J SRINIVASARAO
10 January 2015 at 16:36
I am a bank officer given compulsory retirement. This I have challenged in High court of Andhra Pradesh and won the case. Bank has given compulsory retirement for second time. This I have challenged in High court of A.P. and lost the case. In writ appeal, I have won the case. Now Bank is moving to supreme court of India. I need the help of a good advocate in service law. I cannot pay huge amounts towards fees. Please suggest some good lawyer.
Sir/ma'm I joined Indian Railways as junior engineer on 20th feb 2013.I had already filled the form of cgl 2013 before joining.i didnot inform the department about my candidature at the time of joining.But I came to know that it is required to intimate the department regarding candidature in all exams as soon as one join.So I wrote a letter on 6th jan 14 regarding my unawareness of the rule and intimated the department after tier 2 of the exam ..before results and I mentioned that result is awaited in that letter.Also I requested to let my candidature be intimated.The department didnot respond me.Then exam got scrapped through a cat order. I sent the admit card of re exam tier I in july and requested to allow me to appear in the exam referring the first letter.Still no any reply came.Then after I was selected and interview was due I applied for NOC in nov 14 reffering above two letters . I got NOC to appear before the interview board in dec14.Now do I have a chance to get technical resignation if I am selected. Kindly guide me.Thanks in advance.
Pradeep Garg
09 January 2015 at 14:42
Please clarify whether earned leave should be encahsed by the Companies on the basis of Basic Salary or Gross Salary. Gross Salry includes Basic, HRA, Leave Enacashment & others.
Also clarify about the number of leave (including CL & Earned Leave) for which a employee is entitled in a pvt. ltd construction company.
Ravi
09 January 2015 at 12:14
R/Sir,
I am state govt. employee and working as JEN in RSEB. My wife filed a false dowry case 498A case against me and I have been in jail for more than 48 hours. So please tell me what to do reagrding joining my duty. During this period I was on medical leave.
I was on medical leave from 09/12/14 to 09/01/15 and went in jail on 05/01/15 evening to 07/01/15 evening.
Hoping for a positive response.
email : verma_441934@yahoo.com
Anonymous
09 January 2015 at 12:06
Job is termined by employer which is pvt Ltd co at Delhi NCR after completion of 1 year service.then 1. what are the bonafide ground of employee. 2. Employee is liable for compensation for how much period. 3. What is the provision of all leave which is not availed by employee. 4. What is the provision of bonus for employee. 5. Any other suggestion etc.,
Thanks. Waiting for your proper suggestions...
Pradeep Garg
09 January 2015 at 11:59
Please clarify whether any professsional working in the Company as CFO, CA or something else may approach to Labour Commissioner for his claiming gratuity or other grievenses against the Company or it is limited for workers only.
Pradeep Garg
vijay
08 January 2015 at 22:38
when the client defaults in a personal loan can the registered money lender approach the employees HR department for settlement of such loans clerance what is the right procedure to get the HR department involved for recovery of such defaulted loans.
Your reply will be highly appreciated.
Sir, Untill October 2013 five Security Guards were deployed by one Delhi based company i.e SNG Securities at our Govt. Institute in SIKKIM and our Institute would pay their salary to the company instead, from where these guards would receive their share. The salary that our Institute would pay was inclusive of EPF component and service charges etc.
From Nov 2013 the MOU between our Institute and the SNG ended and the Guards started receiving their salary from our Institute. The Institute being Govt. we did not pay any amount to EPF nor the Guards asked for it.
Now these guards want their EPF amount back.But the previous company is not ready to help them to get their EPF amount and all the time they says that their duty is to remit the EPF amount to PF office only. Though he has given their PF account no but they are unable to get the UAN no as the previous company has not remitted the EPF amount upto October 2013 as a result the website of PF office gives message that UAN can be generated in r/o of those who have contributed upto October 2013 only.
later on I helped them to fill up one withdrawal form and send to the Company with the request to forward the same with their recommendation to PF Office at South Delhi but they says they have forward the same.
When I asked the company to forward the acknowledgement of the forms so submitted then in return they says that no such acknowledgement was received by them.
Since these guards are working in our institute thus on humanitarian ground I want that let they get their dues from either PF office or the prev. employer.
But I am not getting any idea how and where to approach hereafter.
So please help to help these poor guards.
nirajtodi
08 January 2015 at 16:19
I recently resigned from my company and currently serving my notice period of 3 months. Suddenly the company is asking me to leave immediately and also pay the buy out money. I am willing to leave if the company wants but I do not pay the buy out money. Can the company force me to leave and pay the buyout money also ? Please help ??
Working hours in ites companies
Hello Sir,
What is the maximum working hours allowed in ITES companies as per labour laws. My company has 10 hrs X 5 days work policy. This includes 1 hour break every day. Which means 45 hrs working and 5 hrs break in a week. Is this allowed as per labour laws.