pawan
08 January 2015 at 15:28
I would like to know that my relative was a government assistant teacher for 24 years in a granted school having contineous unblemished service. given resignation and joined newly opened Sainiki School 100% government funded, on the post of head master. Pay protection, seniority protection, fixation of salary was done.In previous school given resignation and without break joined new school of different society. He was terminated within 8 months after joining on the ground of 'work and behavior not satisfactory' saying that he was a probationer.Then question is why protection of pay seniority was done? and also wish to know actually when pay of protection is used or applicable?
Anonymous
07 January 2015 at 21:47
Sir/ma'm
I joined Indian Railways as junior engineer on 20th feb 2013.I had already filled the form of cgl 2013 before joining.i didnot inform the department about my candidature at the time of joining.But I came to know that it is required to intimate the department regarding candidature in all exams as soon as one join.So I wrote a letter on 6th jan 14 regarding my unawareness of the rule and intimated the department after tier 2 of the exam ..before results and I mentioned that result is awaited in that letter.Also I requested to let my candidature be intimated.The department didnot respond me.Then exam got scrapped through a cat order. I sent the admit card of re exam tier I in july and requested to allow me to appear in the exam referring the first letter.Still no any reply came.Then after I was selected and interview was due I applied for NOC in nov 14 reffering above two letters . I got NOC to appear before the interview board in dec14.Now do I have a chance to get technical resignation if I am selected.
Kindly guide me.Thanks in advance.
Nitha
07 January 2015 at 21:03
My friend resigned from the company within 2 months of joining. He has submitted his original certificate while joining. Now he has resigned from the company and serving 30 days notice as per the terms of appointment letter. He has sent mail to his reporting boss about resignation and also had many personal discussion with him.
After 15 days, his boss is telling that, he has not accepted the resignation and my friend has to serve till the company get replacement. Whether his boss can do so?
If they didnt relieve him after serving notice period, what remedies are available to him? If Employer holds back his original certificate and relieving letter and salary, what action he can take?
Please guide.
Member (Account Deleted)
07 January 2015 at 18:26
i am working in PSU . from last 4 yr departmental enquiry is going on and last week i got order of major penalty -
"reduction of increment to lowest scale for 4 years "
during enquiry i got increment in salary but no promotion.
now i appealed against order but plz tel me what about my promotion which s already due last yaer.. i will get that or not.
sukhjinder singh
07 January 2015 at 08:10
R/ Sir,
If a permanent employee is selected on the basis of his application for posts in other Central Government Department/Offices/ State Government :-
1. is he eligible for lien?
2. is lien right of the employee ?
3. Should employee apply for lien either immediately or on the termination of the period of absence ?
Kindly guide me.
Thanking you
sukhjinder singh
subratkumarsahoo
07 January 2015 at 02:25
OUAT(Orissa university of agricultur and tech) received my resignation from 01.01.2015 (FN) vide their letter No. 81/UAT dt 02.01.15 on deposition of my one month salary including (Basic + AGP + DA + HRA + MA) i.e gross salary. I have deposited it on 02.01.15 as per their instruction.
1) My question is that -- what is the rule for accepting resignation when it is demanded by the employer as per technical formality just to releiive her from the present establishment. Specification is I have the NOC from OUAT and they demanded resignation.
2) Is Salary deposition is applicable for the NOC holder also? As OUAT well aware about the fact that I am to join BCKV and they have permitted it as well.
3) in case of salary deposition what does it mean all the gross amount? becoz somebody was telling it cover only Basic and AGP, but they took all from me. kindly clarify it as per the rule (Section with No.)
babu
06 January 2015 at 15:33
I have a doubt about tn labour act...in my shop is a textile retail showroom work with 18 employees...what are the books are i maintain as per tn labour rules...
yogeshrajendhiran
05 January 2015 at 15:10
I have resigned my company on 20th Dec, and my notice period was 45 days. As per my company policy salary cycle is 20th to 20th.
I am asking for the nov-dec month salary. my HR is telling while serving notice period you cant get the salary. you will get the salary on feb 15th only!
so, my last two months notice period they are holding and not giving to me.
Legally it is correct??
Some Farmers approached Asst Engineer (Elec) with some withered paddy in their fist saying that their Motors in their filed are not working, so demanded immediate action. on inspection the Engineer found the existing 20 KV transformer was not sufficient, if he has not taken immediate steps the crops in the fields will be withered causing loss to the farmers, so the Engineer immediately replaced the old transformer with 60 KV transformer to save the crops of the farmers with out taking permission from his superiors. Later he sought ratification for his action, but the Engineer was given punishment for not taking prior permission for replacement of the transformer, though he explained that if he has not taken those steps on spot, the crops might have withered causing huge loss to farmers. Is there any judgment or remedy to the Engineer to defend his action?
Regarding pay protection
I would like to know that my relative was government permenant assistant teacher for 24 years of having unblemished service in Granted school. Has given resignation and joined newly opened Sainiki School run by different society on the post of Head Master without break in service. His pay protection, protection of seniority and fixation of salary done in new school. He was terminated on the ground of work and behavior not satisfactory within one year of joining, saying he was on probation. case is running in Nagpur High court on the ground of promotion and probation. Then the question is why pay is protected and seniority is protected if he was on probation? and also wish to know actual application of pay protection.