archana
18 August 2014 at 11:47
My father expired in the year 2000.he was in one of the PSB. My mother applied for the compassionate appointment in the same year but got a reply from the bank saying that our financial condition was good enough to survive without a job(no one came for inspection and obviously our condition was not good enough.)my grandmother's medical condition was not good.We had a lot of medical expense on her that time.I and my brother were also below 18 years.neither we were given any such amount as compensation,so after trying much on our level we filled a case on bank in 2004.we were also told that appointment on such basis was discontinued that time.(however,through RTI we got a list of more than hundred such appointments in that period.)the case is still pending in the court at present.now we came to know about a notification saying that appointment on compassionate ground has been started again.I want to know will we be getting benefit of this notification in our case?and if no where are we lacking in our case?
Sandeep Raj
17 August 2014 at 21:09
My wife worked in Cognizant and quit almost 3 years ago but She is still struggling to get her F&F Settlement, Relieving and Experience letter.
She has been following with Mr. Senthil and other departments and the whole scenario is too funny I would say. There has been no formality pending from her side as She has not been asked to complete any left over procedure.
The HR department says that She got to pay them some dues and obtain a clearance certificate to get Relieving & Experience Letter. The She spoke to Mr. senthil from finance dept. regarding the amount She needs to pay but he said that after all calculations, The company has to pay her Rs 80,000/- and once the payment is done, HR will get clearance to issue other certificates. He has been promising the payment to be done by end of month since past 10 months. The worst problem is that the Organization is not dealing with freshers but senior engineers with over 10 yrs of experience. I have really never seen such a disorganized and employee unfriendly organization in my whole career which doesn't respect the people who have contributed to its success.
I am planning to take legal action on this since I have all mail communication with me and follow up call detail records. Please suggest way forward.
MADHUSUDHAN DANDU
17 August 2014 at 13:01
My elder brother died 14years back while in service in Andhra pradesh govt. My bhabhi filed a case for the appointment in the AP Administrative Tribulanal and succeeded. The judgement is as follows.
“This O.A.is allowed directing the respondents to appoint the applicant to a suitable post on compassionate grounds as per rules without reference to the pendency of WP.No. 13924 of 2009. Appropriate orders in this regard shall be passed within a period of six weeks from the date of the receipt of a copy of this order”.
Now after elapse of 14 years of she became ill and applied the job for her only son. Who have qualified his B.Tech and major now.
The dept people are refusing to appoint the son and stating that, “ the judgement refers to the applicant (mother) so we will provide the job to the mother only not the son. Moreover the son was MINOR at the time of the death of his father”.
My query is that, is it is not possible to provide the job to the dependant son in this present prevailed scenario on compassionate grounds. Kindly resolve the same at the earliest.
Thank you sir,
yours faithfully,
D.RAGHU
SAMSON
17 August 2014 at 10:34
I served in a trust for 13 years. Resigned last december as per the procedure. I received the acceptance letter, relieving order,experience certificate and no dues certificate. They gave me an official letter in the letter pad that gratuity will be processed deposited in my account within a month. Now its 8 months past. I have sent 4 reminders which had no reply. Then 15 days back I sent a legal notice. Still no reply. Guide me further.
clifford john coelho
16 August 2014 at 18:43
I am working as a contract labour in air india for the last 23yrs with different contractors but the same PE.please recommend a lawyer in Mumbai .
KANTA CHATURVEDI
15 August 2014 at 18:00
महोदय, सादर नमस्कार
1. मेरा नाम कांता चतुर्वेदी W/O डॉ. पंकज तिवारी निवासी रिद्धि-सिद्धि नगर, चित्तौडगढ़ है l
2. मेरा पदस्थापन राजकीय उच्च प्राथमिक विद्यालय, रेणवास, तहसील-कोटडी, जिला भीलवाड़ा में प्रबोधक अध्यापिका के पद पर वर्ष २००८ में हुआ लेकिन कोई स्थानांतरण निति नहीं बनने के कारण अभी तक मेरा स्थानांतरण मेरे गृह जिले चित्तौडगढ़ में नहीं हुआ है
3. मुझे जिला शिक्षा अधिकारी ,भीलवाड़ा ने अग्रिम आदेश तक मेरे पति जे.के. सीमेंट वर्क्स, निम्बाहेडा जिला-चित्तौडगढ़ में सेवारत है l
4. मेरे परिवार में हम दोनों के अलावा एक पाँच वर्ष का बेटा व् वृद्ध सास ससुर है l मेरे सास ससुर मेरे पति के साथ चित्तौडगढ़ में रहते है व मेरा बेटा मेरे साथ रहता है l
