Chammi
24 May 2014 at 20:16
In my appointment letter the notice period is mentioned as 45 days during probation and 75 days after probation , Probation period is for 6 months . I have completed 9 months in the company and no communication on extension of probation or confirmation has been received by me. In absence of such communication is it deemed understood that employer has confirmed the employee . In case of resignation is the employer bounded to pay 75 days of salary for serving notice period or the employer will be bound to pay 45 days . Also what options are available if employer does not wants to pay ?
BISWAJIT SENGUPTA
24 May 2014 at 15:35
Dear Sirs,
I am an Executive Officer of a Company which is declared sick by BIFR on Sept'2011. The company was running under suspension of work since Nov'2005. The Company has not opened but sanctioned revival of scheme by BIFR. Some representative of the company ask me to resign from the company. Sir I want to know whether I am eligibile to get Gratuity till the date of my resignation or the date when the BIFR declared the company as Sick?
BISWAJIT SENGUPTA
23 May 2014 at 17:00
My company is running under suspension of work since 2005 November & has sanctioned for revival scheme under BIFR act during 2012 from September. The company has not opened. Some representative of the company ask me to resign from the company. My designation is Executive Officer. Sir I want to know whether I will get Gratuity till date if I wish to resign on date? Please tell me about that because I am in very much trouble.
Regrds
Biswajit sengupta
In addition to above I want to know whether I will get Gratuity till the date of my resignation or that period when the cOmany has been declared sick by BIFR? Till date I am the employee of that company.
SHYAMAL HERENZ
23 May 2014 at 12:52
I am quiting my current job from june 14.My fixed term contract have completed in march 14,still it is not renued and i have got my two months salary also.i have a quary that whether i have to give three month salary or not.because i am going to resign and discontinue my contractf of my job from 1st june 2014.
bala
23 May 2014 at 11:15
Respected sir / madam,
I have two children. This is year I have admitted my elder daughter to pvt matriculation school under RTE ( right to education ). That school required my earning salary certificate, residence certificate and caste certificate also. But I got salary and residence certificate, I can not get caste certificate. But now school giving the last date 10-06-2014.
If I ask Taluk office they are not responsible and saying your caste certificate we can’t give, because collector orders like this. But I asked collector office by phone, they are not give any order to written / oral. My caste certificate got more people.
In taluk office application I have attached my collage certificate and taluk office caste certificate of me. But they not give to my child’s. I don’t know why? In tamilnadu government website showing if caste certificate need to anybody, they submit ration card Xerox enough like this.
Questions:
How I get caste certificate to my daughter?
Where shall I compliment regarding this matter?
SANJEEV
23 May 2014 at 08:51
hello,
i was a pilot (in capacity of a VP)with a reputed company in nagpur with its head office in nagpur and registered office in kolkatta. This company did not pay wages for 09 months. i finally left the company with a notice for non payment. other defaults are non payment of IT deducted form salary for 18 mths and non deposit of EPF for the period salary not paid.
my querries are as follows:
1. can i file a criminal complaint with police for EPF. i have already approached EPFO nagpur, however that has only resulted in the company depositing EPF for the month the salary was credited (one year late)
2. what process should i follow on IT dues as that has made me a tax offender.
3. If i want to proceed with winding up petition, then can it be filed in nagpur or only in kolkatta in my case.
Kuldeep
22 May 2014 at 19:17
Can govt discriminate between pensioners by fixing cut off date for giving new formula for calculation of pension on plea of financial implications and policy matter
Ankit Jain
22 May 2014 at 18:58
I would like to know leave structure as per the Bombay shops and Establishment are mandatory for company or organisation to give to their employees or they are privilege by the company for their company.
Reason of asking : Our Company Top management are considering that it is not legal or mandatory to give but they are privilege provided by the company.
Leave Structure :
EL : 21
PL :7
SL :7
Kindly confirm it is legal mandate or not.
Arif Memon
22 May 2014 at 15:36
Greetings !!
I request your opinion how to claim my full and final settlement
Jan 2nd 2013 I joined a proprietorship Recruitment Services company from Delhi, I joined them in their pune office as Business Development Manager
I received an offer/ appointment letter without mentioning of Notice period, I requested owner of the company to provide me with a detail Appointment letter, however she kept telling we will give you but never received the same
In pune I was operating from her husband’s office who is Logistics business
On April 10th 2014, ,my March 2013 Salary was with held and bank was instructed with a Stop payment
April 24th my Director came to pune and told me cause of non-performance and mis management We need to apart and I was forced to put my resignation
My Director committed me that I will get My salaries, travel reimbursements and Pending leaves which was approximately 22 days. However since company has NO notice period policies and hence I will not get any notice period
After much follow up she released my March 2013 Salary and April Salary for 24 working days
Now she refused me to pay leaves encashment, reimbursement and notice period
I have following concern if you could help me
Dose my employer has right not to pay my pending leaves and reimbursement, on the basis that I have not performed?
Can I legally ask her to pay me for Notice period, since there is no mention of NP in offer/Appointment letter?
If I have a right to claim NP then how many days?
She has alleged me based on my wrong commitments she took a new office and expenses for the same are in lacs and she will recover it from me, although I have nothing to do with the new office since the office is in the name of her husband’s company and we are only occupying some part of it?
No. of witnesses in domestic enquiry
The powers of enquiry officers conducting domestic enquiry are not defined.What if the enquiry officer refuses permission to charge sheeted workmen to examine further witnesses on the ground that few witnesses are examined and they are enough.In brief from where enquiry officer derives power to restrict evidence of workman.
regards.