my father is DDO in an organization under MHRD and also holding the position of Dy.Registrar accounts.He has been charged for not deducting proper TDS from the employees salary for which institute has paid penalty of 8 lac to ITO.
Now the higher authorities have transfer him on other position and a committee for inquiry has been made and he has been so caused for such mistake.
But this mistake was not exactly made by him the calculation of TDS and deduction as well as submission of such deduction on time is done by the dealing assistant who place the file before him.
Please let me know what shall we do.
Is mistake made in working under good faith is punishable.
Pankaj Kumar
15 December 2015 at 17:54
Respected Sir/Madam
I am selected as a postal Assistant at Uttrakhand circle as per my result announced on 24th nov. 2014. But unfortunately Department ot Post abeyance joining all 22 circle all over india. On 11th september Department revoke abeyance of 10 circle and cancelled 4 circle recruitment. Remaining circle are held in abeyance till now and Department always giving unsatisfied answer. Somebody told me, completed 1 year after publishing result we can't do anything against the Department. Please help what i do. Reply as soon as possible.
I am working in one IT organization since last 5 years.
How much gratuity will be apply to me as just 3 days ago I have completed 5 years in this organization.
What is the basic calculation?
Jainendra Singh's case in Supreme Court of India (5671/2012) is referred to larger bench of Supreme Court in 2012. Can you please inform me what is its latest position?
Suresh Govind Bhagat
15 December 2015 at 12:58
Iam retired employee of PSU. After retirement one Engg College appointed me on yearly contract as a Finance & Administrative Office for 5 years and one months. Due to college politics and change in Exe Body. The Principal has terminated me by giving one month salary. Since I have served there 5 year and one month. as per Payment of Gratuity Act I felt that I am entitled for gratuity. But they have refused me for payment of gratuity and giving the reason that the gratuity is getting once in life time. Since you have already obtained gratuity from PSU -Earlier Employer, and served our college after attaining 58 years that's why you are not entitled for gratuity from the college. Kindly opined that is there any age criteria for gratuity payment. Though Now I am of 65 years but after retirement I have served in the college continuously for five years and one month.College have appointed me on yearly contract basis without giving me any break in service. Your valuable advise is requested in the matter please.Thanking you and awaiting for early reply in this regard.
U R Sincerely
Suresh G Bhagat.
vakratunda
14 December 2015 at 11:33
Greetings to All,
I am working in a MNC with 5 days working
Please clarify if I resign today, and my notice period is 2 months will I be eligible for Gratuity. DOJ : 16.03.2011
Date of resign : 14.12.2015
Date of relieving : 14.02.2016
nitin bisht
14 December 2015 at 10:05
dear sir,
my name is nitin bisht . i am current working in a real estate company at Amritsar. maine yaha par 2 may 2011 ko join kiya tha, maughe aap se ye janana hai ki meri gratuity ess company main kab puri hogi ? aur ye company pichle 4 month se salary nahi de rahi hai. aur bina full & final kiye hi jane ko bol rahi hai. esse main what i do? please guide me for this type problem solution.
hum aapke sada aabhari honge. reply me as same email. i.d. nitinbishtjuc@gmail.com
thanks
With best Regards
Nitin Bisht
Thennarasu
12 December 2015 at 20:09
Dear Law experts,
I have worked in an Indian IT company for about 8 years. I recently resigned my job.
There are two issues.
1. 3 months notification period.
I served one month and paid for the other two months. So it's kind of not an issue.
2. Compensation for onsite processing expenses.
My ex-employers sent me to US for 20 days on Business visa and they asked to sign a contract stating that I would stay with them for 6 months once I am back from US otherwise will pay 2.5 lakhs as compensation.
Unfortunately I couldn't stay with them for 6 months after my return so I resigned. They informed that they wont provide relieving order before I pay the final settlement. I agreed to pay the amount but I requested HR to give 6 months time to pay the amount. In the meantime I have received legal notice from my ex-employer to pay the amount within 15 days. I am not in a position to pay the amount in 15 days, I will need at least another 3 months to pay up.
Since I have received the legal notice, should I respond to the sender (advocate) that I need 3 months time?
Or Can I just ignore the notice and wait for 3 months and pay the amount?
What are the consequences I may face if i choose to ignore?
I will highly value your legal advise on this.
Thanks in advance.
Thennarasu
sudhakar dash
11 December 2015 at 23:36
sir i have joined andhra bank as a probationary officer in may 2015 and executed a service bond of rs 200000 or to serve for 3 years ....now i am selected in ssc in ministry of external affairs and want to leave the bank.....i have given notice to leave the bank on 16-11-2015 and gave resignation on 03-12-2015 requesting to relieve me on 17-12-2015...
the are saying that i have to pay 200000 rs and also 3 months salary for notice period they provided me the standard resignation form on 08-12-2015 and said that notice period will be counted from that date ....is it fair???
in bond also it is said that if i have to resign i have to give 3 months notice and if they will terminate my services they will give only one months notice..
is it fair?????
the bank has spent 21060 rs on me as TA & DA for training of 6 days in hyderabad and 6 days in visakhapatnam....
is it fair to ask whole bond amount along with 3 months salary when they have spent only 21060 rs on me....
please guide i am from a lower middle class
family and can't repay such amounts....
the bond attached...
Age relaxation in recruitment of upsc
Sir I am working with software technology park of india as a permanent employee with pay band 2 gp 4200. I have 6 years of experience. I am 36 years old wants to apply for union public service commissions notification. Max Age to apply for the post is 35 years but CENTRAL GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES will get 5 years AGE RELAXATION. Being an STPI (Ministry of iT govt of india) employee can I apply for the post.
Kindly give your valuable reply
Thanking you sir in advance
Prasad