mail4aamit
26 August 2015 at 17:03
can someone help me on these. i was on international assignment for almost last 3 month and recently back to India(my base location) .during my onsite assignment my client offer me job opportunity at their location so as these is being good opportunity for me so i have accepted it and when i back to India i straight-way resigned from my current company.
Now my company offered me that at least stay with us and not ready to leave me as saying there was our policy u can't leave company till next 6 month otherwise u have to payback cost of investment and other allowances charges .
so i read my policy and that they clearly mentioned that 1.cost of investment(minimum charges on visas) and other allowances only. as per these-policy i have to pay only those amount for which company-made any investment for me but my company said to me pay all money including my daily allowances as well.i stayed over there for 80 days and i totally earned 3 lakh rupee & they given me estimation of rupee 4.13lakh plus 3 month notice period salary(basic+hr) so total i have to pay apx. equals to 4.40lakh .i don't know why they asking to pay all my UK salary .these is first time i hearing that employer asking salary back from employee . "i was there to represent my company i wasn't there for personal trip".and they said will not providing any experience letter until u will not make payment.
so as i don't have any option left for me to pay such big amount so i left company very unfortunately.after working honestly more than 3 year these is how they treated me at the end .i chased many times to my boss and manager but didn't received any positive from them.
after a week only i joined the client company and recently they got to know about me so they sent me the legal action notice email.
so I'm worried now what legal action means ? & what action they can take on me?
is there is any law that mentioned if we break any policy then have to pay all money including salary as well?.
i don't want to be jobless ,i have lots of dependency over me ,can someone please help me on these it will be really appreciated sir/madam.
i have added policy file with these message please find attached file of policy
some issue with website not allowing to attach document. no issues please find below content of policy
"in case employee has travelled on onsite assignment,in the event of breach(both voluntary and involuntary resignation would be considered as breach)of employment by the employee in less than 6 month from the date of return to base location,company will entitled to recover the cost of investment. involuntary resignation would include the non performance ,fraud etc. The investment cost would minimum be the expenses incurred on visa and travel
Dharmi
26 August 2015 at 15:47
I completed my B.E in computer and science and was selected from the campus drive of the college in one of the small scale IT company in ahmedabad, I paid 25,000 as a bond money, the bond period was for 1.5 years, and according to bond they had to give me training in different areas specified in the bond, but they did not gave me any kind of training, infact after the completion of my training period, they extended it for 3 more months, and gave me 2 options, either leave the firm or continue with the training period, saying that you are not giving any output, hence I terminated the bond and leaved my training, as per the bond they had to give me my bond amount but they are not giving back the money.Please give me some suggetions, what should I do next. This is not the case with me, 2 more girls have the same scenario.
Atis Kumar Bhattacharya
26 August 2015 at 13:50
Whether an officer of state government undertakings who is entitled to avail LTC for self and his family to visit throughout India once in 4 years can also avail journey with the previledge pass of his spouse who is employed in rail during the same block period
mandeep
25 August 2015 at 19:51
I worked in CISF as sub inspector for 1 year where at the time of joining...i intimated for 2 exams (Cgl and Delhi police).
First Delhi police joining came and they gave me technical resignation but due to delay in giving resignation I missed last date to join Delhi police so they (dp) told me to join in next batch....but now my another intimated exam (CGL) GET cleared and I am expecting its joining before Delhi police ...so my query is do I have to again ask technical resignation from CISF for CGL (INCOME TAX). OR WHAT SHOULD I DO?PLS HELP
Bachubhai A Monpara
25 August 2015 at 16:20
Respected members
I am in need of your guidance in the following matter:
I am working in the Junagadh Agricultural University and benefited with Career Advancement Scheme before 1.1.2006 from Associate Professor to Professor (PROMOTION) in the Pay sale 16400 -22400, which was in 6th Pay commission revised in pay band 37400-67000 + 10000 AGP and now I am drawing basic pay 69,720/- (59720+10000 AGP). To remove the world “PROMOTION” from my designation, I appeared in direct selection and have been selected as Professor and it equivalent post in the same pay band 37400-67000 + 10000 AGP in the same university, i.e. Junagadh Agricultural University with probation period of two years. I joined my new duty on 24.03.2015. Now, my pay is fixed as 69,720/-(59720+ 10000AGP) at 24.03.2015 with Date of Next Increment 1-7-2016. So, there is no monitory benefit due to direct selection, but I do have loss of one increment which was due on 1-7-2015 in original position.
