Rahul Misra   23 February 2015 at 14:20

Notice period clarification

I am working in my present company since last 3 and half years as Regional Manager, I have tendered my resignation on 12th Feb-15 and my appointment letter states notice of one month to be given, as per my knowledge the last working day should be 11th Feb-15 as the letter states one month notice and not 30 days, kindly advise on this query and if you could please share some document on the same that I can show to my HR.

MANMEET   23 February 2015 at 09:48

change in pay against advertising notification pay

A notification from punjab food and civil supplies came in oct 2013 for food inspector and was indicated a pay band of 10300-34500. While the two stage exam was conducted a writ was put in court that exam has not been conducted properly by department and high court ordered in May 14 to conduct the second stage exam.The department conducted reexam on 07 dec 14 and declared result in 15 days.
Now punjab govt has issued a letter dated 15 jan 15 to give only minimum pay band to new joinees in punjab govt for probation period.

My querry is if the department could had conducted the exam early after declartion of high court order and appointment could had been early then we could had not been effected by punjab govt letter. Since the probation period is of two years can we seek any legal advice to get promised pay as per 2013 notification. As per notification we were supposed to pay 35000 but now we stand to 10300. Pls help.

ravimehta   21 February 2015 at 19:30

salary issue

I was working with supreme infrastructure from Feb 2014 to may 2014 but they have not paid me my salary for four months and the amount for four months is more than one lakh.I have left the job in may, they made full and final settlement sheet but still they have not paid.

Sunil Kumar   21 February 2015 at 11:38

Deductible charges rs. 1000/-

Respected Sir,

I want to know that My car is insured with National Insurance Company with Bumper Insurance and I have paid Rs.13794/- for this Bumper Insurance and at the time of purchasing new car the agent/dealer has insured my car with the tie up of Maruti Suzuki workshop without intimation to me and charged Rs. 13794/-. The actual price of Insured of Bumper Insurance from any Insurance Company is about Rs.10000/-. But the agent/dealer has insured my car amounting to Rs. 13794/-.
After insured the car I have contacted the insurance company and the officer/official has intimated to me that you have to pay Rs. 1000/- as compulsory deductible charges. I do not understand if my car is fully bumper insurance then which type of this deductible charges I have to pay. The National Insurance Company officer/official intimate me that this is a clause of IRDA and you have to pay Rs. 1000/- from your own pocket when getting claim of your car insurance.

Kindly intimate how I refund my excess amount from Rs. 13794/- to 10000/- something from Maruti Company which I pay to agent/dealer for car insurance and also intimate me about the compulsory deductible charges of because this isa clause IRDA.

Sunil Kumar   21 February 2015 at 11:01

Compulsory deductible rs. 1000/-

Respected Sir,

I want to know that My car is insured with National Insurance Company with Bumper Insurance and I have paid Rs.13794/- for this Bumper Insurance and at the time of purchasing new car the agent/dealer has insured my car with the tie up of Maruti Suzuki workshop without intimation to me and charged Rs. 13794/-. The actual price of Insured of Bumper Insurance from any Insurance Company is about Rs.10000/-. But the agent/dealer has insured my car amounting to Rs. 13794/-.
After insured the car I have contacted the insurance company and the officer/official has intimated to me that you have to pay Rs. 1000/- as compulsory deductible charges. I do not understand if my car is fully bumper insurance then which type of this deductible charges I have to pay. The National Insurance Company officer/official intimate me that this is a clause of IRDA and you have to pay Rs. 1000/- from your own pocket when getting claim of your car insurance.

Kindly intimate how I refund my excess amount from Rs. 13794/- to 10000/- something from Maruti Company which I pay to agent/dealer for car insurance and also intimate me about the compulsory deductible charges of because this isa clause IRDA.

Thanking you.

Raj   20 February 2015 at 21:53

Bill payment

My company got work order for construction job through Main contractor for working under Govt agency.Our company worked in the premises of govt agency under the control of main contractor and govt employees. Now our client i.e main contractor is not paying our company dues after repeated request even we forwarded letter to govt agency for the same. Now both agency is not paying any attention to release our dues. Kindly i request you all to guide us how to file case in the court against main contractor and govt agency for the same.

Raj

Dilip G. Khavnekar   20 February 2015 at 17:26

Suspenssion and chargesheet

Can a employee (Dismissed) give a challenge in the court if he received a Charge sheet after four months of his suspension and subsequently dismissed from service by holding a absolutely bogus inquiry? He can prove the Inquiry was a drama just to throw him out of service

s bhattacharya   20 February 2015 at 15:43

Legal Questionnaire.

Query No.1 : Payment of money is generally guided by payee's choice of mode of payment. That is the choice of the person who will use the money after payment. Is there any scope for payment policy by Govt. or other financial organisations? What is the legal perspective in this regard?

Query No.2: Reserve Bank of India did not make any mode of payment as compulsory. They are in favour of popularizing electronic mode of payment only. But financial institutions are making payment through NEFT/RTGS/ECS compulsory. Can an individual approach Court of Law for seeking relief in favour of his choice of mode of payment?

Query No.3: One of my neighbours is willing to receive his salary payment through cheque from his office. But his office is denying. Can he take legal remedy to compel his employer to accede to his demand for receiving salary through cheque?

Query No.4: Can an individual or an Organisation rightfully and legally demand another person's bank account particulars to be formally disclosed by him for paying salary and/or LPG subsidy?

Query No.5: Under Article 21 right to life and personal liberty is guaranteed. Whether an individual is legally bound to disclose his bank account particulars to others(LPG Distributor) and/or to his Employer?

S Bhattacharya Date: 20-2-2015

deeptidewangan   20 February 2015 at 13:01

Salary

This is Deepti, I had joined an organization in May2010, and they paid only initial month salary on time. After that the salary was delayed by 60 days minimum to every employee in the organization citing financial crisis. Despite repeated requests by every employee they were not releasing salarys.

Due to this circumstances I have decided to resign by giving 3 days of notice period which I didn’t get any acceptance.
But in full and final they refused to give any amount stating “I did not give the notice period. This has been prevalent in the organization since its inception.”

I am thinking a legal recourse, please advice.

V.Krishnamoorthy   20 February 2015 at 08:49

Recovery of notice pay

Employer does not pay notice pay as required in the appointment order. Reconciliation efforts did not bring in any result. Now to proceed in the Labour Court which Act and Section one has to follow. Kindly also suggest a local lawyer in Marol, Andheri (E), Mumbai 400059.