Anonymous
19 August 2018 at 13:00
I left my job more than nine months back but my Full and Final amount has not been cleared by the company I was working for.
I had resigned without any notice. As per one of the clauses in the appointment letter, in case an employee left without any notice he is suppose to surrender one month's Basic Pay which is OK with me. However, the balance amount due to me has not been paid to me so far. Its been more than nine months now, despite my reminding them number of times.
Please let me know as to what is the period by which the company is supposed to pay my dues as per the Labour Laws/Act with authority which I can quote when I write to them and what action should I take so that my dues are cleared at the earliest.
MAHESH
19 August 2018 at 09:47
For calculation of DA as percentage of basic, government has some procedure. I understand that dearness allowance is not mandatory for publicly listed company such as Reliance industries or Tata Motors, etc. However, If the publicly listed company decides to pay DA, can it do calculations for DA on its own or it has to follow government guidelines? Thanks!
Sita Mahalakshmi, T
18 August 2018 at 15:37
Respected Learned Counsel,
Your kind attention is invited to the above-cited subject.
I have been working as a Medical Officer in one NGO Hospital since 17/2/2014 to till date. As per the Appointment Order issued, Notice Period has been mentioned as Two Months on either side. There is no practice of Retirement age even for freshers. All staff, irrespective of cadre, entitled for 09 days Earned leave and 21 days CL. Working hours: 9:00 am – 5:30 pm, 6 days a week.
On 24/07/2018 the HR Dept, has verbally informed me that the Management has taken a decision to Relieve me from the Services of the hospital in view of my advanced age which will not support ongoing Electronic Medical Record System introduction. Subsequently, on 30th July, 2018, I was served a letter stating that " I will be relieved from the services on completion of the notice period of two months i.e. from 01/08/2018 to 30/09/2018 signed by the Managing Trustee & CEO" and obtained my signature on the Original Letter.
In this connection, in view of my uninterrupted services of about 4 Years - 270 days by 30/09/2018 to the hospital, I am in dilemmah of my eligibility of Claiming Gratuity for the period served.
Date of Joining: 17/02/2014
Date of Leaving:30/09/2018
Note:During 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 I had attended duty for more than 240 days in each Calender year.
5th Year : January to Sept 2018 - Served Paid working Days 273 Days. Availed Six Casual Leaves from Jan 18 to 31/7/2018 (During Notice period No Leave is permissible).
Respected Learned Cousel hubly requested to suggest as to whether I am eligible for claiming Gratuity for the sail service period of 4 years - 273 days for which act of kindness I shall ever grateful and thankful to you,
Best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Dr. Sita.T
Anonymous
17 August 2018 at 10:13
I work in central autonomous body.
For third child, ML is available??
I have two children.
Maternity benefits act 1861 is applicable to me??
Patelparitosh Naginbhai
12 August 2018 at 15:49
Respected sir , my sister maulika naginbhai Patel is PhD in Gujarati subject from m s university at baroda , .. she is applied for the assistance professor at P N DOSHI WOMEN COLLAGE AT GHATCOPPER MUMBAI from news paper advertisement . She is selected after giving interew in on DOSHI collage . & Appointment letter is given as per UGC sallery mainsion ,& joining date & maulika is joining at that date , after that 3 month is going but salary is not given by collage , collage principal saying that no confirmation is given by university , at time of notbandhi collage principal say take some money in old currency , maulika is confusing that matter , but she is handicap & poor , salary is not started so she take the old currency notes , after one year complete but collage is not starting salary , &. Say to maulika resigned is given to this post , but maulika is not given resins ,. After 16 month collage termination latter & say not comming in college campus , & salary is not given from our collage , because university is not appointment to you because Gujarati subject students is not take addmition, in our collage .
Sir give the suggestion regarding salary & service issues
Anonymous
12 August 2018 at 08:47
Dear sir /Madam
I have completed diploma in Electrical Engg in during the session 2009-12. Then I have taken addmisson in B. Tech course lateral entry of 3 years duration during the session 2012-2015. In between I have applied against various vaccines on the basis of diploma and finally got a selection in a central govt deptt. in March 2015 and joined the same on 6 April 2015. But as I was persuing my degree that was also my final year and final semester but I have not intimidated this to the department. I was attended college up to 4april 2015. Further my exams of final semester was from 11 may to 20 may 2015. Then I have applied for earned leave from present office of posting stating that "to attend my final semester exam of my b. Tech course and I have not intimidated it to the department by my mistake while I have joined " . The leaves sanctioned to me by the head of the depp. After that I got the result of the course and passed the course with a carry over subject (a back paper). I did various attempts but fails to clear it and finally got success in Feb 2018 and completed the course. Now I want to produce my degree to the department and want to add it in my qualifications. Pls advice me whether I should it or not. Whether I can apply for outside post on the basis of my degree or not or whether my degree is valid or not on the basis of the matter I discussed above.
Happy to here from you
Thank you
Anonymous
12 August 2018 at 00:27
Hi I have just joined a new company 6 days back and suddenly got to know that I m pregnant now I m worried since I HV joined new company and on probation period dey will fire me if dey get to know I am pregnant do I have any rights against it?
devansh
11 August 2018 at 00:04
Dear sir, There is a query as given below. someone may please clarify.
In a particular central govt department DPC for promotion in senior level of group A officers could not be held for consecutively 4-5 years due to administrative complications. When employees approached court , Court ordered to conduct DPC for vacancies in those vacancy years and give promotion. Suppose for vacancy year 2012-13, an officer is in the consideration zone . But this officer was issued a charge sheet under rule 16 for minor penalty ,say in September 2011 . His penalty order for withholding of one increment for one year without cumulative effect was issued in June 2013 and currency of penalty got over in June 2014.As per Court order DPC is proposed to conducted now in 2018 for vacancy year from 2012-13 to 2016-17.
My query is - DPC will consider his promotion from which date either 01.04.2012 or any other date . It will be a notional promotion or actual promotion. Is there any specific O.M. or guidelines for DPC to deal with such situation. If he is not given promotion from 01-04-2012 , will it not be a double jeopardy ,because in such case he will loose his seniority . If any Tribunal/Court decision exists for such situation,kindly appraise . Thanking you all in advance.
Regarding termination
Hi sir im working for channelplay ltd. company last 4years. Last month i got appraisel letter from company after 1 week i got a mail from company to separation letter. Without any prior notice they asked till 15 august your services are continew then your service are finished. I just wanna know on that situation what i will do can i take any legal action against company or not. When i calling to HR departement no one is going to pic up my calls or replying the mails as well. Please guide me what i can do.