sanjeev kumar
23 July 2014 at 09:07
i am working since 1 st March 14 with Ayurwin pharma pvt ltd, ho at banglore,
It is a FMCG company ,
organistion has given salary and expenses till may 14 although not paid expenses for may 14 yet ,
organisation has given only offer letter till they not provide ESIC card,PF no ,salary slip send only for the month of may 14,
i alway's asking for above mention documents by mail or sms at least 20 times
but they did not give,
Now they are forcing to me give resignation, in this regard i have mailed them that either you clear my dues amount of tell me what will the my reimbursement amount and time required by organisation than i am ready to submit my resignation as well as co property,
in this regard i have mailed at least four times SMS several times but they are only replying according to organisation norms we will settle your full and final account ,
They are not disclosint amount and time requires,
As i have no faith on this organisation in this conditions please suggest me what will be the right step to recover my dues form organisation,
Sanjiv kumar
Bihar,
Pl advise, can a company hold the salary of employee whose contact is expired but asked to work continue.
S Kumar
21 July 2014 at 17:40
Dear lawyers
In my last query P Menu sir advice me that there is no need to file WP against WP of company.
What does it mean.
Isn't this mean that I am myself leaving my claim of reinstatement with backwages
or P Menu sir is suggesting that a reply in form of a counter reply to their Wp where I pray HC for reinstatement with full backwages will be sufficient?
One more thing as their is a section 36 in IDAct to restrict practicing advocates is there any section under which I request HC not to allow a lawyer since I am pursuing my case individually.
S Kumar
hdshardik
21 July 2014 at 17:34
when my entity to whom esic and pf is applicable , is when they make payment to contractor for renovate his unit and contractor himself is not payning esic to his labour , is a entity is liable to pay the esic ? why? pl throw the light in relation to this point .
Humayun Khan
21 July 2014 at 16:55
MY NAME IS HUMAYUN KHAN. I WAS WORKING AS FINANCE OFFICER IN A 2 STAR EXPORT HOUSE AT KANPUR M/S SUPER TANNERY LTD. SINCE 01.12.2007. ON 21.06.2014 MOHD. IMRAN (DIRECTOR FINANCE)PUSHED ME OUT OF THE OFFICE INSTRUCTING THE GATEMEN THAT I SHOULD NEVER BE ALLOWED INSIDE THE PREMISES AS I PROTESTED BEING MARKED ABSENT FOR TWO DAYS FOR VIRTUALLY NO FAULT OF MINE. SINCE IAM A PERMANENT EMPLOYEE I WROTE EMAILS AND A LETTER DEMANDING PAYMENT OF STATUTORY DUES AND IN THE EVENT OF NON PAYMENT COMPENSATION. THE COMPANY HAS NEITHER REPLIED TO MY EMAILS AND LETTERS NOR ACCEPTED THAT THEY HAVE ILLEGALLY TERMINATED ME TILL DATE. WHAT LEGAL REMEDY DO I HAVE NOW. KINDLY ADVISE.
shailesh pandey
21 July 2014 at 11:03
Dear Sirs ,
Kindly let me know the new revised salary limit for P.F. is announced in this budget is Rs.15000/- from which date it is going to be implemented.We have observed in EPFO site ,they are showing as its NEWS only instead of their circular/notice.
thanking you
shailesh pandey
BENEFITS for prior military service are duly certified by DPE,, allowed by Government of INDIA on the basis of recommendation of high level parliamentary committee
GOI Sanctioned for prior Military commissioned services rendered meritoriously with Honor, Dignity pride in National defense
the letter of authority on basis of which my requisition for grant of increment
560/43/TA-(a)/03/00/S(GS-1)
Government of India,
Ministry of Defense
, New Delhi, the 7th Jan 1994
To
The Chief Secretary to All State Governments/Union Territories .
Subject: Concession Incentives sanctioned by State Governments to Territorial Army personnel.
This refers to Ministry of Defense letter No.47560/GS/TA/-3(a)/306-B/D(GS-VI) dated 19th February 1985 and letter of even number dated 8th September 1992 on the incentives by State Governments to Territorial Army personnel.
2. Most State Governments have instituted some cash awards/grants for the winners of Territorial Army decorations/Medals. However, these awards were instituted a long time back and have been rendered insignificant by inflation. In many States, this reward is limited to Rs.2500/1500 only. It is requested that this may be revised to a minimum of Rs.5000/- for TA decorations and Rs.3000/- for TA medals. Some State Governments have already made the revision.
3 Government of India had also recommended that the facilities listed below may be considered for Territorial Army personnel. These incentives were listed by a committee which was set up to go into the Territorial Army and are already being given by most State Governments :-
(a ) Grant of 01 increment for every 03 years Territorial Army service, as is being given by the Government of Uttar Pradesh.
(b) Counting of Territorial Army embodied service for purposes of seniority, promotion and other considerations to those entering civil services.
(c) Exemption of Road tax on vehicles owned by Territorial Army personnel as is being given by west Bengal Government. Yours faithfully,
Sd/xxxx-
(S.K. JAIN) Joint Secretary (G).
there are several army orders\army instructions \DOPAT circular ON IT BUT
NO ONE RESPECT THEM
THE ABOVE LETTER CONTINUES TO BE RESPECTED BY ALL MINISTRY YET
can \should SAIL grant me the increments within ambit & scope of above GOI letter
or
deny by quoting it is first such case
no precedence etc
S Kumar
20 July 2014 at 22:10
Dear lawyers,
In my illegal termination case the labour court passed award in my favour and instead of giving reinstatement with full backwages awarded only 5 lac compensation in lieu of reinstatement and backwages for which I want to file a writ.
Since I was having limited finance I could not avail the service of a private counsel. So I approached DHCLSC for free aid but they were only interested to defend the 5 lac amount and refused my request of fighting the case for reinstatement with full backwages.
In the meantime company filed their WP for stay of award and with difficult efforts I counterfiled my 17B application before listing date of their WP so that I will be able to get litigation cost as well as subsistence allowance. The Court have not stayed the order and said that it will take their WP and my 17B together on next date and on my request that since DHLSC is not fighting my case as per my request they pass order that I can pursue my case individually and allowed RS. 15000/- as litigation expenses.
I have started preparing my writ petition but because of my no experience of legal rules and technicalities I require service of legal service provider who can help to file as well check my drafted writ petition.
Can this forum help me in my limited resource of Rs. 15000/- during this litigation if I fight on my own.
S kumar
SIR
RESPECTED LEARNED COUNSEL
kindly mention
A.court judgements or court orders of cases were additional annual increments are awarded to military officers on joining any GOVT psu
1 as benefits for the prior military service
2.such benefits are do given by banks psu
but no exact precedence in SAIL ONGC etc if any court judgements
do clarify
SIR NOT TO BE QUIZZED WITH PAY FIXATION OR PROTECTION OF LAST BASIC MILITARY PAY ON JOINING ANY GOI PSU
3.IF ANY DPE GUIDELINE OR RULE AS SUCH ON AWARD OF INCREMENTS FOR PRIOR MILITARY SERVICE ON JOINING PSU
REGARDS
Applicability of labour law
Whether any labour law is applicable on Sole proprietor?