5. पिछले दो वर्षो से मेरे बेटे की तबियत ख़राब रहने लगी है, वो बार बार बीमार हो जाता है जिसके कारण उसे अस्पताल में भर्ती करना पड़ता है l मेरा पदस्थापन इंटीरियर में होने के कारण मुझे उसे अस्पताल ले जाने में बहुत समस्याओं का सामना करना पड़ता है क्योकि में अकेली अपने परिवार से अलग रह रही हूँ l
6. इन सभी बातों को ध्यान में रखते हुए मेने वर्ष २०१२ में जिला शिक्षा अधिकारी, भीलवाड़ा को अपनी प्रतिनियुक्ति राजकीय उच्च प्राथमिक विद्यालय, कविनगर (हमीरगढ़) जिला भीलवाड़ा करने के लिए आवेदन किया जिसे स्वीकार करते हुए उन्होंने मेरी प्रतिनियुक्ति उक्त विद्यालय में अग्रिम आदेश तक शिक्षण व्यवस्तार्थ कर दी लेकिन वापस अगस्त २०१४ में पुनः मुझे मेरे मूल पद्स्थान राजकीय उच्च प्राथमिक विद्यालय, रेणवास, तहसील-कोटडी, जिला भीलवाड़ा ज्वाइन करने के आदेश दिए गए जिसके कारण मेरे सामने फिर वही पुरानी समस्याएं आ खड़ी हुई है
7. मेरे मूल पद्स्थान पर भी में शिक्षण का कार्य ही करती थी और प्रतिनियुक्ति पर भी में शिक्षण का कार्य ही कर रही थी
8. इस प्रतिनियुक्ति से मेरे मूल पदस्थापन वाले विध्यालय को भी कोई आपत्ति नहीं थी और प्रतिनियुक्ति वाली जगह भी टीचर का पद रिक्त है
तो में आपसे यह जानना चाहती हूँ की क्या न्यायालय से में कोई मदद ले सकती हूँ ताकि मेरी प्रतिनियुक्ति आगे भी चलती रहे क्योकि जहा पर मेरी प्रतिनियुक्ति है वहा पर टीचर का पद रिक्त है और मेरे मूल पदस्थापन वाले विध्यालय को भी कोई आपत्ति नहीं है
I was removed from the job after 22 years of service , I was working as a Helper in a factory at Rs. 5850/Month however my Settlement of gratuity,bonus etc is not being paid and i am being unnecessary harassed since last 6 months
Kindly advise if which court should I approach for recovery of our dues
With Regards
Uday Kumar
RS Sahni
14 August 2014 at 13:36
I was discharged from Indian Air Force on 01 March, 1998 after completion of my engagement.
I was promoted to the rank of Junior Warrant Officer on 01 December, 1997 and served in that rank for 90 days.
The stipulation of 10 months' service in last rank was removed for ex-servicemen of non commissioned ranks (PBOR) by MOD vide Ministry of Defence Letter No.B/39013/AG/PS 4 (A & C) 131/A/ (Pension/Services) dated9.2.2001. Many appellants of such cases have won the won in AFTs and High Courts (please see the attachment).
In addition, I remember a decision of a court in which the Govt. of India is directed to take the court's decision for all affected pensioner who could not approach the court. But the JCDA (AF) is not regarding this judgement as well as the court worth their honor. This is causing me a monthly monetary loss of Rs. 1720/ @100% D.A.
In spite of my repeated correspondence with the proofs of AFT and High court decisions, The JCDA (AF) is not ready to correct my pension.
Kindly guide me with estimated cost.
Best regards.
Ram Singh Sahni
Suresh Kumar Shaw
13 August 2014 at 19:50
Dear Sir/Madam
I have resigned from my previous company on 16-01-2014 and requested the manager to clear my all outstanding payment including salary for the month of July 2013, August 2013 & January 2014 within seven working days from the date of my resignation on my resignation letter but only salary of July & August 2013 was released and yet the company has not issued final salary cheque to me after several calls to Local office and Head office. I have also sent two mails to local office (Kolkata) but no reply yet received from them. Over Phone, the accounts department of head office told me that they have not received any documents from Kolkata office to settle your account. The branch manager of Kolkata, is making delay this thing intensenally.
I need your advice to get my outstanding amount from the company. Also I need your advice that what legal options can be used in this case.
Amount Receivable from the Company
1.Salary for the month of January 2014(26 Dec 2013 to 16.01.2014) Rs 7026/-(9900*22/31)
2.15 days salary deducted and held by company from August 2011 Rs. 4500/-
3. Bonus from 1.4.2013 to 16.01.2014
4.PF Amount deducted but neither deposited into PF account nor given to me for the month of November 2011. Rs 523/-
5.PF amount deposited in account but the director not signing my PF claim Settlement form
Documents available with me: 1. Letter of my resignation duly signed my Manager.
2. Xerox copy of Exit Clearance duly signed my Manager. Awaiting your valuable advice and suggestion.
Best Regards Suresh Kumar Shaw 0990186364
Can company claim some lost materials amount from my f&f settlement
I am working in a LTD company for last 5 years, & now I have resigned. But I came to know that, company is planning to put some of its lost materials (which were lost from my area, but were not issued to me)recovery on my full & final settlement. I want to know, is it possible for company to lay this type of recovery on any employee, where those materials were not issued to him.