses abusives lanaguage on and off. Due to job fear I have to keep silence. The other employees are not willing for witness so same can be reported to higher authorities. Can phone recorded be sufficient proof.

sumit   15 December 2013 at 18:39

Transfer to my native place

Dear Sir

I am working in a govt bank,basically from Uttar pradesh,but posted in a city of andhra pradesh.I am at the same place for more than 4 years,as per bank HR policy after 3 years we can make a request transfer.There was a marital discord between my wife and me and also my parents due to old age are ill and need attention.I requested to my supervisors for my transfer to my native,after repeated request and application they are not giving any attention to my problem.Due to all this I am in tense situation and its effecting my health.
My question is whether the clause in the appointment letter'Bank reserve the right to post the employee anywhere in india' is not a protective shield for the employer to exploit the employee.Sir I request you all to kindly let me know is there any legal way to sort the problem

S K

Navin Pandya   15 December 2013 at 17:29

M&m ltd. not giving proposal in writing

Namaste!

I am struggling for justice against my most unjust dismissal from Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.

After SEBI's introduction of Listing agreement Clause 55, the Company agreed to resolve my grievances by paying compensation but the company doesn't want to do in transparent manner, ie, give proposal in writing. The company wanted to spread it over years, whereas I requested in lump sum in view of my being almost a senior citizen.
Now, there is status quo and the company does not respond further. I have only three emails as proof of company's agreement and then suspending discussion. There is not yet any further progress.

Can I file Writ Petition against the company? Kindly advise.

Best regards

Navin Pandya

hari   14 December 2013 at 15:42

Absenteeism from work

I have joined in Xyz Company where they were not issued any appointment letter for one month. Because of my personal reasons I submitted my resignation before getting the appointment letter. Then HR asked me serve 2 months notice period which is not mentioned in any paper and not disclosed properly. When I asked HR the same they said that all these rules will be mentioned in appointment letter but you are resigning before getting that letter and all these rules will apply from joining day automatically even though you are not signed any paper . From my resignation date I stopped going to office and I mention it in resignation mail as well.
But the company ID is left with me so after 15 days I send them a mail asking them that if there is any exit formalities left from side. They replied like they will get back.
After some time I joined another job where I did not show Xyz experience. After 3 months of resignation of Xyz again I got mail form them .

Total 60 days notice period shortfall due is [2 months Gross salary]

Below are my questions
is it Absenteeism from work?
Am I needed to pay that amount?
if no what I can respond ?
if yes how much I can accept to pay and what are clearances I have to demand from them ?
what about the other components like welcome kit unused, insurance ?

Could you please advise me how to proceed?