I have received job offer and appointment letter, my previous employer wants me to complete their notice period but i cannot hold as my new employer has given me appointment letter of nearest date. Can current employer hold my gratuity and pf? They have asked me that they cannot provide me relevance as well.
Hi sir, I was working for a company called Aakash educational services Pvt ltd. Worked for 4months. During time of my job, I have been issues pip, I thought of quitting job because of pip. So I put down my resignation. Communicated everything via mail to reporting manager and hr on mail. No one has intimidated about serving notice period. Submitted laptop, tab, idcard.Got reliving letter also. Now after 8months suddenly company is sending mail to give 1month of salary for not serving notice period. Can someone suggest what needs to be done? Do I have to pay. This is a case of pure harassment as during time of leaving no one has communicated anything.
I am a former officer of a nationalised Bank. I was awarded the punishment of Compulsory Retirement. I had completed service of 15 years in the Bank. I have received Provident Fund, Gratuity and Leave Encashment as Retirement benefits but Pension is not sanctioned to me. I was told that a service of 20 years is required for sanction of Compulsory Retirement Pension. As per Bank Employees Pension Regulations, 1995 : An employee compulsorily retired from service as a penalty on or after 1st day of November, 1993 in terms of Service Regulations or settlement by the authority higher than the authority competent to impose such penalty may be granted pension at a rate not less than two-thirds and not more than full pension admissible to him on the date of his compulsory retirement if otherwise he was entitled to such pension on superannuation on that date.
The minimum qualifying service for Superannuation Pension is ten years/Fifteen years in many banks and as per the above interpretation of Compulsory Retirement Pension : A) am i eligible for Pension ? B) On what grounds Bank can deny pension ? C) Can i proceed legally against the Bank ?
I have appealed against low grading in APAR during May 2018. However, the reporting officer has not replied to my appeal till date. Hence, kindly suggest action.
Good Evening Experts, I am an employee of Central PSU, I am working for more than 20 years on regular basis. During 2008 I have completed MBA and made a representation to the Management for considering higher grade. But till date it was not considered. Management is recruiting freshers also directly on contract, scale and regular basis above than my grade. Please advise me for further course of action legally.
I am a former Manager of State Bank of Mysore. I was kept under Suspension during November 2014 and was awarded the Punishment of Compulsory Retirement during September 2016. I had completed service of 15 years and 2 months at the time of Suspension. After considerable delay, i received Provident Fund, Gratuity and Leave Encashment from State Bank of India during April 2018 (State Bank of Mysore was merged with State Bank of India w e f 01-04-2017) I did not receive Pension and on enquiry with Pension Department, Local Head Office Bangalore i was informed that as you have not completed 20 years of service you are not eligible for Compulsory Retirement Pension. My query is
a) Is there any minimum service criteria for Compulsory Retirement Pension in Nationalised Banks ?
b) Can i proceed legally against the Bank for denial of Pension ?
I have been retired compulsorily from Central Government service. Subsequently, I have been also convicted by the CBI court. The conviction order is challenged before the High Court. The trial court order is stayed. I have not been given any pension or gratuity till date. The department is saying that 'as the matter is sub judiced', no decision is taken for the payment of pension. I have not filed any case against the department before any court/tribunal. Then, how the payment of pension and gratuity is sub judiced. Please clarify and guide me for further course of action, if any from my side.
Thanking you in anticipation.
Dear Exparts,
I have been working with a Finacial sector(Housing Loan Div) since Jan 2018 to till the time. At the time of Joining i have submit all the documents of my work experience after successfully verified they had offered me and i have joined. After Joining i have received appointment letter and successfully compleate the probotion period of 6months. Post verified my performance Higher management has confirmed my employement, now am the confirmed employee of that organization. Since day 1st to till the time am the only person who has acheiving 120% in all parameters compare with given KPIs shared by Higher management.
Now dated (09/10/2018) HR team has asked me to share the contact details of prev organization for Background verification.
Kindly share the below points :-
1) Is there any limitation of background verification??
2)Is there any process to do the verification after confirmation??
3) If prev employer not given the details then it would be impact on my job??
4) what would be the corrective measure safe guard the current job.
Need your valuable inputs
Is leave encasement applicable for Class IV employees in a private unaided school run by a Society and registered for exemption from Income Tax under the IT Act in Sec 12AA of the IT ACT
Payment of bonus
Whether bonus should be calculated from BASIC+DA or Gross salary