Kailash kumar
18 October 2014 at 10:15
I have been working with an MNC from last ten months. There is a notice period of 60 days. I would like to know :
1. Will I be forced legally to pay the amount If I abscond after resignation acceptance? 2. Is there any way to avoid the notice period without paying an amount?
3. Is there any specific reason or situation, where the notice period can be waived?
Thank you.
Sreejith s
18 October 2014 at 09:25
My company is deducting employer contribution PF also fro my monthly gross salary in addition to employee contribution. I want to know whether this is legal. According to PF rules , employer contribution should be deposited by a company and it should not deduct it from employee's salary. Pls advice.
kumarjainn
18 October 2014 at 03:18
sir
An airline ticket was booked by non authorised agent to avail Leave Travel Concession (LTC) available to govt. employee in 2010 to visit kashmir by private airlines.At that time travel by private airline was allowed for visiting kashmir. The brokerage commission was not claimed. The reimbursement was received. Now it has been asked to return the amount as the ticket was booked by non authorised agent. what are the rules. is anybody competent to relax the rules.
Sreejith s
17 October 2014 at 21:12
I have resigned from a company. In my appointment letter it is given that the notice period is 3 months.but at the time of my resignation I have asked the company to relieve me in 1.5 months for which they agreed. But when its one week remaining they are asking me to pay an amount equivalent to 45 days of salary then only they will give experience certificate. Could you please guide me on how to deal with this. Can I file a suite against this company?
vandanaahuja
17 October 2014 at 12:27
I was appointed as general manager / authorised director by an indian company and was posted abroad for there 100 % owned subsidiary company , now we closed down the operation and they have no senior position vacant in india so can not offer any job in india . Pl clarify weather we are entitle for any compensation or closure benefits .
S Kumar
16 October 2014 at 21:41
Dear experts,
If on account of any amendment in section 36 of I.D.Act the labour court in a proceeding u/s 33C(2) is allowing practicing advocates to appear for
company in that scenario can the unemployed individual workman request Labour Court to also allow cost of hiring an advocate from management for equitable proceedings.
Also in which section of Industrial Dispute Act he should apply for this cost.
thanks all
Deepak
16 October 2014 at 17:18
Hello Sir,
I a working in auto sector domain.I currently resigned from my company.But I have singed 1 year service bond on 100rs stamp paper.It is not notarized or registered and don't have any witness sign on it.
Company signed this bond because they sent me to onsite training (US) for 3 months.
But actually it was not a training. They assigned me pure project work and my complete onsite billing is charged to our US customer.
I have not got any training and my current company already charged my onsite visit expenses and project hour billing to our US customer but still they are asking to pay 3 Lacs(for onsite expenses) from me before leaving the company.
Is it legal?
If it is illegal what should I do?
Please suggest.
Deepak
SHASHIDHAR A
16 October 2014 at 13:24
Dear Sir's,
We got to know that from 2015 year onwards, 02nd Oct - Gandhi Jayanthi is removed from National Holiday list. Kindly let us know if this is correct.
We also want to know if any notification is released in this effect.
Thanks in advance.
Shashidhar A
shanthi Mohanraj
15 October 2014 at 20:22
My husband was working in Trivandrum in a software company. He resigned in August and accordingly it was accepted by the company. Later in September they had sent a email saying your resignation is rejected and legal action will be taken on you as you have contacts with our client company and sources have said that you're going to join them and we can prove that.
My husband has a friend in the client company and usually they send emails to each other. (Personal email)But he has no idea of joining the client.
No as he has no experience letter so he can't join any whereelse. Kindly let me know how to proceed
Employment contract and security money collected.
Am a Physiotherapist working in an Rehabilitation center Bangalore, i signed contract with my organisation for 3 year its getting over by December 2014 but my organisation refuses to pay security amt collected during by tenure which has to be paid back at the end of contract period that is what the contract says, and i had accumulated 30 days of Earned leave which i can en-cash it at end of the year which same as end of my service in the organization so they say cant pay the amount in total. Please suggest the necessary action/steps to be taken