Kindly guide me that pay fixation done by authority is correct or not. If no, then what should be my protected pay on 24.03.2015 and Date of Next Increment? Please clarify with quoting rules.
Thanks in advance....
BA MONPARA
Iqbal
25 August 2015 at 12:20
Hello Everyone,
I need your advice on the on notice period for off role employees. When i joined the organisation my notice period was 30 days as per my employment contract. But after completion of two years they are changing it to 60 days. Is this as per labour law Act or whether i should accept this condition.
Give me some act reference while replying and also advice me.
Iqbal
Mallikarjuna yadav A
21 August 2015 at 15:55
My father was going to retired in SCCL ( govt organisation in telanagana state) on nov-30 of this year and his appointment was based on his ssc certificate
my query was he was willing to extend his service to 1 year medically he was good is it possible to extend his service
Dear Experts
Section 52 of Factories Act says :
(1) No adult worker shall be required or allowed to work in a factory on the first day of the week (hereinafter referred to as the said day), unless—
(a) he has or will have a holiday for a whole day on one of the three days immediately before or after the said day
As per proviso to section 52 of Factories act - .." no substitution shall be made which will result in any worker working for more than 10 days consecutively without a holiday for a whole day".
Section 53 of the Act on Compensatory holidays.—
(1) Where, as a result of the passing of an order or the making of a rule under the provisions of this Act exempting a factory or the workers therein from the provisions of section 52, a worker is deprived of any of the weekly holidays for which provision is made in sub-section (1) of that section, he shall be allowed, within the month in which the holidays were due to him or within the two months immediately following that month, compensatory holidays of equal number to the holidays so lost.
(2) The State Government may prescribe the manner in which the holidays for which provision is made in sub-section (1) shall be allowed.
**** A factory seeks to declare a Sunday as working day.
The said Factory instead of giving holiday as per 52 (1) (a) seeks to apply Section 53 and to give holiday in lieu of the working Sunday beyond the statutory 10 days Limit.
Is it correct in doing so? Please enlighten as to when and how section 53 is operated?
J SRINIVASARAO
20 August 2015 at 16:26
I am working in public sector bank. I was suspended in loan sanction case for no fault of mine. The inquiry was conducted and I have replied to the inquiry officers' report. Since the Management wants to give capital punishment, the disciplinary authority has given personal hearing. I have argued my case and submitted evidences stating I have not done any wrong thing. The Disciplinary authority has not delivered his order for more than 3 months.My personal hearing happened on 20th Feb 2015, My normal retirement date falls on 30th April 2015, My compulsory retirement order given 30th May 2015. My question- whether I can be issued compulsory retirement order after my superannuation. Whether I am normally retired since 30th April 2015 is my normal retirement date or compulsorily retired on 30th May 2015. What remedy I got? Can I approach High Court on this matter. Please give any citations in this matter.
Not providing epf and esi card to the employee on contract basis.
Respected Sir,
I want to brought to your kind notice that my relative working as Chowkidar has made a complaint against the Contractor in the O/o EPF Commissioner for direction to the contractor for providing EPF and ESI Number. The EPF commissioner office has issued a letter to the concerned govt. department to direct the contractor for proving EPF and ESI Number. But after 15 days of issuance of letter to the govt. office there is no response coming from the Office regarding providing EPF and ESI Number.
Kindly intimate how EPF commissioner pay a important role in providing the same.
If the EPF commissioner cancel/withdraw the NIT calling by Electricity Department or not.
After issuance a letter to the contractor by the EPF office, the Contractor did not response the letter till date (20 days spent).
What can I do for getting EPF and ESI Number.