hemantnadgauda
15 January 2015 at 16:10
The employees working in the establishment registered under the Factories Act are required to work for 24*6 days. Since they are working in IT dept and require to give support globally can not be given off on national holidays. If they are required to call on such offs then what is the process to be followed. Factory is in Maharashtra, Pune.
ramesh
14 January 2015 at 21:26
i need the minimum wages updated PAN INDIA for shops and establishments(unskilled,semi skilled,skilled)
Please help
JOHN J SMITH
14 January 2015 at 00:33
Dear Experts, I am associated with a construction company in Mumbai since last 2 yrs and 6 months. I was paid initially for a period of 4 months only but after that they never paid my salaries and kept giving me assurance that they shall pay me in lump sum very soon. But unfortunately, I'm still waiting till now.
I need to file a lawsuit against them but I'm not having any idea as to
(1) What will be the consequences?
(2) How and where shall I do it?
(3) I'm from M.P but the employer and the firm are from Maharashtra
(4) How much is it going to cost?
(5) How much time will it take? &
(6) Will I be getting additional compensation as I have suffered a lot mentally, economically and socially.
Kindly suggest!!!!
mohammedzubair
13 January 2015 at 20:40
i have been selected for the xyz organisation and they had released an offer letter to me and said that later the details of joining and appointment letter will be shared to u.. and till now i didn't received any updates from the HR and it has been nearly 3months completed.. untill r unless i give a call, HR will not give me any update and now HR is unable to get in touch with me whenever i give a call to them they will say that HR is in the Meeting and later u will get a call by him.. and i will be waiting for the call.
so anybody suggest me what to do now and how to reply them through E-mail...
waiting for the suggestions..
Warm Regards
Mohammed Zubair
Dear expert
My friend working for a big company.She has completed 6 months in the company but has not been confirmed due to dirty company politics and is on probation.
Now she want to resign from her job.As per her appt letter states there is notice period of 2 months for any employee of this company whether confirmed or probation.
However company HR says that if she resigns she will have to serve 2 months notice and her salary will be on hold for 2 months and paid on successful completion of notice period.
This the HR says is because the company needs security that she will complete her notice period and not run away.She told HR she is ready to give undertaking that she will serve notice period but HR not listening.
But for salary person working without salary for 2 months is difficult. Also there is no assurance that company pay full 2 months salary after notice period over.
Is this legal.
Can my friend ask for 1 month salary to be paid at the end of first month notice period and the second month salary to be paid on completion of total notice period. Also she has no leaves left.
Please help as HR & company harassing poor girl
Dipak
Harjeet
13 January 2015 at 00:11
Dear sir
I wanted to know that how many times a private respondent can get adjournment opportunities to submit reply in a civil writ petition in highcourt.
In one of our case respondent state has filed reply by the way of counter affidavit in second opportunity (3rd hearing) but private respondents sought time second time to file reply. Can they take more time on next hearing. We are ready to argument on state's reply.
Yashodhara Rao
12 January 2015 at 19:22
Please paste a Format of Legal notice to ex-employer for the payment of due amount of salary.
I have already asked them to pay it but they refused to do so and now it is 5 months since I left them.
Sudha
12 January 2015 at 11:12
In my present monthly CTC Ex-gratia/bonus component is included which is retained by the company and the accumulated amount is paid once in a year during Diwali. if someone leaves the company can the amount of ex-gratia be lapsed or it should be paid along with F&F?
shikha
11 January 2015 at 18:56
Hello All
Greetings....
M working in a Clinical Research Organisation which is a limited company
Recently my company asked to resign to more than 80 % employees saying that company is going to shut down. Otherwise they will terminate us. On resignation company is paying three months CTC and on termination company will pay 2 months basic plus HRA. All the employee asked to resign has been resigned.
In my case m pregnant and I refused to resign and asked them to give me compensation for my pregnancy duration coz in this situation I cannot get any job. They refused to give any compensation except 3 month CTC. At that time I asked for one day time to think about it that I should resign or not. But they refused for time and they said that either resign now or they will terminate me on same day. I resigned bcoz I was so stressed. Along with me more than 30 employees has resigned. And then they give us our full and final. They gave relieving letter of later date ( 2 months later of the date of resignation)
Now can I get compensation for my pregnancy duration? Is there any chance to get compensation on the ground of forced resignation.
Please advice me that what should I do?? Bcoz now I cannot get job and I will be unemployed for around one year.
Thanks in Advance
How to get my case listed early?
I've an ongoing regular case in double bench at High Court. Its getting delayed for 4-5 years. My lawyer says I've to wait and there's no way to get it listed for early hearing. There've been a few dates but it always get further dates due to one reason or the other.
I'm feeling tired with all this. Have become heart patient now but don't know how long I've to wait.
Please guide me if there's any way I can get my case listed for an early hearing.
Thanks for your time.