ASRUJ@aratrika
09 April 2015 at 18:06
Workshop only of a company was registered under ESI long back. The concerned person left the job and no deduction was made after a few month hence no payment was made almost 5 years against that particular registration and literally forgotten about the registration.While the whole of the company was registered under ESI the said workshop too was registered by mistake and depositing ESI regularly since then for all the staffs including that workshop. Now the ESI authority is claiming dues for that old registration along with interest and penalty and at the same time accuse for double registration.Could any body please inform how to avoid the demand of the authority and merge both the registration in to one.
Look forward to an early response
Thanks & regards
Gaurav Sikarvar
09 April 2015 at 17:52
am a Jat from Bharatpur district of Rajasthan. I used to be in general category, however since last year we have been in OBC category. Now I gave IBPS PO -4 exam under OBC quota, after the written exam I gave interview for the same also in the OBC quota. On 01/04/2015 IBPS declared its final result and I was allotted Punjab National Bank under OBC category.
But on 17/03/2015 SC scrapped OBC reservation for Jat candidates.
My question is this- "Will the SC ruling affect my joining/result or will we be spared as whole recruitment process was done before SC decision(Only final result was declared after 17/03/2015) ?"
Thank You
prateekkkk
09 April 2015 at 14:28
Respected members,
I have been transfered on promotion with stand relieve earlier and i approached CAT. The Honble CAT disposed off and told me to give representation to deptt and direct department to decide my representation as per rules, till then i remain allow to perform my duty on old post.
Now the deptt have decide my representation , without mentioning any rule in the order,and again stand relieved me.
whether a case of contempt petiton can be made or i file a fresh OA.? Please guide what future course of action i can adopt .
Nivedita
09 April 2015 at 14:09
Is the laws pertaining to number of working hours in any establishment are also same for persons employed in farms and plantation . Is the law same for overtime and payment for overtime ?
I want to know that private unaided CBSE school in haryana comes under which act among the shop and commercial act, industrial establishment act and factory act
Pragati Jain
08 April 2015 at 18:03
Greetings!
Does a Company need to pay a candidate for the probation period if his employment is not confirmed after the said probation period due to non satisfactory performance? The Offer Letter does not provide any clause regarding payment or non payment for such period. Can the Candidate move the Company to labour Court for the same. Also suggest this provision is governed under which Act of labour Law.
Thanks in anticipation of a response.
Pragati Jain
08 April 2015 at 17:59
Greetings Seniors,
Is it necessary for HR to sign the Offer Letter of a Candidate or Departmental Manager can do the same?
Thanks in anticipation of a response.
I applied in both railway E.R. and SER as M.P.and ITI minimum as per adv. Unfotunatly i miss to mention about my H.S. . I had been selected first Southeast Rly southeast and kol RRB had attached attention from and pvr H.S. certificate .it is only closed my service file . Ihad been farther selected Eastern rail at same post . I had took technical resignation and joined Erly but at the time of attestion I informed Erly about my H.S. qualification but they ignored as per my application .my service continuing from Serly to Erly. My service book will come from Serly to ERly.i to applied wpo for adding H.s> certificate .but ignore to recived to accepcected my requst letter. . eastern rail way sent farther pvr madhy mik and iti can it problem pvr without H.S.. Shall i be punished suppressed fact .how I add my h.s. or how I save to it. Dae of joing 2013 (serly).after tecnically regine farther posting e rly 2015. Mp 1996.H.S. 1998. how i mercy for my mistake
praveen
07 April 2015 at 13:07
In January 2014 when my Company HR called me on mobile to know if I am interested in H1b and I said yes.
I have sent my scanned copy of education documents upon request. Later I signed visa checklist document.This document has following point...
"You will sign the Service Agreement in advance on being advised by MATC/HR. This agreement is to ensure that the candidate will pay Company Rs. 2.8L towards the cost
of processing H-1B visa should he/she fail to take up US assignment after visa stamping"
Company said my H1b petition was filed on April 1.On April 20, I sent couple of emails asking them to withdraw my candidature for H1b,as I am not interested in onsite opportunities
due to family constraints. HR asked me to sign the secondment agreement and submit it earliest.Even after telling them that I am no longer interested in H1b, Still they insisted that I sign the document and assured verbally that there will not be any legal consequences of it. But I dint sign the document .
I submitted my resignation on May 7th stating that due to my family constraints I have to quit the company and had no qualms with the Company. Though the reason for quitting company is odd timings(weekend work) and no growth in pay.
HR Admin told, my petition was picked in lottery (sometime after April 20), and I have to bear all the expenses for h1b processing fee.ie 4000$(2.5 Lakh Rupees) if i Quit. Asked me to pay entire amount and get relieved properly. They didnot cancel my petition after my resignation.I spoke to HR Admin several times to reduce the payment and shown me my H1b receipt number for proof. All my requests were futile. Neither I received my receipt number nor I attended visa interview but I had to pay 2.8 lakh Rupees after 2 months from relieving date(Aug 5th).I paid this money as I needed relieving letter to join another company.
I have proofs of the following documents:
1.visa checklist document.(which says, "You will sign the service agreement...)
2. My Email letter asking to cancel my h1 petition dated April 20.
3. Acknowledgement for Visa fee payment for 2.4 lakh Rupees.
Is there any chance of filing case against the company for not providing my receipt number after paying the complete visa fee. earlier company did not cancel my visa petition when I spoke to them number of times to cancel my petition in April month itself when there is a scope for cancellation.That would have charged me with less amount around 60000 Rupees instead of 2.5 Lakh Rupees.
Please suggest me what are my chances for filing case against my company. I am eagerly waiting for your kind advice. Thanks in advance for your time.
Settlement
Dear Forum,
I'm an ex employee of Delhi based Company in Media Sales.
When joined they asked me to refer to their Company HR Manual.
Now, I have resigned & relieved from the said Company three months back.
Till now my Final Settlement was not settled.
Now, i again i referred their manual, in that manual it was stated that Final Settlement should be settled within
60 days of relieving.
AND
In that manual there is a also a statement about PF which runs as follows:
"On joining, the employee is required to fill in the joining report and complete all other relevant formalities required on joining such as Joining Format, PF, ESI form etc."
But i did not fill any PF or ESI Form, so i did not get any PF.
Queries:
1) Now, i can claim for Final Settlement & PF as stated in the manual.
2) For delay in settlement can i file a complaint in Delhi Labour Office.
Please enlighten me